Annette H. (sfnativegal) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 90 - Page:
500 Cottages
500 Cottages
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/12/2012


Wonderful photos of cottages but little information except the city and state where they are located.


Alpine for You  (Passport to Peril, No 1)
Alpine for You (Passport to Peril, No 1)
Author: Maddy Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 6/5/2008


Not a very good mystery or book in general


American Victorian: A Style and Source Book
American Victorian: A Style and Source Book
Author: Lawrence Grow, Dina Von Zweck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/23/2008


Great book, wonderful photos


An Embarrassment of Mangoes : A Caribbean Interlude
An Embarrassment of Mangoes : A Caribbean Interlude
Author: Ann Vanderhoof
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 12/16/2008


If you ever dreamed of takeing a year off and sailing from the northeast US to the islands south this will give you a good picture of what it is like. Author's husband is the sailor - she gets seasick and has no idea how to sail.


At Wick's End (Candlemaking, Bk 1)
At Wick's End (Candlemaking, Bk 1)
Author: Tim Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 6/5/2008


Easy read


Beacon Street Mourning  (Fremont Jones Mystery, Bk 6)
Beacon Street Mourning (Fremont Jones Mystery, Bk 6)
Author: Dianne Day
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 9/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Part of a series that i have enjoyed. Takes place in SF around 1906 a little history and romance thrown in.


Beautiful Gardens Of The Wine Country
Beautiful Gardens Of The Wine Country
Author: Jennifer Barry, Robert Holmes, Mimi Luebbermann
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/16/2008


Beautifual pictures of wine country gardens but most of not open to the public. So if you just want to see them in pictures this is the book for you. If you want to visit them that might be a little harder.


Before I Say Good-Bye
Before I Say Good-Bye
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 8/18/2008


I really enjoyed this book more than some of her others. The TV movie followed the book.


Blue Moon (Philip Damon, Bk 1)
Blue Moon (Philip Damon, Bk 1)
Author: John Morgan Wilson, Peter Duchin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/5/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Great book could not wait to go home and read it each night. It was a quick read. Since I live in San Francisco where this takes place I recognize the places mentioned and the characters whether their real names were used or not.


The Bodyguard's Story : Diana, the Crash, and the Sole Survivor
Review Date: 6/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent - fills in some holes but opens others .


The Bohemian Murders (Fremont Jones, Bk 3)
The Bohemian Murders (Fremont Jones, Bk 3)
Author: Dianne Day
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/28/2007


Another in her series of mysteries that take place in San Francisco and Calfiornia. Very interesting.


Bringing Home the Birkin: My Life in Hot Pursuit of the World's Most Coveted Handbag
Review Date: 11/7/2013


Very enjoyable read. Gave me quite an education on Birkins. Best part of the book is his description of his trip to Capri.

Author hinted at writing another book (topic ?) which I am looking forward to reading.


California's Central Coast: The Ultimate Winery Guide: From Santa Barbara to Paso Robles
Review Date: 6/5/2008


Reveals all the places you would never find on your own. Very friendly wine area - what Napa used to be.


A Catered Wedding (Mystery with Recipes, Bk 2)
A Catered Wedding (Mystery with Recipes, Bk 2)
Author: Isis Crawford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/16/2008


Just too slow for me and some of it just does not make sense.


Chill Before Serving: A Mystery For Food Lovers
Chill Before Serving: A Mystery For Food Lovers
Author: Cynthia Lawrence
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 6/5/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I like food, catering, restaurant mysteries so this was a good read. Easy to follow story - surprise who done it.


The Corporal Works of Murder (Sister Mary Helen, Bk 10)
The Corporal Works of Murder (Sister Mary Helen, Bk 10)
Author: Carol Anne O'Marie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Love Sister and her pal. Always a fun easy read.


Crime Brulee (Culinary Mystery, Bk 1)
Crime Brulee (Culinary Mystery, Bk 1)
Author: Nancy Fairbanks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 3/23/2008


Do not find her series very good


Cruising For Murder (Worldwide Library Mysteries)
Cruising For Murder (Worldwide Library Mysteries)
Author: Susan Sussman, Sarajane Avidon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/6/2008


Morgan Taylor is hired to replace an entertainer who died on the cruise ship. Easy fun read.


Dead Man Docking (Bed-And-Breakfast, Bk 21)
Dead Man Docking (Bed-And-Breakfast, Bk 21)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 10/19/2007


Like this book because it took place in San Francisco - where I live. Also the play on Nick, Nora and the dog from the old movies was fun


Deadly Vintage (Jack Donne, Bk 1)
Deadly Vintage (Jack Donne, Bk 1)
Author: William Relling Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/24/2008


Since I have a home in the Wine Country I found the book a good read.


1 to 20 of 90 - Page: