Christine S. (momx3) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 74 - Page:
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Book 12)
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Book 12)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 2/26/2009


I was rather disappointed by this book. The first two/thirds of the book was about Ash's past. Not enjoyable, either the story of his life or the story itself. His human life was so horrible I can't believe that Ash would turn out to be the god/person that he is now because of that past. I also felt that he was portrayed as a person so pathetic and unsure of himself in private, and yet so omnipotent and confident in public. He didn't seem like the same person that we saw in past books. But, I suppose that this is a must read for all Dark-Hunter fans, like me. I can say that the last third of the book is more in the style of her other books, but once again it was a disappointment because the story of Ash and Tory came together too quickly and too easily.


After Midnight (Lords of Midnight, Bk 1)
After Midnight (Lords of Midnight, Bk 1)
Author: Teresa Medeiros
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 379
Review Date: 1/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A great start to the vampire series.


The Bachelor List (Duncan Sisters, Bk 1)
The Bachelor List (Duncan Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Jane Feather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 253
Review Date: 9/15/2006


This is the first book in the Bride series.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 6/16/2013


If you enjoyed Dear John you will like this book. I did not like either one. Horrible ending - I would not waste my time.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 6/16/2013
Helpful Score: 1


After reading this book I will never again waste my time reading something by Nicholas Sparks. Awful!!


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 6/16/2013


After reading this book I will never again waste my time reading something by Nicholas Sparks. Awful!! Wish I could give it minus stars.


Beyond Innocence
Beyond Innocence
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 7/13/2007


You just can't go wrong with Emma Holly.


Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 1)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 667
Review Date: 4/16/2007


LOVED this book!


Bubbles a Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Bubbles a Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 8/30/2006


This is the fourth book in the Bubbles series.


Bubbles Ablaze (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 3)
Bubbles Ablaze (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 3)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 8/30/2006


This is the third Bubbles book. If you enjoyed one and two you will like this one. Typical Bubbles action. All the regulars appear.


Bubbles in Trouble (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 2)
Bubbles in Trouble (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 2)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 8/30/2006


This is book two in the Bubbles series. Bubbles must go undercover to Whooppee, PA, in the middle of Amish county to look for her missing friend, solve a murder and a newpaper story to write. Typical Bubbles fare. All the regulars appear. I enjoyed it.


Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 265
Review Date: 8/30/2006


This is the first of the bubbles series.


Dark Desires After Dusk (Immortals After Dark, Bk 6)
Dark Desires After Dusk (Immortals After Dark, Bk 6)
Author: Kresley Cole
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 529
Review Date: 9/10/2008
Helpful Score: 1


At first the idea of a demon in love seems a bit out there (yeah like a vamp and were doesn't) but the story really worked. Cade has become one of my favorite heroes.


Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1410
Review Date: 5/7/2007


First book in the series. Really enjoyed it. Can't wait for the rest.


Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 817
Review Date: 3/25/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I can honestly say that I have not loved every book in this series. I do recommend this one.


Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 4)
Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 4)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2221
Review Date: 4/10/2007


Love the entire series.


Dream Chaser (Dream-Hunter, Bk 3) (Dark-Hunter, Bk 15)
Dream Chaser (Dream-Hunter, Bk 3) (Dark-Hunter, Bk 15)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 863
Review Date: 7/10/2008


This is (IMHO) the best of the series.


Dreams of Stardust (De Piaget, Bk 3)
Dreams of Stardust (De Piaget, Bk 3)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 12/12/2006


Great story!


Duchess in Love (Duchess Quartet, Bk 1)
Duchess in Love (Duchess Quartet, Bk 1)
Author: Eloisa James
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 275
Review Date: 9/6/2006


This is the first book in the "Duchess" series.


The Duke (Knight Miscellany, Bk 1)
The Duke (Knight Miscellany, Bk 1)
Author: Gaelen Foley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 9/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. This is the first in a series.


1 to 20 of 74 - Page: