Reviews - Billy S. (bjsalazar)

1 to 17 of 17
All the Flowers Are Dying (Matthew Scudder, Bk 16)
All the Flowers Are Dying (Matthew Scudder, Bk 16)
Author: Lawrence Block
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 3/14/2007


"A gripping sociopath tale, with interesting and likable protagonists."


The Analyst
The Analyst
Author: John Katzenbach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 3/12/2007


"Story started slowly, but developed fast. A very good revenge novel."


Aunt Dimity Takes a Holiday (Aunt Dimity, Bk 8)
Aunt Dimity Takes a Holiday (Aunt Dimity, Bk 8)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 5/6/2007


"Fun read, indeed!"


Aunt Dimity's Death (Aunt Dimity, Bk 1)
Aunt Dimity's Death (Aunt Dimity, Bk 1)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 3/12/2007


"First time I've read this author. I've ordered several more by her in anticipation of a pleasant, uncomplicated read."


The Cold Moon (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 7)
The Cold Moon (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 7)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 5/2/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"His usual great style and characters. A few new characters in this one to love."


Dead Gorgeous
Dead Gorgeous
Author: Peter Lovesey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  ?
Review Date: 4/22/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A very enjoyable read, indeed. I'm going to try more of his books."


The Delicate Storm (John Cardinal, Bk 2)
The Delicate Storm (John Cardinal, Bk 2)
Author: Giles Blunt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 5/11/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A new author to me. Very good - worth pursuing."


End of Story
End of Story
Author: Peter Abrahams
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/12/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great read. Fascinating tale of the warping of a personality."


The Innocent
The Innocent
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 364
Review Date: 4/28/2007


"An exciting book, a favored author."


Kill Me (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 14)
Kill Me (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 14)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 149
Review Date: 3/12/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A fascinating premise and plot, with unexpected danger constantly appearing. And, a thoroughly satisfying ending. Not the customary Dr. Alan Gregory novel, but a very good change of pace."


A Necessary Evil (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 5)
A Necessary Evil (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 5)
Author: Alex Kava
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 4/30/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A new author to me, and a repeater. Very good plot and character development. Easy to empathize with the main characters. You'll enjoy this one."


Perish Twice (Sunny Randall, Bk 2)
Perish Twice (Sunny Randall, Bk 2)
Author: Robert B. Parker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 3/12/2007


"Another great Sunny Randall book."


The Shape of Snakes
The Shape of Snakes
Author: Minette Walters
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/23/2007


"Woohoo! This woman writes a mean book. Starts out soft enough that you wonder why you should get worked up. But by the end, she's got you holding onto your seat!"


The Tiger in the Smoke
The Tiger in the Smoke
Author: Margery Allingham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/12/2007


"A first read for this author. Liked her enough, I'm looking for more books. This started a bit slow, but I was glad I kept reading."


The Twelfth Card (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 6)
The Twelfth Card (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 6)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 264
Review Date: 3/19/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great story in same vein as his other Lincoln Rhyme novels. Hope these never end!"


The Two Minute Rule
The Two Minute Rule
Author: Robert Crais
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 3/12/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Crais' usual excellent story. No Joe Pike in this one, but it's still a great read. Lots of action and an unexpected ending."


Untimely Death
Untimely Death
Author: Cyril Hare
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/30/2007


"I liked this book. An olden days author, but very readable."


1 to 17 of 17