Tabitha D. (tabbi) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 60 - Page:
All the Pretty Horses
All the Pretty Horses
Author: Cormac Mccarthy
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 5/24/2006


My grandpa said that this book was the closest one he read that described the era in which he lived. It was beautiful, a boy and a country between ages, and Brad Pitt before fame. Much better than the movie.


All The Pretty Horses (Audio Cassette)  (Unabridged)
All The Pretty Horses (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: Cormac McCarthy, Frank Mueller (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/11/2007


Amazing book. Reminds me of my grandpa. Brad pit does a nice job.


Anais Nin Herself: Read Selections from Her Diaries, 1931-34
Anais Nin Herself: Read Selections from Her Diaries, 1931-34
Author: Anais Nin
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/14/2007


Beautiful.


Anna Karenina
Anna Karenina
Author: Leo Tolstoy, Alfred Molina
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/19/2006


A great view of how our society works, very dark. I liked watching multiple stories unfolding all at once for a broad view of human nature. I feel like this story was full of warnings for me.


At Home in Mitford (Mitford Years, Bk 1) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
At Home in Mitford (Mitford Years, Bk 1) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 1/28/2006


This book was fun and sweet. It really helped pass the driving time. I love that the author does all those great accents herself. I wouldn't even know how to pronounce some of those words!


Basic Spanish : Cassette/Book Package (LL(R) Complete Basic Courses)
Basic Spanish : Cassette/Book Package (LL(R) Complete Basic Courses)
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great beginner course. Even my 6 year old was learning along with me.


Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Battlefield of the Mind: Winning the Battle in Your Mind
Author: Joyce Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/14/2007


Awesome book. Everyone should read this one. Some of us twice!


Blue Diary  (Audio)
Blue Diary (Audio)
Author: Alice Hoffman
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/10/2006


This book had a sweetness about it despite the underlying sadness. I love her writing. Beautiful.


Blue Shoe
Blue Shoe
Author: Anne Lamott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 5/24/2006


I liked this book because there is such raw struggle. It hit close to home, maybe a little to close, who wants to hang out with their own cooky side of themselves?


The Bonfire of the Vaniities
The Bonfire of the Vaniities
Author: Tom Wolfe
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/6/2006


I thought this was a great book. A classic from the 80's. John Lithgow did a great job. Glad I finally checked it out.


The Brethren (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
The Brethren (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 5/24/2006


This book was a lot of fun. I listened to it in my car and found myself just sitting, not wanting to turn it off. Grishham does it again


The Confession: Library Edition
The Confession: Library Edition
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/6/2006


This book was a lot faster than the first one with more intense issues. I enjoyed it,


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Review Date: 1/14/2007


Because of all the hype I thought this book would have been better. It felt like the author had an agenda.


Digging to America (Audio Cassette)
Digging to America (Audio Cassette)
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/2/2007


This book was a nice surprise. It is both witty and sweet. Releveant to our time. I enjoyed getting to know the characters.


Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander, Bk 2)
Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander, Bk 2)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 364
Review Date: 1/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Diana Gabaldon does not disappoint. If you liked Outlander you will love this one. It carries us farther into the story and lets us spend more time with the characters we love.


Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander, Bk 2) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Review Date: 1/14/2007


It would be hard for Diana Gabaldon to follow her first novel (Outlander) but she does and it was nice to visit my friends again. Not for the squeamish


Father Melancholy's Daughter
Father Melancholy's Daughter
Author: Gail Godwin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 8/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I love how Gail Godwin is always talking about more than one thing, going deeper. She really captures the characters in this book and I felt like I could relate to them.


The Father's Almanac
The Father's Almanac
Author: S. Adams Sullivan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/14/2007


This book was written be a couple of hippy fathers and it really gives hands on advice on how to connect with your kids. Tons of great ideas that don't require batteries or money.


The Focus on the Family Complete Book of Baby and Child Care
The Focus on the Family Complete Book of Baby and Child Care
Author: Paul C. Reisser
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/6/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A easy refrence book. Found it very helpful in the wee morning hours...


Fup
Fup
Author: Jim Dodge
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/6/2006


This book was awesome. It just crept up on me. The only problem with it being that it is to short.


1 to 20 of 60 - Page: