JoAnne L. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 47 - Page:
Amagansett
Amagansett
Author: Mark Mills
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 3/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Good character development and insights into the lives of the rich and not so rich as the Hamptons are developing after the war.


Angels All Over Town
Angels All Over Town
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 3/7/2007


If you have sisters or wish that you have sisters, you will enjoy reading this book.


Barra's Angel
Barra's Angel
Author: Eileen Campbell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/4/2007


This book is written by a Scot and published in the United Kingdom. It is a feel good story showing first how frail is human nature and the secrets and doubts many of us harbor, and the belief that if we believe there is help for all.


Best Kept Secrets
Best Kept Secrets
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Vintage Brown: good solid thriller and romance.


Bet Me
Bet Me
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 881
Review Date: 2/3/2007


This was a really, really good book and a fast read.


Between Husbands and Friends
Between Husbands and Friends
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 1/13/2007


A story of betrayal, love lost and love found and the ability to move on.


Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 672
Review Date: 2/1/2007


This is a good Nora Roberts' page turner. The story is one of the four that have become TV feature films and that will be shown on a Monday night in the next three weeks.


Born in Fire  (Concannon Sister, Bk 1)
Born in Fire (Concannon Sister, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 554
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Book 1 of the Irish Trilogy. Interesting enough characters to get me to pick up the sequel.


Born in Ice (Concannon Sister, Bk 2)
Born in Ice (Concannon Sister, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Book 2 of the Irish Trilogy. Liked this sister's story as well as the first and definitely wanted to read the third sequel.


Born in Shame (Born In, Bk 3)
Born in Shame (Born In, Bk 3)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 586
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Book 3 of the Irish Trilogy. Completes the charm of the Concannon family. The trilogy was fun to read.


Breakwater (U.S. Marshall, Bk 5)
Breakwater (U.S. Marshall, Bk 5)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 1/22/2007


I have not met a Neggers' book that I did not enjoy. This one lived up to expectations and kept me turning the pages to see who was doing what, how and why.


Cadillac Beach (Serge A. Storms, Bk 6)
Cadillac Beach (Serge A. Storms, Bk 6)
Author: Tim Dorsey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Discover Florida from a whole different perspective through humor, satire, social commentary and the wild antics of an anti-hero.


Captivated
Captivated
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 3/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


The first of the Donovan clan and some wonderful fantasies in the world of good witches.


The Cinderella Hour
The Cinderella Hour
Author: Katherine Stone
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 3/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Stone has an unique way of developing her characters and creating suspense in their relationships. You will feel for the angst in the story of these characters and like how they develop.


Colony
Colony
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 3/29/2007


A wonderful portrayal of North vs South in culture and traditions and the durability of those traditions.


Colony
Colony
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/14/2007


This is, by far, the best Siddons book that I have read - so much so that I read it twice, all 600 pages of it. It truly is an unforgettable story of love, acceptance and tradition.


A Fine Passion (Bastion Club, Bk 4)
A Fine Passion (Bastion Club, Bk 4)
Author: Stephanie Laurens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 312
Review Date: 1/13/2007


Part of the Bastion Club series, this book keeps you interested in the plight of its characters.


The Gold Coin (Coin, Bk 1)
The Gold Coin (Coin, Bk 1)
Author: Andrea Kane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 10/13/2008


Did you ever get a book that you wanted and then held onto it without reading it because then it would be over too soon? I held onto this book until I found the second, The Silver Coin, in the set. And then I held onto them both a little longer. I love reading about England in the 1800s and about the strength of women in that time period and country despite what they had stacked against them. I am also an incurable romantic. When I finally read these two books, I was not disappointed. They were wonderful. If you want to become absorbed in the characters and lives of a novel, I strongly recommend both of these books for your reading pleasure.


The Jefferson Key (Cotton Malone, Bk 7)
The Jefferson Key (Cotton Malone, Bk 7)
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 4/21/2012
Helpful Score: 1


The book had interesting characters and a very interesting premise with touches of our nation's history. The story will hold your attention and keep you turning pages until the end.


Judge & Jury
Judge & Jury
Author: Andrew Gross, James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 446
Review Date: 5/1/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A very good read with a surprise in the ending.


1 to 20 of 47 - Page: