Tabatha L. (tabathalantz) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 115 - Page:
The 5th Wave (5th Wave, Bk 1)
The 5th Wave (5th Wave, Bk 1)
Author: Rick Yancey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 3/30/2016


I'm not sure what I excepted when I picked this up, but I was pleasantly surprised and I really liked this book! I went out and bought the second one before I'd even finished the first. Can't wait to get started on it and see what happens!


The 9th Girl (Kovac / Liska, Bk 4)
The 9th Girl (Kovac / Liska, Bk 4)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 3/30/2016


This wasn't one of Hoag's better books. It was a decent story but it was repetitive and slow.


Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter
Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter
Author: Seth Grahame-Smith
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 9/14/2010


I really enjoyed this book. It was cool concept that I would've never thought of. It makes me think of Lincoln in a whole new light!


An Unfinished Life
An Unfinished Life
Author: Mark Spragg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 6/6/2016


I wasn't really crazy about this book. It was predictable and I didn't like the way it was written.


Ape House
Ape House
Author: Sara Gruen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 3/30/2016


I really really liked this book! Much more than expected!


Awaken the Highland Warrior
Awaken the Highland Warrior
Author: Anita Clenney
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 4/18/2016


I wasn't crazy about this. I really like books about highlanders and time travel but this one just didn't do it. It seems like the author was just throwing random things into the story...like suddenly with just a few pages to go there's vampires. There was also a lot of repetition. And for Faelan to have been coming from 1800's Scotland, he sure did adjust awfully quick to present day America. And he barely had any accent or brogue....not very likely.


Bad Things
Bad Things
Author: Tamara Thorne
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 3/30/2016


This was so creepy!! And it actually gave me nightmares! But it turned me on to a new author who I really like. All of her stuff is good!


The Bay at Midnight
The Bay at Midnight
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/30/2016


Wow this was really good! Again I'm never disappointed by Chamberlain. I liked how it was written from different view points and I couldn't get through it fast enough.


Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, Bk 1)
Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, Bk 1)
Author: Jamie McGuire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 8/4/2016


I loved this and read it in one sitting! Yeah it had some issues, like Travis's controlling ways and the whole Vegas part could've been left out but I couldn't put it down. I loved the characters and I'm still thinking about Travis Maddox. Holy cow,can I get some of that?! Looking forward to reading Walking Disaster.


A Beautiful Funeral: A Novel
A Beautiful Funeral: A Novel
Author: Jamie McGuire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/4/2016


I'm a little torn. I absolutely love this series! And I liked that this book kind of wrapped things up and showed how everyone ended up...BUT...I really didn't care for the main plot. I don't want to give any spoilers, so I'll just say it was unnecessary and awful. The rest of the book I loved!


Beautiful Oblivion (Beautiful Disaster, Bk 3)
Beautiful Oblivion (Beautiful Disaster, Bk 3)
Author: Jamie McGuire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 9/6/2016


Another awesome book from Jamie McGuire! I'm now addicted to the Maddox family and can't wait to get my hands on the rest of this series! The ending though....I don't know how I didn't see it coming!!!


Beneath the Surface: Killer Whales, SeaWorld, and the Truth Beyond Blackfish
Review Date: 7/12/2016


This book wasn't what I thought it was it going to be. I expected it to be solely about the treatment and captivity of orcas at SeaWorld and that is part of it, but it's also about John Hargrove's career and life at SeaWorld and how he rose through the ranks. And it was kinda boring. I had no interest in how he became a trainer, I just wanted to know about the whales. I've seen Blackfish and I was completely sucked in by it and that's what I was looking for with this book and it just didn't happen. It was also slightly repetitive and jumped back and forth between time frames. That being said, it wasn't a complete waste, I did learn a little that I didn't already know about SeaWorld to add to how much a already dislike them.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 11/5/2011


It was a little slow to start and although not one of his best, the ending made up for it! So sad! Worth reading for Sparks fans.


Breaking the Silence
Breaking the Silence
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 3/30/2016


This was soooooo good! The story line was fantastic! I can't believe I had this on my shelf for so long, if only I'd known! Kept me guessing up until the end. Absolutely recommend this book to anyone.


Cavedweller
Cavedweller
Author: Dorothy Allison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 3/30/2016


There was a little too much religion in this book for my taste. That would have been entirely fine but it's just not what I was looking for. There was also too much random information that just didn't matter. It was just an ok read.


The Count Of Monte Cristo (Scholastic Classics)
The Count Of Monte Cristo (Scholastic Classics)
Author: Alexandre Dumas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/30/2016


I thought I'd never get through this! It was good, but parts bored me beyond reason! So glad I'm done, next time I'll just stick with the movie.


A Court of Mist and Fury (Court of Thorns and Roses, Bk 2)
A Court of Mist and Fury (Court of Thorns and Roses, Bk 2)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 8/31/2016


HOLY HELL!!! I can't explain how much I loved this book! It's definitely going on the favorites list and Sarah Maas has a new fan for sure! And I'm pretty sure I'm in love with Rhysand! How in the world am I going to wait until May for the next book?!


A Court of Thorns and Roses (Court of Thorns and Roses, Bk 1)
A Court of Thorns and Roses (Court of Thorns and Roses, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/10/2016


I loved this book! Can't wait to read A Court of Mist and Fury!


Crossing Oceans
Crossing Oceans
Author: Gina Holmes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 6/28/2016


Wow, this book had me in tears by the time I'd finished. It really makes you think about life and the love between a mother and her child. I don't really have words to explain the emotions that this made me feel. Very good read!


Dark of the Moon (Louis Kincaid, Bk 1)
Dark of the Moon (Louis Kincaid, Bk 1)
Author: P.J. Parrish
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 3/30/2016


This turned out to be pretty good. At page 65 I could kind of guess what happened, but the author had quite a few twists and turns and it kept me hooked. Think I'm going to check out a few other books by this author.


1 to 20 of 115 - Page: