Sara C. - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Almost Innocent
Almost Innocent
Author: Jane Feather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 12/29/2005


I enjoyed this book immensely.


And Then There Were None
And Then There Were None
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 12/29/2005


This is a great, easy read when you just need a little change. its a great story that keeps me in suspense everytime I read it.


Back to the Bedroom (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 1)
Back to the Bedroom (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 562
Review Date: 1/7/2006


This is a lite read. Fun romanance about a girl who does not think she has room in her life for love and finds love in an unexpected place. Easy read and light hearted.


Born in Ice (Concannon Sister, Bk 2)
Born in Ice (Concannon Sister, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 1/31/2006


This is a fabulous book. This is one of my favorite trilogies of Nora Roberts and would recommend it highly to anyone who likes to read romances!!


Forbidden Fruit
Forbidden Fruit
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 1/7/2006


I love this book. The history and spark between the characters gets me every time. I love the way the story fold out. I have read it several times!! I hope you enjoy it too!


The Last Male Virgin
The Last Male Virgin
Author: Katherine Deauxville
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 10/28/2010


The book is about a brilliant man who is trying to help his adoptive tribe survive the modern world. In order to do so he has to get married and has choosen a woman from a affluent background, who is struggling to stand on her own two feet and find her own place in the world. Fairly typical story of gorgeous man coming into the life of an unstable needy woman and the man fighting an uphill battle against the woman because she cant let go of her percious control and just trust love. I started to read this book with high hopes, but unfortunately was disappointed. I found the plot and the characters lacking. There were funny parts in the story and the writing style was smooth....the overall effect was not entertaining.


Out of Time (Casey Jones, Bk 2)
Out of Time (Casey Jones, Bk 2)
Author: Katy Munger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 1/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Ecellent read. The main character is a fun spunky woman who keeps you laughing. Fun read with mystery and suspense thrown in!


The Rocky Road To Romance (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 4)
The Rocky Road To Romance (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 4)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 614
Review Date: 7/24/2006


Good light reading. Fun romance.


1 to 8 of 8