Holly F. (warmfuzzies) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
The Bachelor Club: The Rescue / Stealing Home / Right for Each Other / Joyful Noise
Review Date: 10/17/2007


An easy read that's a little fluffy in the content but overall pretty good when you're in the mood for something light.


Bloopers, Botches  Blunders
Bloopers, Botches Blunders
Author: Allan Zullo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/27/2008


Hilarious book and quick read. You wonder how people can do such things!


The Choice
The Choice
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 473
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Could not put this book down! About 1/2 way through I started bawling and cried through the rest of the book. Most of Sparks' books are great but this was one of his best!


Death Be Not Proud
Death Be Not Proud
Author: John Gunther
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Interesting how a young person can be so insightful at such a young age. OK read.


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1731
Review Date: 10/24/2007


Quite a different book than his more popular books (more political), but a good read that keeps you guessing.


The Deep End of the Ocean
The Deep End of the Ocean
Author: Jacquelyn Mitchard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 3/27/2008


I really felt that this book was very realistic. Of course, I've never been in the situation that this family has been in, but not everything in life turns out like roses and this book exposes some of that.


Life Support (Alexia Lindale, Bk 1)
Life Support (Alexia Lindale, Bk 1)
Author: Robert Whitlow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 3/27/2008


Great moral questions that this author brings up!


Making Children Mind Without Losing Yours
Making Children Mind Without Losing Yours
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  ?
Review Date: 3/27/2008


This book tries to show you how to discipline your children without screaming all the time. It was an interesting listen and I learned a few things but I don't think I'm as patient as the author.


Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep (Helen Bradley, Bk 1)
Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep (Helen Bradley, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia H. Rushford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/17/2007


Pretty good for a Christian mystery novel. Sort of sucks you in for the rest of the series.


PS, I Love You
PS, I Love You
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 443
Review Date: 12/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was an endearing story of lost love at a young age. You could feel the heartwrenching emotions but also laugh through the tears at treasured memories. I am not big into vulgar language, etc which this book has some of, but the story line was fabulous.


Skipping Christmas
Skipping Christmas
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 10/17/2007


Hilarious and non-typical for John Grisham. Movie made from this book (Christmas with the Kranks? Something like that). Great short story about a couple that decides NOT to decorate their house for Christmas! HORRORS!


Straight
Straight
Author: Dick Francis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 9/26/2007


Loved the keep-you-guessing twists in this book!


Stranded in Paradise (Women of Faith Fiction)
Stranded in Paradise (Women of Faith Fiction)
Author: Lori Copeland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 6/4/2008


Quick read. A nice humorous story full of foibles and the finding of faith.


Tears in a Bottle
Tears in a Bottle
Author: Sylvia Bambola
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 10/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


EXCELLENT book on the realities of abortion! There is hope and healing to be found for all those effected by abortion and this book shows you how.


A Walk to Remember
A Walk to Remember
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1042
Review Date: 3/27/2008
Helpful Score: 2


The book is much better than the movie!! Definitely a tear jerker!


1 to 15 of 15