Michelle O. (michi) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 81 - Page:
Ain't She Sweet?
Ain't She Sweet?
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 1/28/2007


SEP is one of my all time favorite authors. I loved this book as much as I love all the others. She is such a talented writer and storyteller.


Anyone But You
Anyone But You
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 466
Review Date: 5/5/2007


All I can say is I love Jennifer Crusie. Fans will love this early book of hers!


Auras and Chakras: Harnessing the Energy Within
Auras and Chakras: Harnessing the Energy Within
Author: Fiona Toy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/5/2010


Great book to gain a basic understanding of chakras and auras.


Baby, I'm Yours (Baby, Bk 1)
Baby, I'm Yours (Baby, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Andersen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 321
Review Date: 3/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great premise. Roughneck bounty hunter goes after a showgirl who jumped bail and accidently nabs her schoolteacher twin sister instead. He refuses to believe her "wrong twin" story. Short on cash, he attempts to bring her from Seattle to Miami on a Greyhound bus. A memorable road trip ensues.

This book had great quotables. Upon seeing her body, the bounty hunter tells the school teacher:

"If you ask me darlin' a body like this is more of a religious experience. I know that I could spend days on my knees in front of it!"

Whew! Gotta love it.


Baby, Oh Baby! (Time of Your Life)
Baby, Oh Baby! (Time of Your Life)
Author: Robin Wells
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 12/9/2007


This was a terrific book. I can't wait to read more by this author.


The Bachelor Preferred Pastry
The Bachelor Preferred Pastry
Author: Shirley Jump
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 5/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Yummy recipes. Even yummier romantic plot! If you like Shirely Jump, you have to read this!


Back to the Moon
Back to the Moon
Author: Homer Hickam
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 8/1/2006
Helpful Score: 5


A thrilling space adventure where the Space Shuttle Columbia is hijacked. Written by a real life NASA engineer.


Be My Baby (Baby, Bk 2)
Be My Baby (Baby, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Andersen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 3/16/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great story with a fast-moving plot. I just loved the New Orleans accent of the main character Beau Dupree.


Blow Me Down
Blow Me Down
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 405
Review Date: 8/1/2006


This is a great romantic tale, even for those who are not into video gaming.

When Amy is informed by her daughter that she does not know how to have fun, the single mother/financial analyst accepts the challenge that accompanies this statement. She will play the Virtual Reality game, Buckling Swashes, and prove she can have fun. However, something goes wrong. When she wakes on Black Corbin's pirate ship, Amy can't feel the VR glasses that are her link to reality. Though disconcerted, she still manages to defeat Corbin in a duel and win a ship of her own. This is all well and good, but this world is too real, and Amy can't find her way back to her life. There is simply no way to escape, a fact confirmed when Corbin comes to her, introducing himself as the game's creator. He can't get back to the real world either they discover. Someone has taken over the game, trapping both of them inside it. Their only link to the outside world is Holden, an amiable sometimes leper, sometimes another character. Besides trying to find the traitor, Amy and Corbin need to stay alive, Amy wants to enact social justice for the characters, and they discover a very real passion that both would like to continue in the real world, if they can get back to it. ............................ **** No, this is not a romantic version of Tron. It's far more amusing and fun. You never really know exactly what twist or turn it will take next, but you can be sure wherever it goes, you will laugh out loud. ****


Review Date: 8/1/2006


Captain Underpants fights off three big space aliens who want to enslave the whole planet.


Charm School (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 1)
Charm School (Calhoun Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 11/10/2008


This was a very well written book and I loved reading it. The main characters weren't perfect, but they were admirable. The romance between the sea captain and the wealth Boston misfit was enjoyable to read about. I can't wait to read the Horsemaster's Daughter, which is the story of the sea captain's step brother.


Chasing Stanley (New York Blades, Bk 5)
Chasing Stanley (New York Blades, Bk 5)
Author: Deirdre Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 243
Review Date: 2/11/2007


Great book, just like all the others! The characters are always so real.


The Christmas Eve Mystery & Other Holiday Stories
The Christmas Eve Mystery & Other Holiday Stories
Author: Tom Newsom (Illustrator), Eva Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 8/1/2006


A short compilation of Christmas poems,prayers and songs for children.


The Complete Illustrated Book of Yoga
The Complete Illustrated Book of Yoga
Author: Swami Vishnudevananda
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/30/2010


Great yoga resource! I'm keeping this one.


Deception Point (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Deception Point (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Boyd Gaines (Narrator), Dan Brown
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 2/6/2007


This was a great suspense story. NASA discovers an astonishingly rare object buried deep in the Artic ice. Is is proof of extraterrestial life or a hoax. The outcome could influence a presidential election. The ending was enjoyable too!


Desert Heat (Sinclair Sisters,  Bk 2)
Desert Heat (Sinclair Sisters, Bk 2)
Author: Kat Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 6/12/2007


The books in the Sinclair sisters trilogy get better and better. This one has Ph.d candidate Patience Sinclair following the rodeo for her dissertation on Women of the West. She meets and falls for a rodeo star who falls just as hard for her. There's also a mystery to solve and a great secondary romance.


Dream a Little Dream (Chicago Stars, Bk 4)
Dream a Little Dream (Chicago Stars, Bk 4)
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 412
Review Date: 12/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Awesome story. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great contemporary love story.


The Eat-Clean Diet Cookbook: Great-Tasting Recipes That Keep you Lean
The Eat-Clean Diet Cookbook: Great-Tasting Recipes That Keep you Lean
Author: Tosca Reno
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 7/8/2011


The Eat Clean books are a great resource. The recipes are great for those trying to lose weight and get healthy. The colorful layout makes them easy to read.


The Eat-Clean Diet: Fast Fat-Loss that lasts Forever!
The Eat-Clean Diet: Fast Fat-Loss that lasts Forever!
Author: Tosca Reno
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 1/19/2010


Great advice on transforming your diet & lifestyle!


Essential Managers: Writing Your Resume
Essential Managers: Writing Your Resume
Author: Robert Heller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/1/2006


This is a great guide for putting together a winning resume.


1 to 20 of 81 - Page: