Phoebe (1mom42) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
And the Shofar Blew
And the Shofar Blew
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 3/26/2011


Amazing book, couldn't put it down.


The Atonement Child
The Atonement Child
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 265
Review Date: 3/26/2011


Good but not her best work


Babylon Rising: The Edge of Darkness (Babylon Rising)
Babylon Rising: The Edge of Darkness (Babylon Rising)
Author: Tim LaHaye, Bob Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/22/2011


Such a great adventure book, fun to read


Cape Refuge (Cape Refuge, Bk 1)
Cape Refuge (Cape Refuge, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 4/18/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first Terri Blackstock book I read. WOW such an easy story to love. Ran out and got the rest of the series, loved them all.


Choosing to See: A Journey of Struggle and Hope
Choosing to See: A Journey of Struggle and Hope
Author: Mary Beth Chapman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 10/9/2011


From the outside they seem perfect but reading this book lets me see even this family isnt perfect and yet they have trusted God with everything they have and come out on top. Such a warm loving tale of faith and looking to His will. Have tissues ready.


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 390
Review Date: 3/26/2011


Better than the movie and it kept me reading but not worth all the hype


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 3/26/2011


Good book but the end was weak. Not Di Vinci Code quality but still a good read


The Edge of Darkness (Babylon Rising, Bk 4)
The Edge of Darkness (Babylon Rising, Bk 4)
Author: Tim LaHaye, Bob Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/26/2011


Amazing book! couldn't put it down, well written and easy to read


The Europa Conspiracy (Babylon Rising, Bk 3)
The Europa Conspiracy (Babylon Rising, Bk 3)
Author: Tim LaHaye
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 9/22/2011


Well worth the time to read, one of my favorite series


Gargoyles
Gargoyles
Author: Alan Nayes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/18/2011


I didn't think I would like this book, but once I started reading it I was hooked!


Holding Heaven
Holding Heaven
Author: Jerry B. Jenkins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/30/2011


Such a short book yet so powerful. This is truly a classic. A story between Christ and his earthly father Joseph and the unique love and devotion only they shared. Heart warming and touching. Love in the pure form. Remarkable.


I Will Carry You: The Sacred Dance of Grief and Joy
I Will Carry You: The Sacred Dance of Grief and Joy
Author: Angie Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/31/2012
Helpful Score: 1


have tissue ready. This book is so heart felt. A loving thought to a child a mother cant keep. One of the best I have ever read. We all know of someone who has lost a child, this helps you deal with what to say and act yet shows the never ending love a parent has for her/his child.


The Judge Who Stole Christmas
The Judge Who Stole Christmas
Author: Randy D. Singer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 3/27/2011


This is an easy read and a very cute story. The ending is a bit corny but there is a wonderful heartfelt story of a strict person turning soft.


Like Dandelion Dust
Like Dandelion Dust
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 3/26/2011


wonderful heart-felt story


The Lost Symbol (Robert Langdon, Bk 3)
The Lost Symbol (Robert Langdon, Bk 3)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1039
Review Date: 3/26/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Bought this book the day it came out. I was so excited to read it and while it was a good book there asre some slow parts. Still worth the time.


Luke's Story
Luke's Story
Author: Jerry B. Jenkins, Tim LaHaye
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/26/2011


very interesting to put a story behind such a remarkable man. It gives you a whole new look at Dr. Luke


The Manhattan Hunt Club
The Manhattan Hunt Club
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 10/21/2011


This is my favorite book by John Saul. It is so realistic. This could really happen. Great book


The Preservationist
The Preservationist
Author: David Maine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 10/16/2011


This book opens with sexual encounters which are not loving but just sex. I tried to finish the book but just couldn't. This book was a disappointment.


Riven
Riven
Author: Jerry B. Jenkins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 1/28/2012


AN AMAZING book. Such hatred, love, faith and grief in this novel. Th writer takes you to small towns, college campus and a supermax prison. A must read. Excellent read.


The Scarlet Thread (LBk)
The Scarlet Thread (LBk)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 3/26/2011


Best book ever!! Such a wonderful story to be told. Would recommend very high


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: