Barry R. (buggyrme) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 161 - Page:
Biology
Biology
Author: Slesnick, Balzer, McComack, Newton and Rasmussen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/29/2006


It's a High School Biology class teacher's edition. Will provide questions and answers for high school students.


The Black Candle
The Black Candle
Author: Catherine Cookson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/10/2006


My wife could not put this book down.


Black Heart: A Novel
Black Heart: A Novel
Author: Eric Lustbader
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/18/2007


Another Eric van Lustbader story. When a governor of New York dies in his girlfriend's arms, his best friend thinks its a heart attack. A detective thinks it is murder. The story is well worth reading.


Black Market
Black Market
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/25/2007


An early but excellent James Patterson book. He keeps you turning the pages of the book to learn more.


Black Sunday
Black Sunday
Author: Thomas Harris
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 4/15/2006


Do not begin this novel unless you are prepared to finish it in one sitting....


Bloodsport
Bloodsport
Author: William R., Jr. Burkett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/19/2006


Me and my robot. We're big game hunters. And we're after the biggest game in the known universe.


The Blue Nowhere
The Blue Nowhere
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 1/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


His code name is Phate - a sadistic computer hacker who infiltrates people's computers, invades their lives, and with chilling precision lures them to their deaths.
A typical Jeffery Deaver novel - excellent reading and a "can't put it down" story.


The Burden of Proof
The Burden of Proof
Author: Scott Tutow
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/21/2005


There is a probe of a rich lawyer who came home to find his wife's dead body. There is a lot of investigation and legalize in this book. While it is just over 500 pages, I read it in 3 days - it was hard to put down.


Camouflage
Camouflage
Author: Joe Haldeman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 9/14/2006
Helpful Score: 2


The story had me going until the very end which was a bit weak. The story was about 2 creatures which have wandered the Earth for generations without any knowledge of each other. They share a residual memory of a mysterious sunken relic and an affinity for deep water. An interesting story.


The Cassandra Compact (Covert-One, Bk 2)
The Cassandra Compact (Covert-One, Bk 2)
Author: Robert Ludlum, Philip Shelby
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 8/28/2005


Typical Robert Ludlum story with lots of action and suspense. It is about someone possibly stealing smallpox virus from the Soviet Union and releasing it on the world.


Cemetery Dance (Pendergast, Bk 9)
Cemetery Dance (Pendergast, Bk 9)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 7/31/2009


Book was very interesting and hard to put down. A very good read.


Chance (Spenser, Bk 23)
Chance (Spenser, Bk 23)
Author: Robert B. Parker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 6/21/2005


I enjoy the P.I.Spenser novels. Easy reading and great for an afternoon read while sitting under a tree.


Chindi (Engines of God, Bk 3)
Chindi (Engines of God, Bk 3)
Author: Jack McDevitt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 7/16/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I am anxiously waiting to read the sequel, Omega. This book has made me request other books by Jack mcDevitt.


Chronospace
Chronospace
Author: Allen Steele
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


The story is a bit convoluted until near the end when all is explained. It keeps you guessing and allows you to guess what is going on, but the ending is very interesting. The storyline is believable.


Clarke County, Space (Near-Space, Bk 2)
Clarke County, Space (Near-Space, Bk 2)
Author: Allen Steele
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 8/20/2006


Very believable hard science. A good tale to boot.


Cold as Ice
Cold as Ice
Author: Charles Sheffield
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/9/2007


Intriguing story. The science is also interesting. It is hard science, not fantasy. Storyline will keep your attention. It extrapolates current science into the future.


Come to Grief (Sid Halley, Bk 3)
Come to Grief (Sid Halley, Bk 3)
Author: Dick Francis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 6/11/2006


This novel brings back Sid Halley, the champion jockey turned investigator from Odds Against and Whip Hand. Well worth reading for Dick Francis fans.


The Coming
The Coming
Author: Joe Haldeman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 11/10/2006


I just had to keep reading to get to the ending. It was definitely not what I expected. Well worth reading. Astronomy professor gets a message from space that seems to portend the arrival of extraterrestrial visitors. According to her calculations, whoever is coming will arrive in 3 months - on New Year's Day, to be exact.


Conquerors' Heritage (Conquerors Saga, Bk 2)
Conquerors' Heritage (Conquerors Saga, Bk 2)
Author: Timothy Zahn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 4/23/2006


This is a hardback copy.


Conquerors' Legacy (Conquerors Saga, Bk 3)
Conquerors' Legacy (Conquerors Saga, Bk 3)
Author: Timothy Zahn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 4/23/2006


This is a hardback book.


21 to 40 of 161 - Page: