Esther H. (legs) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 87 - Page:
7 Biblical Truths You Won't Hear in Church: But Might Change Your Life
Review Date: 4/30/2007


very thought-provoking.


Adventures of a Psychic: The Fascinating Inspiring True-Life Story of One of America's Most Successful Clairvoyants
Review Date: 8/17/2005


Her life as a clairvoyant, her earliest readings and her best friend Francine, her spirit guide. She has assisted police departments and predicted tragedies.


After the Light: What I Discovered on the Other Side of Life That Can Change Your World
Review Date: 11/12/2007


A lot happened to this author. This book had more detail than any other NDE book I've read


All-time Favorite Beef Recipes
All-time Favorite Beef Recipes
Author: Better Homes and Gardens
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/2/2006


not bad for an older cookbook(1977)


And Then He Kissed Me (Avon Romance)
And Then He Kissed Me (Avon Romance)
Author: Patti Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 6/12/2006


The sassy dialogue and well-handled sexual tension are sure to please the reader...Library Journal


The Anxiety Disease : New Hope for the Millions Who Suffer from Anxiety
The Anxiety Disease : New Hope for the Millions Who Suffer from Anxiety
Author: David Sheehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/16/2007


very thorough and to the point. It doesn't seem that out-dated.


The Bachelor (Chandler Brothers, No 1)
The Bachelor (Chandler Brothers, No 1)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 531
Review Date: 9/19/2006


"Her sensual stories keep her fans begging for more."
This book centers on one brother and there are or will be books about the other two brothers.


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1112
Review Date: 9/6/2006


not as good as The Notebook, but better than True Believer.


The Bible Summarized Handbook
The Bible Summarized Handbook
Author: Keith Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/21/2007


very helpful for understanding and history


Blue Willow
Blue Willow
Author: Deborah Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 9/16/2005
Helpful Score: 2


good story line, just a little long--533 pages.


Cat People
Cat People
Author: Margaret Korda, Michael Korda
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 5/8/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Being a cat lover and aficionado I was interested in their non-expert advice and opinions about cats. Although I wanted more stories, the stories were good starting about 35 pgs. into the book. The illustrations are priceless and really added to the book.


The Cat Who Knew Shakespeare (The Cat Who...Bk 7)
The Cat Who Knew Shakespeare (The Cat Who...Bk 7)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 8/20/2005


This is my favorite of the Braun books.


Caught Dead in Philadelphia
Caught Dead in Philadelphia
Author: Gillian Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 11/16/2007


esp. good for being published in 1987.


Chinese Cooking: The Easy Wok Method
Chinese Cooking: The Easy Wok Method
Author: Karen Lee Aland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/18/2005


Esasy recipes that once mastered can be combined to feed 2, 4, or 6. Then it's on to complete dinners and gourmet meals. You need a wok.


Cloud Nine
Cloud Nine
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 11/28/2006


another swap member's favorite Luanne Rice book. It was a good "read," but too many tragic events in just a few days for me.


A Cold Day for Murder (Kate Shugak, Bk 1)
A Cold Day for Murder (Kate Shugak, Bk 1)
Author: Dana Stabenow
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 2/3/2007
Helpful Score: 4


There are too many characters in this book, so the first 100 pages are hard to follow, but the last 100 pages are "killers," i.e. excellent


Coming Out
Coming Out
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 10/25/2006
Helpful Score: 1


a good read, but only 194 pgs. and not one of Steel's best


The Cowboy Rides Away (Chloe Newcombe, Bk 1)
The Cowboy Rides Away (Chloe Newcombe, Bk 1)
Author: Betsy Thornton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


love the AZ location, but probably won't read anymore about Chloe, the main character


Dangerous Angels: The Weetzie Bat Books
Dangerous Angels: The Weetzie Bat Books
Author: Francesca Lia Block
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 11/28/2006


A little too much "fantasy" for me. 5 books in one. I had read Baby Be-Bop before, because of its controversy--the main character knows from childhood that he's gay. I gave this book a 5 and it prompted me to want to read the rest of the series.


Deadly Gamble (Mojo, Bk 1)
Deadly Gamble (Mojo, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 8/22/2007
Helpful Score: 2


wow! what a plot and quite a setup for sequels. I was very impressed.


1 to 20 of 87 - Page: