Vonna P. (booker) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 47 - Page:
Breathing Room (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Breathing Room (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Kate Forbes (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 8/21/2005


First book I've ever read or listened to by Susan Elizabeth Phillips. I found I couldn't stop listening to it! I wanted to know the ending so badly, that I was totally caught up in the intrigue of the novel and the relationship sizzles between the main characters. I highly recommend this for anyone! Excellent!


Challenge to Honor (Master at Arms, Bk 1)
Challenge to Honor (Master at Arms, Bk 1)
Author: Jennifer Blake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 5/6/2005


First in the Masters of Arms series by Jennifer Blake. I highly recommend picking this one up!


Colliding Forces (Foundation, Bk 2)
Colliding Forces (Foundation, Bk 2)
Author: Constance O'Day-Flannery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 11/17/2005
Helpful Score: 1


O'day-Flannery delivers again. After reading her first shapeshifter book "Shifting Love", I wanted to know more about Deborah (D.) and Marcus. Thank heavens so did her publishing company!

This is the touching story of Deborah and Marcus, finally! I loved every word, turned pages as quickly as I could and didn't put this book down until it was finished - then I didn't want it to end! I HIGHLY recommend this read!


Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1071
Review Date: 11/16/2006


Second in the circle trilogy, this is Larkin and Blair's story. If you don't like vampire stories, then this is not the book for you. I think she's hit it dead on for a winner in this trilogy. Paranormal romances have hit a heyday recently and she's jumping on the bandwagon. Well written entertaining...I couldn't put down! Great read!


The Dangerous Protector (Puffin Harbor, Bk 2)
The Dangerous Protector (Puffin Harbor, Bk 2)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 12/6/2005


Chapman delivers again in this sexually charged mystery/thriller! If you liked Rachel's story, you'll love her sister Willow's story. It has it all mystery, intrigue, love and a man with a Scottish brogue!


Dark Gold (Carpathians, Bk 3)
Dark Gold (Carpathians, Bk 3)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 622
Review Date: 5/24/2005


Christine Feehan's Carpathian Series is awesome! Big, beautiful alpha males meet their matches! Always HOT!


Devil's Bride (Cynster, Bk 1)
Devil's Bride (Cynster, Bk 1)
Author: Stephanie Laurens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 375
Review Date: 5/24/2005


Read the 1st in the Cynster Series! The matriarch "Devil" meets is match in Honoria! Watch the feathers fly!


Flirting With Danger (Samantha Jellicoe, Bk 1)
Flirting With Danger (Samantha Jellicoe, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Enoch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 167
Review Date: 5/28/2005


First in Suzanne Enoch's "Flirting" series, based on cat burgler: Samantha Jellicoe and British Playboy: Richard Addison.

EXCELLENT!!


Highlander in Love (Lockhart, Bk 3)
Highlander in Love (Lockhart, Bk 3)
Author: Julia London
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 3/24/2006


Third and final in the Lockhart family trilogy. This is my absolute favorite of the three. Mared's story. Excellent!!


How to Marry a Marquis (Agents for the Crown, Bk 2)
How to Marry a Marquis (Agents for the Crown, Bk 2)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 363
Review Date: 6/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


GREAT story from a fabulous author! Highly Recommend this one!


Hunter's Moon (Tale of the Sazi, Bk 1)
Hunter's Moon (Tale of the Sazi, Bk 1)
Author: C. T. Adams, Cathy Clamp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 189
Review Date: 6/27/2005


From the new TOR paranormal line. Good story!


An Invitation to Seduction (Daughters of Fortune, Bk 4)
An Invitation to Seduction (Daughters of Fortune, Bk 4)
Author: Lorraine Heath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 5/10/2005
Helpful Score: 2


This book is the fourth in Ms. Heath's "Daughters of Fortune" series. I've read her entire backlist in 1 week and I can say that although this is not my "favorite" book of hers, I found it compelling and well written. I've read other's reviews that says they were disappointed with the book. I wasn't disappointed, I thought it complemented her other books and rounded out the series well. She loves to write about mentally "tortured" heroes. She's pulled it off again in this book. I found this book, a little slow reading, I wasn't compelled to sit and devour it in one day and I could put it down....however I found it to be an average book, complementing the series and not to be missed! She develops some "social" issues in this book that shouldn't be missed....I found it very interesting.


It's In His Kiss (Bridgerton, Bk 7)
It's In His Kiss (Bridgerton, Bk 7)
Author: Julia Quinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 632
Review Date: 7/13/2005


Hyacinth's Story....EXCELLENT as always!


Junie B., First Grader: Boo...and I Mean It! (Junie B. Jones, Bk 24)
Review Date: 11/14/2005


Another Excellent Junie Jones Book!


Junie B. Jones and Her Big Fat Mouth (Junie B. Jones, Bk 3)
Review Date: 11/17/2005


Always an enjoyable read for beginning chapter book readers! My 2nd grader loves this series! Highly recommend!


Just Desserts : Martha Stewart : The Unauthorized Biography
Just Desserts : Martha Stewart : The Unauthorized Biography
Author: Jerry Oppenheimer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 5/6/2005


Great Read, highly recommend!


Lady Whistledown Strikes Back: The First Kiss / The Last Temptation / The Best of Both Worlds / The Only One for Me
Review Date: 7/25/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Anthologies are usually blah to me, this one had 3 of my favorite authors and then one that I plan on checking into! I loved all 4 stories. Highly recommend!


Love with a Scandalous Lord (Daughters of Fortune, Bk 3)
Love with a Scandalous Lord (Daughters of Fortune, Bk 3)
Author: Lorraine Heath
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 5/24/2005


Lorraine Heath is an excellent novelist. Her stories bring the characters to life and you want the novels to go on and on! All the elements are present - humor, emotionally tinged reads have you lauging one minute and crying the next!


Loving the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlanders, Bk 2)
Loving the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlanders, Bk 2)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 5/24/2005


Always a pleasure to read these books! They are awesome!


Man of My Dreams (Sherring Cross, No 1)
Man of My Dreams (Sherring Cross, No 1)
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 273
Review Date: 6/15/2005


#1 in the Highland Series - Sherring Cross


1 to 20 of 47 - Page: