Catherine K. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
Against the Law
Against the Law
Author: Michael C. Eberhardt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/24/2009


Good suspenseful story. This is the first book I've read by Eberhardt; will definitely read more of his books.


At First Sight
At First Sight
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 399
Review Date: 2/24/2009


Another great book from Mr. Sparks. It will bring tears to your eyes.


Chill Factor
Chill Factor
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 571
Review Date: 2/24/2009


Easy read with suspense and romance mixed together


City of Light
City of Light
Author: Lauren Belfer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 10/18/2016


I enjoyed this book very much. I grew up in the Western New York area and am familiar with many of the places mentioned in the story. I also took a "City of Light" bus tour this summer. It started at Buffalo Seminary (aka Macaulay School) and stopped at places from the book.

http://explorebuffalo.org/bus/city-of-light/

I wish I'd read the book before the tour, but after the fact it was still very enjoyable. There is a good story line that connects well-known people from Buffalo. Many have buildings named after them in Buffalo. The book was a good, easy read.


Dangerous to Know
Dangerous to Know
Author: Barbara Taylor Bradford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 2/24/2009


Another great book by Barbara Taylor Bradford. She's one of my favorite authors.


Darkest Fear (Myron Bolitar, Bk 7)
Darkest Fear (Myron Bolitar, Bk 7)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/26/2009


I've read several Coben books, but this is the first in the Myron Bolitar series. As you would expect, this is a fast-paced book with romance, mystery, and suspense that also tugs at your emotions. It deals with a serious theme that pulls you into Myron's personal life. A very good book.


Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross, Bk 8)
Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross, Bk 8)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 317
Review Date: 2/24/2009


I enjoy reading James Patterson and particularly enjoy his Alex Cross series. This is another good book -- suspenseful and entertaining right to the end.


Gone for Good
Gone for Good
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 499
Review Date: 9/23/2009


Another great story from a great author. I've recently discovered Coben and enjoy his books; great twists and storyline.


Gone for Good (Large Print)
Gone for Good (Large Print)
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/25/2009


I enjoyed this book very much. Just when you think you have it figured out, Coben throws another curve. He keeps you in suspense throughout the book. Well worth reading.


How to Be the Perfect Grandma:  Rules of the Game
How to Be the Perfect Grandma: Rules of the Game
Author: Bryna Nelson Paston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/24/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Designed to help grandmothers understand the "rules" they need to know. These include such pointers as: Be calm. Pick your battles. Listen politely (then do what you want). Remember, you're in competition with the other grandmother!

Cute little book that provides tongue-in-cheek advice for Grandma.


Judge & Jury
Judge & Jury
Author: Andrew Gross, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 417
Review Date: 2/24/2009


I always enjoy reading James Patterson's books. He is a master at creating suspense and mystery. Another good read by a great author.


Killer Dreams
Killer Dreams
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 396
Review Date: 2/24/2009


This is the first book by Iris Johansen that I've read. Will definitely read her again.


Magic Hour
Magic Hour
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 3/4/2012


Another great book from Kristin Hannah. I must admit I felt a little lost at the very beginning; couldn't quite get my head around what I was reading. Once I got into it though I've really enjoyed it. It keeps you turning the page wondering what will happen next. It has suspense, is heart warming, and tear jerking; runs the gamut (sp ?) of emotions. I would definitely recommend it.


The Man from Stone Creek (Stone Creek, Bk 1)
The Man from Stone Creek (Stone Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 323
Review Date: 9/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book I've read by Miller, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. There's a good mix of romance, mystery, intrigue, and history. The western theme combined with romance makes for an enjoyable book.


The Midnight Club
The Midnight Club
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 2/24/2009


James Patterson books are among my favorites. This is another great book; suspenseful as always.


Miracle Cures: Dramatic New Scientific Discoveries Revealing the Healing Powers of Herbs, Vitamins and Other Natural Remedies
Review Date: 2/24/2009
Helpful Score: 3


The information in this book will educate the reader about natural drugs, remedies, treatments, medicines, cures, and dietary supplements. The author is NOT a doctor but draws on personal experience, research and observations to compile the data contained in this book. There are chapters explaining Coenzyme Q-10, St. John's Wort, Ginkgo, Glucosamine, Echinacea, Valerian, Bea Pollen, Fish Oil, and Vitamins C and E, plus others.


Motion to Suppress (Nina Reilly, Bk 1)
Motion to Suppress (Nina Reilly, Bk 1)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 2/24/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Really enjoyed this book. It's the first one I've read by O'Shaughnessy. Will definitely read more by this author.


Picture Perfect
Picture Perfect
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 2/24/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoy reading everything written by Fern Michaels. Another great book.


Principal Defense
Principal Defense
Author: Gini Hartzmark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/24/2009


Good mystery about women in a nontraditional field. This book is older but worth reading.


Relax, This Won't Hurt: Painless Answers to Women's Most Pressing Health Questions
Review Date: 2/24/2009


You have probably seen Dr. Reichman on television. Her book looks at the health issues women face -- and worry about. Her explanations are informative and easy to understand. She is a great resource for women of all ages from adolescence throughout life. Great gift for every mother, daughter, and grandmother. The more knowledgeable you are, the more you can do to help your body and psyche develop and mature for a healthy, happy life.


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: