Michelle N. (havnababy) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Back to School Grades K-3: Everything You Need to Start Your Year Off Right
Review Date: 8/4/2006


This book shows you step-by-step how to set up the room, prepare your materials, create lesson plans, etc. It includes the reproducibles to create the items discussed.


Humpty Dumpty's Together Tales (Me Too! Books)
Humpty Dumpty's Together Tales (Me Too! Books)
Author: Marjorie Ainsborough Decker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/17/2006


Part of the Christian Mother Goose series.


Ladybug's Birthday (SidebySide)
Ladybug's Birthday (SidebySide)
Author: Steve Metzger, James Williamson (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/8/2006


Side by Side book for collaborative reading with an emergent reader. The text encourages taking turns.


Little Raccoon Catches a Cold   (SidebySide Books for Collaborative Reading)
Review Date: 3/17/2006


A sweet story about a raccoon who, when told " where a jacket or you'll catch a cold", goes on a quest to do just that.

Side-by-side books are designed to be read together, each taking turns.


Middlesex
Middlesex
Author: Jeffrey Eugenides
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 928
Review Date: 1/11/2009
Helpful Score: 4


I picked this book by accident, mistaking the title for another book, but what a wonderful mistake. Although, I can't say I would have ever chosen to read about an hemaphrodite, I truly enjoyed the writing in this book. The phrasing and words used by the writer created wonderful pictures. My favorite part was the grandparents story.

I went on to read The Virgin Suicides by the same author. Both books were enjoyable but Middlesex beats hands down.


Miss Moo Goes to the Zoo
Miss Moo Goes to the Zoo
Author: Kelly Graves, Liisa Chauncy Guida (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/8/2006


Side by Side book for collaborative reading with an emergent reader. The text encourages taking turns.


The Pizza Book: Fun, Facts, a Recipe -- the Works! (Read With Me)
Review Date: 4/24/2006


Learn the history of pizza through the egyptians, greeks, to present date all the while making your own following instructions in the book.


Very Scary
Very Scary
Author: Tony Johnston
Book Type: School Library Binding
  ?
Review Date: 4/24/2006


Hardback book

It's Halloween night. A witch is sneaking through the pumpkin field. The biggest pumpkin tries to look spooky, but instead is just looks FAT and good to eat. "I'll take you and bake you", says the witch. But she's in for a very scary surprise...

(From inside cover)


1 to 8 of 8