Diane H. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
The Allure of Hope: God's Pursuit of a Woman's Heart
The Allure of Hope: God's Pursuit of a Woman's Heart
Author: Jan Meyers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/25/2010


Although I rated this book 5 stars which means I loved it, I have to say I cried almost everytime I read it. This book is for commited Christian women or those who want to be. There are many places where the author ingeniously gets you reevaluating your life and gets you longing for a closer walk with the Lord. Most importantly, this book lets you know that your weaknesses are normal and there is hope for overcoming them and living in the joy and peace the Lord intends for us.


The Angel of Bastogne
The Angel of Bastogne
Author: Gilbert Morris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/9/2018


I really enjoyed this book and had a special feel good message.


The Bell Messenger
The Bell Messenger
Author: Robert Cornuke, Alton Gansky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/12/2012


The characters were real and made you see their time in history through their eyes. Enjoyed it alot


Betrayed
Betrayed
Author: Jeanette Windle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/20/2016


I really enjoyed this book and also found it very educational. The story line is exciting and suspenseful so it was hard to put down. Well worth it the read.


By Andy Andrews: The Noticer: Sometimes, all a person needs is a little perspective.
Review Date: 11/8/2014


I liked the way this book implemented history as well as experience to encourage us to be successful. The characters were relatable as well. A quick and informative read!


Christmas Star
Christmas Star
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/1/2017


A great read set during World War II. It is filled with real life but also reveals the benefit of faith in God in dealing with real life situations. Loved it


Company Aytch
Company Aytch
Author: Samuel R. Watkins, M. Thomas Inge
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/16/2018


Very interesting and informative account of the Civil War written by a survivor that fought in it. Recommend to all history buffs.


The Damascus Way (Acts of Faith, Bk 3)
The Damascus Way (Acts of Faith, Bk 3)
Author: Davis Bunn, Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 10/6/2017


I really enjoyed the entire Acts of Faith series. This last book tied up loose ends and continued the story of the apostles. I enjoyed the history and cultural info as well as the love stories. These books have something for everyone. My husband is also enjoying the series.


Dinner with a Perfect Stranger: An Invitation Worth Considering
Dinner with a Perfect Stranger: An Invitation Worth Considering
Author: David Gregory
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 6/8/2016
Helpful Score: 1


A very good fictional story that reveals the powerful truth of the gospel. Jesus loved you just the way you are. Inteteresting concept and a very quick, powerful read. Loved it.


Eve's Daughters
Eve's Daughters
Author: Lynn Austin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 7/28/2017


A great read about how each generation affects the next. Also a wonderful message of God's grace. Lynn Austin is a favorite authors of mine.


Finding Noel
Finding Noel
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 12/24/2011


A great story about hope and reminds us why we should never give up on life no matter where we came from. God has a good plan for our lives.


Freedom's Stand
Freedom's Stand
Author: Jeanette Windle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/7/2016


Great read. I love this author. Her books are hard to put down and also so thoroughly researched that you will learn alot.


Garden of Madness
Garden of Madness
Author: Tracy L. Higley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/29/2018


I enjoyed this book not only for the mystery and fast paced story but also for the historical facts. It also has romance and good character development. I highly reccomend


The Hidden Flame (Acts of Faith, Bk 2)
The Hidden Flame (Acts of Faith, Bk 2)
Author: Janette Oke, Davis Bunn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 9/24/2017


I am really enjoying this series. Between the interesting plot and historical significance it is entertaining and educational.


Hidden Places
Hidden Places
Author: Lynn Austin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 2/8/2017


I really enjoyed this book. It is filled with humor as well as heartfelt relationships with history sprinkled in. A good lesson in how our choices always have consequences.


Hudson Taylor's Spiritual Secret
Hudson Taylor's Spiritual Secret
Author: Dr. Howard Taylor, Mary G. Taylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/21/2017


Encouraging and great biography if one of God's great missionaries of faith. An inspiring read.


Laugh Your Way to Grace: Reclaiming the Spiritual Power of Humor
Laugh Your Way to Grace: Reclaiming the Spiritual Power of Humor
Author: Susan Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/7/2011


Warning to believers in Jesus who do believe John 14:6 "Jesus is the way , the truth, and the life and no man comes to the Father except through him." This book is based on the belief that any "higher power" is God and to be fair, the author does make this clear with a disclaimer at the beginning of the book. I wish I had been aware before asking for this book so I am letting others know. I do however believe in her premise that we can be joyful and spiritual at the same time.


Learning to Swim
Learning to Swim
Author: Sara J. Henry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 1/17/2018


It's one of those books that's hard to put down. My husband and I both enjoyed it. Great mystery with many twists and turns


The Mistletoe Inn (Mistletoe Collection, No 2)
The Mistletoe Inn (Mistletoe Collection, No 2)
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 12/27/2016


Another great read by RPE. A little mystery as well as romance.


Rare Earth  (Marc Royce, Bk 2)
Rare Earth (Marc Royce, Bk 2)
Author: Davis Bunn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 6/29/2016


Fast paced and adventurous. Also uplifting and inspirational. Enjoyed very much


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: