Reviews - Caryn S. (Caryn9802)

1 to 20 of 92 - Page:
Abandoned (Smoky Barrett, Bk 4)
Abandoned (Smoky Barrett, Bk 4)
Author: Cody Mcfadyen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 11/13/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A good story and we get into Smoky's personal life a lot more here. But definitely not my favorite in the series."


The Abortionist's Daughter
The Abortionist's Daughter
Author: Elisabeth Hyde
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 12/31/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"WOW- I finished this in a day. It was a great mystery of who killed the abortion doctor and how it affects her family, neighbors and police investigating the crime."


Adventures in a TV Nation
Adventures in a TV Nation
Author: Michael Moore, Kathleen Glynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 7/23/2005


"A very amusing look at the TV series that made Michael Moore so famous."


The Alibi Man (Elena Estes, Bk 2)
The Alibi Man (Elena Estes, Bk 2)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 11/30/2007


"I thought this was a very good read, and much better than her other recent ones! It kept me guessing and kept me turning the pages."


Amanda Bright @ Home
Amanda Bright @ Home
Author: Danielle Crittenden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 12/6/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book was about a stay at home mom who must decide whether she's truly happy. It's a little dry at parts, but overall an interesting read- especially because the author includes a subplot about Washington politics."


Ape House
Ape House
Author: Sara Gruen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 9/27/2010
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I loved this book. Even more than Water for Elephants. You can tell the author thoroughly did her research. The entire premise was fascinating to read about. I can't wait for her next one!"


Apple Tree Yard: A Novel
Apple Tree Yard: A Novel
Author: Louise Doughty
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/9/2014


"This book started out with a lot of potential and I was intrigued right away. But I felt the actual court case dragged and pulled the rest of the story down with it."


Audition: A Memoir
Audition: A Memoir
Author: Barbara Walters
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 12/31/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was a truly fascinating account of Barbara Walter's life, both personal and professional. I was impressed with how honest she chose to be. There was a lot of information that didn't need to be shared, but she figured if she was writing a book there was no holding back."


Best Friends
Best Friends
Author: Martha Moody
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 400
Review Date: 7/4/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A great novel that kept my interest. Completely different than what I expected when I started."


The Book Thief
The Book Thief
Author: Markus Zusak
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 282
Review Date: 12/1/2007
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is the best book I've read all year! It's so creatively done, that you won't know what to expect next. I will recommend this book to everyone I know and hope to use it as a book club read in the next few months."


The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
The Boy Next Door (Boy, Bk 1)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 7/18/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Very cute and a quick read. Told all through emails it follows a gossip columnist when her neighbor ends up in the hospital."


Review Date: 8/9/2007
15 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I thought Bitter is the New Black (her first book) was better. This was a little harder for me to like, and seemed a bit more obnoxious."


Calling Me Home
Calling Me Home
Author: Julie Kibler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/18/2013
7 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Hands down the best women's fiction book I've read in a long time. It will break your heart, and it will soothe your heart. I wanted to hug this book and not let go. Highly recommended!"


The Cider House Rules
The Cider House Rules
Author: John Irving
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 485
Review Date: 12/14/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is one of my favorite books of all time. I love the way Irving writes it- I was taken to the time of the book and was completely absorbed in this wonderful story. I highly recommend it!"


The Cider House Rules
The Cider House Rules
Author: John Irving
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 7/18/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"One of my favorite books of all time. You become so engrossed in this story that it's hard to walk away from."


A Civil Action
A Civil Action
Author: Jonathan Harr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 238
Review Date: 9/4/2005


"This non-fiction book reads like a thriller that you can't put down. I never saw the movie, but the story is fascinating and keeps you reading even when you're trying to put it down."


Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
Author: Judi Barrett, Ron Barrett (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 10/10/2007


"This was my all time favorite book as a child. Anytime I see it I have to quickly read it again. A great story about a town where all the food falls from the sky!"


Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 778
Review Date: 3/2/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"What a fun story!"


Confessions of a Tax Collector
Confessions of a Tax Collector
Author: Richard Yancey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 10/26/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Not quite what I expected. More of a personal memoir of life inside the IRS. It had some funny stories, but didn't hold my interest as much as I had hoped."


A Deadly Game : The Untold Story of the Scott Peterson Investigation
Review Date: 11/26/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Wow... one of the first books I've read that brought tears to my eyes. A very thorough look into the Laci Peterson case. Highly recommended."


1 to 20 of 92 - Page: