Vicky G. (Homebody) - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
365 TV-Free Activities You Can Do with Your Child
365 TV-Free Activities You Can Do with Your Child
Author: Steve Bennett, Ruth Bennett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 8/20/2008


Great book of ideas. Most of the ideas are with things that you already have in you home if you have children. Easy projects.


365 Ways to Say I Love You (365 Tips a Year)
365 Ways to Say I Love You (365 Tips a Year)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/20/2007


Very neat book, and has some really great ideas.


Bringing Elizabeth Home : A Journey of Faith and Hope
Bringing Elizabeth Home : A Journey of Faith and Hope
Author: Ed Smart, Lois Smart
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 9/18/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This was a very good book about the struggle during their most desperate time, and the faith that they held onto during this time. It shows their daily struggle to have faith and hold onto to knowledge that God still works miracles. Elizabeth is a very strong lady, that kept the will to live and survive throughout this horrible ordeal. Her faith and her parents faith will encourage you even today.


The Circus Escape (The Younguns Series , No 3)
Review Date: 8/20/2008


This is a great children's book. Fun and exciting, keeps you going till the end.


A Family Apart (Orphan Train Adventures Bk 1)
A Family Apart (Orphan Train Adventures Bk 1)
Author: Joan Lowery Nixon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/20/2008


The series begins to unfold in this extremely moving and well-paced novel. It provides a rich look into problems immigrant and orphaned children faced during a difficult time in our developing nation. Highly recommended for classroom and libraries. 2000, Gareth Stevens, Ages 8 to 12,


Land of My Heart (Heirs of Montana, Bk 1)
Land of My Heart (Heirs of Montana, Bk 1)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 8/20/2008


This is book #1 in the series "Heir's of Montana" I enjoy reading about the wagon train and the early settlers. This book is a great book.


Thee, Hannah!
Thee, Hannah!
Author: Marguerite De Angeli
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/20/2008


Great children's book


Who's New at the Zoo (Classic Children's Story)
Review Date: 8/20/2008


This is a really cute book. Janette is a wonderful author, and this is just a great read for the whole family.


Yonie Wondernose
Yonie Wondernose
Author: Marguerite De Angeli
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 8/20/2008


Great children's book


1 to 9 of 9