Lori H. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 84 - Page:
501 Sewing Hints: From the Viewers of Sewing with Nancy
Review Date: 7/18/2006


All kinds of stuff from the watchers of Sewing with Nancys TV program. Letters from all over the country along with additional notes from Nancy herself. A really fun read!


Acrylics (Artist's Library series #04)
Acrylics (Artist's Library series #04)
Author: R. Bradford Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/27/2006


Inspirational. Takes tough subject matter and makes it believable and DO-ABLE>


All About Azaleas, Camellias & Rhododendrons (Ortho Library)
All About Azaleas, Camellias & Rhododendrons (Ortho Library)
Author: Ortho Books
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Another great ORTHO book with tips on propogating your own plants. Pruning and disease information too. Really helpful!


All About Bulbs
All About Bulbs
Author: Alvin Horton, James K. McNair
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/26/2006
Helpful Score: 2


A great ORTHO book, tips on propagating your own bulblets into bulbs. Also covers tips to identifing diseased and insect damaged bulbs and tricks to save the bulbs from such pests. Great pictures and recommendations by Zones.


All About Houseplants
Review Date: 6/26/2006


Great ips on lighting requirements and propagation. MANY MANY plants listed. Very helpful!


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3674
Review Date: 5/17/2006


Symbologist Robert Langdon is called in to analyze a cryptic symbol. Its been branded onto someones chest. Joined by a beautiful physicist, Robert frantically hunts thru various famous landmarks in Rome, Italy and the Vatican holds a secret.


Audiobook (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Audiobook (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Whoopi Goldberg
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 7/18/2006


Whoopi raw!


Before I Say Good-Bye (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Before I Say Good-Bye (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: Jan Maxwell (Narrator), Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/18/2006


Mediocre story. I had to listen to the final tape twice to understand the ending. LOTS of characters, hard to follow. If you believe in afterlife experiences get this one!


Beyond Attachments
Beyond Attachments
Author: Making Memories
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/15/2006


Great pictures and ideas using lots of metal for your scrapbooking adventures. Decorate your memories on a shelf or in a book.


Black Rose (In the Garden)
Black Rose (In the Garden)
Author: Nora Roberts, Susie Breck
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 8/18/2006


A good followup to Blue Dahlia (#1 in series) Looking forward to end of series book #3.


The Bridges of Madison County
The Bridges of Madison County
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 791
Review Date: 11/4/2005


The book is soooo much better than the movie by Clint Eastwood.


Chagall: The Falling Angel (One Hundred Paintings series)
Review Date: 12/1/2006


Big colorful pictures and easy to read text make this very fun to read.


Color Me Beautiful Make-Up Book
Color Me Beautiful Make-Up Book
Author: Carole Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/4/2005
Helpful Score: 2


This has a lot of timeless tips for makeup color choices and application. I was a Mary Kay consultant and this helped me decide on the placement and colors of different makeup based on skin tone and hair color.


The COLOR PENCIL Wheel Book
The COLOR PENCIL Wheel Book
Author: John Barber
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/10/2006


Hundreds of helpful pictures. Beautiful projects to learn with.


Crossing Over
Crossing Over
Author: John Edward
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 11/4/2005
Helpful Score: 2


I love the show and the book just interested me all the way through.
It isn't about people he's "read" its about him realizing his gift.


Death Swatch (Scrapbooking Mystery, Bk 6)
Death Swatch (Scrapbooking Mystery, Bk 6)
Author: Laura Childs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 9/2/2012


Love the story line and premise by this author. The supporting characters are colorful and we can each relate them to a person in our own lives. Enjoy!
My personal favorite of this series is Tragic Magic.


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 5/17/2006


A meteorite is found in the artic, and it couldn't have come at a better time. No God and the Devil just good olde fashioned suspense and action adventure!


DECORATIVE TOLE PAINTING
DECORATIVE TOLE PAINTING
Author: B. Kay Fraser
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/2/2006


This is actually a softcover version. Designs are dated. Good info on oil paint mixing. Good variety of painting subjects. Fruit, big eyed owls, florals, veggies, and even a few little kids cutesy 70's.


The Dictionary of Dream and Their Meanings
The Dictionary of Dream and Their Meanings
Author: Richard Craze
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/4/2005


Great pictures and simple explanitory language.


Do the Right Thing: Inside the Movement That's Bringing Common Sense Back to America
Review Date: 12/15/2010


Written very simply for all to understand, this page turner is hard to put down! I love his style of writing! He's filled with ideas that are VERY SIMPLE to put into action. AMericans and humans everywhere should READ this book and put into action the simple beliefs and ideals presented here!


1 to 20 of 84 - Page: