Reviews - Leslie K. (satine5353)

1 to 15 of 15
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1480
Review Date: 12/29/2005


"Another trilogy by Nora Roberts. While her writing seems to be growing a bit stale, I still do enjoy the trilogies and this is a good addition for any major Roberts Fan. Not my favorite but fun and spicy to read as always!I also have number three of the series if you enjoy this one or want both!"


Blessings
Blessings
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 7/10/2006


"I did not enjoy it as much as her others but it was still a good read with decent writing."


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1520
Review Date: 1/14/2006


"This was my second favorite of the garden series. Not her best trilogy but they are always entertaining!"


Bridget Jones's Diary
Bridget Jones's Diary
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 595
Review Date: 1/14/2006


"One of my favorite "chick lit" books ever! Just already have it in hardback so am getting rid of one! If you haven't read this or if you've seen the movie so you think you don't need to do both, trust me you do! It's loads better than than the movie and I love the movie!"


Conversations With The Fat Girl
Conversations With The Fat Girl
Author: Liza Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 274
Review Date: 8/31/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"You don't have to have struggled with your weight to like this book but as someone who has and does, it was heartbreaking and gave me goosebumps of recognition!"


Darkly Dreaming Dexter (Dexter, Bk 1)
Darkly Dreaming Dexter (Dexter, Bk 1)
Author: Jeff Lindsay
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 3/5/2006


"Excellent, wacky, off the top serial killer book with a sly twist. I loved this book and would love to keep it but I'm starting to learn I can't keep everything and someone else must read this!"


Dearly Devoted Dexter (Dexter, Bk 2)
Dearly Devoted Dexter (Dexter, Bk 2)
Author: Jeff Lindsay
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 10/4/2006


"I loved this one, can't wait for the next!!"


Heart of Fire (Pocket Books Romance)
Heart of Fire (Pocket Books Romance)
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 7/20/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is probably my favorite Linda Howard book besides "Dream Man," "Mr. Perfect," and "To Die For." It's very steamy and has lots of action also!!! I loved it."


Holiday in Death (In Death, Bk 7)
Holiday in Death (In Death, Bk 7)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 539
Review Date: 12/29/2005


"Has a different cover than the one posted..."


The Lunatic Cafe (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 4)
The Lunatic Cafe (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 4)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 402
Review Date: 12/29/2005
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is back when her vampire series was still good! It got too weird for me so I am getting rid of all of mine. LOL!"


Mystic River
Mystic River
Author: Dennis Lehane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 511
Review Date: 12/29/2005


"I enjoyed this book alot. Very suspenseful, and good to read even if you HAVE seen the movie!"


Narcissus in Chains (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 10)
Narcissus in Chains (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 10)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 916
Review Date: 12/29/2005


"Back cover is a bit bent. This is my favorite of the series and after this the series went horribly wrong. Just my two cents. Still this is definitely worth checking out!"


Red Lily (In the Garden, Bk 3)
Red Lily (In the Garden, Bk 3)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1649
Review Date: 12/29/2005
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Third one in the "Garden" trilogy. Best one of the three in my opinion!"


Sex and the City
Sex and the City
Author: Candace Bushnell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 280
Review Date: 12/29/2005


"Well the back cover and last few pages are a bit bent....I'm not going to lie its in ok condition. However I received it this way from a used bookstore. I had to look forever to find this book used! For sex and the city fans, this is a must have. I loved the show loads more but am glad I finally read the inspiration behind it!"


True Confessions
True Confessions
Author: Rachel Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 243
Review Date: 7/10/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book was, the typical funny romance stuff. Not up to the calibur of Jennifer Crusie but an enjoyable read nonetheless!"


1 to 15 of 15