Janene P. (janenemc) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 671
Review Date: 1/17/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Thoroughly enjoyed this book! Fun, poignant, emotional, sexy - would like the juicy scenes to appear earlier, but that's a minor thing. ;) I'm going to read the rest of the series.


Dark Demon (Carpathians, Bk 13)
Dark Demon (Carpathians, Bk 13)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 813
Review Date: 10/21/2007


While I enjoyed it, this book seemed to be non-stop battles instead of focusing on the couple. I loved the humor and by-play between the characters, but the fighting got old for me. Not my favorite of the series.


Dark Desire (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 2)
Dark Desire (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 2)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 458
Review Date: 10/15/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Wow. Jacques' story is amazing. I love the Dark series and this may well become one of my absolute favorites. His torment is so real and the plot so well crafted. Just... wow.


Dark Gold (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 3)
Dark Gold (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 3)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 394
Review Date: 10/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I love the Dark Series and this one is no exception. Wonderfully sensual, romantic, suspenseful...


Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 245
Review Date: 11/7/2007
Helpful Score: 6


Excellent book!!! Love the humor and the emotion and the characters are great and individuals, great plot, bad bad-guys... I'm hooked! The erotic is good as well, although I could wish for a bit more ;)


Dark Symphony (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 9)
Dark Symphony (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 9)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 715
Review Date: 10/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great book! I loved Byron when we first met him and was anxious to read his story and I wasn't disappointed. Intricate plot, lots of characters, but a great read.


Daughter of the Blood (Black Jewels, Bk 1)
Daughter of the Blood (Black Jewels, Bk 1)
Author: Anne Bishop
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 338
Review Date: 10/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent! Loved the world, the characters, the plot. Complex, multiple-character plots swirling together. These are some of my favorite books, ever.


Earth Energies : A Quest for the Hidden Powers of the Planet
Earth Energies : A Quest for the Hidden Powers of the Planet
Author: Serge King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/19/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Disappointing. I was expecting an exploration of current working techniques, but this is a history lesson.


Elizabeth's Wolf (Breeds, Bk 3)
Elizabeth's Wolf (Breeds, Bk 3)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 252
Review Date: 11/5/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I enjoyed this installment in the series very much. While it's a little inconsistent in plot occasionally, the emotions were well done and I enjoyed it. And, of course, it's HOT.


Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1360
Review Date: 1/23/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful!!!! My first SK and I'll be reading a lot more of these! Loved the hero, loved the heroine and the atmosphere and the history lessons. Super read!


Jane's Warlord (Warlord, Bk 1)
Jane's Warlord (Warlord, Bk 1)
Author: Angela Knight
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 383
Review Date: 11/5/2007


Disappointed. A bit too cute and not as steamy as I'd expected.


Kiss of Heat (Breeds, Bk 4)
Kiss of Heat (Breeds, Bk 4)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 236
Review Date: 11/5/2007
Helpful Score: 4


These are getting better and better. The emotions are well done, the plot is more than just the HOT scenes... and the HOT scenes are, well, HOT! :)


A Lick of Frost (Meredith Gentry, Bk 6)
A Lick of Frost (Meredith Gentry, Bk 6)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 1/23/2008
Helpful Score: 1


LOVED IT!!! Very satisfying entry in the series in many ways. Don't want to post spoilers, but I loved the resolution of who is Merry's king! Can't wait for the next one!


Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 3)
Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 3)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 1248
Review Date: 11/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


LOVED Zsadhist's story!!! I love how the author evolved Bella's feelings towards him, from a fascination to whole acceptance and how he deals with dealing. John is a great addition, as well.


Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 2)
Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 2)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1331
Review Date: 11/12/2007
Helpful Score: 2


One of my favorite series, now! Sorry but this one is a keeper. Great conflict, good plotting and action and emotions.


Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 4)
Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Bk 4)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1026
Review Date: 11/14/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Butch's story. Romantic, suspenseful, tormented and the characters are all full of depth. Ward keeps a good balance of the violence with the rest of the action. Love this series!


Megan's Mark (Breeds, Bk 7)
Megan's Mark (Breeds, Bk 7)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 488
Review Date: 10/19/2007


Another HOT read from Lora Leigh! The plots are getting better in this series, and the erotic scenes never fail to satisfy. Love it!


Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1)
Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 564
Review Date: 10/19/2007


Fun read.


Philosophy of Wicca
Philosophy of Wicca
Author: Amber Laine Fisher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/16/2007


Beautifully written with a lovely philosophy of life. However, knowing that she's no longer on the path spoiled it for me.


The Possession
The Possession
Author: Jaid Black
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 2/1/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I loved this book! Fun, very sexy and romantic. Yeah, corny ending, but that's ok, part of the fun. I'm hooked and will be ordering all the Jaid Black's I can!


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: