Teri S. (maelgela) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
After Twilight: Masquerade / Dark Dream / Midnight Serenade
After Twilight: Masquerade / Dark Dream / Midnight Serenade
Author: Amanda Ashley, Christine Feehan, Ronda Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 2/3/2007


An enjoyable trio of stories by three talented authors of the paranormal.


The Butler Did It (Westham-Brentwood, Bk 1)
The Butler Did It (Westham-Brentwood, Bk 1)
Author: Kasey Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 6/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


What a charming story! It's a little silly, but very funny and a lot of fun.


The Cat, the Lady and the Liar (Cats in Trouble, Bk 3)
The Cat, the Lady and the Liar (Cats in Trouble, Bk 3)
Author: Leann Sweeney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 5/18/2012
Helpful Score: 2


What a charming series this is by Leann Sweeney. Jillian Hart is a sweet, caring heroine with three adorable cats. I haven't enjoyed a series like this since Lilian Jackson Braun's Cat Who mysteries.


The Challenge (Rystani, Bk 1)
The Challenge (Rystani, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Kearney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 12/11/2006
Helpful Score: 4


This is a fun, sexy book.


The Changeling Bride
The Changeling Bride
Author: Lisa Cach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 2/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very enjoyable.


Come To Me
Come To Me
Author: Lisa Cach
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 1/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a sweet, fairytale-like story.


The Companion (Regency Vampire Novels)
The Companion (Regency Vampire Novels)
Author: Susan Squires
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 12/9/2006


Darker story than I like. It's depressing in places.


Dangerous Temptation (Daughters of Myth, Bk 1) (Kendalls, Bk 4) (Silhouette Nocturne, No 2)
Review Date: 11/25/2006


Fun, light read about a half-fairy, half-human immortal who falls in love with a mortal human man who has a little fairy in his family tree.


The Diabetes  Heart Healthy Cookbook
Review Date: 10/17/2010


There are a number of recipes that are easy to follow and easy to adjust to your particular taste. I like the wide variety that allow for different diet choices including vegetarian. It even offers some delicious desserts.


A Dog at Sea (Bull Moose Dog Run, Bk 3)
A Dog at Sea (Bull Moose Dog Run, Bk 3)
Author: J. F. Englert
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/27/2011


This third and final book of the series was somewhat of a let-down. I thought the first two books were much better.


Dream Of Me
Dream Of Me
Author: Lisa Cach
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 1/10/2007


What a great sequal to Come to Me. Very enjoyable.


Fledgling
Fledgling
Author: Octavia E. Butler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 12/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I found the idea of a seemingly 10 year old girl having sex a little creepy at first. But once I got past this and realized that at 53 years of age, she is a fledgling vampire or Ina, but grown up enough for human adult activities I enjoyed the story. It is well written, engaging and offers a twist on typical vampire stories.


George & the Virgin
George & the Virgin
Author: Lisa Cach
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 1/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


George is put into a hypnotic state by his sister and goes back in time. He's just read a book by Karl Jung, so tries to psychoanalize the meaning of the various characters in his "fantasy". I laughed out loud several times as this gentle giant of a man slowly comes to realize that his fantasy is reality.


Good Grief
Good Grief
Author: Lolly Winston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 380
Review Date: 8/7/2012


I lost my husband less than a year ago and was looking for something to help me through my grief. The non-fiction reading I found was of little help; it was very depressing. This book of fiction was what I needed. It is written with humor and understanding. Though the widow in the book reacts far worse than I ever did to the loss, I could still relate to what she went through and was even able to smile and laugh at times.


Hot Blooded: Dark Hunger / Awaiting Moonrise / The Night Owl / Seduction's Gift
Review Date: 12/1/2006


Fun, short stories by some great authors.


The Hunger (Companion, Bk 2)
The Hunger (Companion, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Squires
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 12/9/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Darker story than I like. It's rather depressing in places.


Introducing Aunt Dimity, Paranormal Detective (Aunt Dimity, Bks 1 & 2)
Review Date: 1/12/2015


What a charming series! I read book 3 first and had to read book 1 and 2 to fully understand what was going on. Although each book has it's own complete story, they refer back to something that happened in a previous book, so I suggest reading them in order. You won't be sorry. They are delightful and appropriate for younger folks as well.


Jewel of Atlantis (Atlantis, Bk 2)
Jewel of Atlantis (Atlantis, Bk 2)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 5/9/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Charming, light read.


Low-Fat Ways to Stir-Fry
Low-Fat Ways to Stir-Fry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/27/2011


Stir-fry is healthy, yet I was getting bored with the seemingly limited ways to prepare it. This wonderful book changed that.


The Presence
The Presence
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 263
Review Date: 12/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I'm usually pretty good at figuring out who-done-its. But this book had me vacilating between my two chosen culprits until the end.


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: