Rachael H. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 25 - Page:
Aretha From These Roots
Aretha From These Roots
Author: Aretha Franklin, David Ritz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 10/26/2006


I FELT THAT THIS BOOK WAS MORE A CHRONOLIOGICAL LISTING OF PLACES ARETHA HAD BEEN, PERFORMACES THAT SHE ENCOUNTERED, AND PEOPLE THAT SHE PERFORMED WITH. I WAS LOOKING FOR A MORE SOCIAL ASPECT TO THE BOOK.


Basic Bankruptcy Law For Paralegals
Basic Bankruptcy Law For Paralegals
Author: David L. Buchbinder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/26/2006


VERY HELPFUL WITH TESTING


Basic Contract Law For Paralegals
Basic Contract Law For Paralegals
Author: Jeffrey A. Helewitz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/26/2006


I GOT A LOT OUT OF CONTRACT LAW. VERY GOOD BOOK.


Body Alchemy: Transsexual Portraits
Body Alchemy: Transsexual Portraits
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/26/2006


I FELT THE AUTHOR'S PAIN AND THOUGHT IT WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL.


The Carbohydrate Addict's Diet: The Lifelong Solution to Yo-Yo Dieting
The Carbohydrate Addict's Diet: The Lifelong Solution to Yo-Yo Dieting
Author: Rachael F. Heller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 12/6/2006


Quite nice to have a book that talks about the problems of diets.


Carbohydrate Addict's Program for Success : Taking Charge of Your Life and Your Weight (Companion Workbook)
Review Date: 12/6/2006


Did not use the workbook as to be able to post again.


A Child's World INFANCY THROUGH ADOLESCENCE NINTH EDITION
Review Date: 10/26/2006


THIS BOOK LED ME THROUGH THE STAGES OF CHILDHOOD IN AN INDEPTH WAY. I HAVE REFFERED TO THIS BOOK WHEN TALKING TO PEOPLE ABOUT REALISITIC EXPECTATIONS FOR CHILDREN.


The Elegant Gathering of White Snows
The Elegant Gathering of White Snows
Author: Kris Radish
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 11/27/2006


What an empowering book! I thouroughly enjoyed the story of the unity of different women and the power to change your life an dt he lives of those around you!


Erotic Surrender: The Sensual Joys of Female Submission
Erotic Surrender: The Sensual Joys of Female Submission
Author: Claudia Varrin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/26/2006


NOT MY CUP OF TEA.


Ethics and Professional Responsibility for Paralegals
Ethics and Professional Responsibility for Paralegals
Author: Therese A. Cannon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/26/2006


LEARNED A LOT ABOUT UNAUTHORIZED PRACTICE OF LAW.


Falling in Love for All the Right Reasons : How to Find Your Soul Mate
Review Date: 12/26/2006


What a great book. I learned so much for this and even had a hardtime putting it down.


The First Wives Club
The First Wives Club
Author: Olivia Goldsmith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 10/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


NOT EXACT WITH THE MOVIE. THIS BOOK HAS A MORE SERIOUS FEEL.


For Women Only : What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Review Date: 10/14/2010


Fantastic book! I had no idea that I didn't. I mean, I understand just how visual men are, or at least I thought I did. This really brought things to my level of understanding.


Forgive for Good: A Proven Prescription for Health and Happiness
Forgive for Good: A Proven Prescription for Health and Happiness
Author: Frederic Luskin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/26/2006


I FOUND THIS BOOK EASY TO READ AND ENCOURAGING.


From the Inside Out : Radical Gender Transformation, FTM and Beyond
Review Date: 10/26/2006


I LIKED THE SHORT STORY ASPECT.


Have You Felt Like Giving Up Lately: A Source Book for Healing Your Hurts
Review Date: 11/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Not what I had in mind when I was looking for a book. More of a Christian standpoint.


I'm OK - You're OK
I'm OK - You're OK
Author: Thomas A Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/26/2006


I WAS NOT VERY INTERESTED IN THIS BOOK.


Introduction to Paralegal Studies: A Critical Thinking Approach
Review Date: 10/26/2006


IDEAL FOR ANYONE LEARNING ABOUT LAW. THIS BOOK USES EXAMPLES TO RELATE TO LAW.


Learning About the Law
Learning About the Law
Author: Constantinos E. Scaros
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/26/2006


VERY HELPFUL IN LEARNING ABOUT THE LAW. ONE OF THE BETTER BOOKS FOR CLASS.


Permanent Partners : Building Gay and Lesbian Relationships That Last
Review Date: 12/26/2006


Great Read!


1 to 20 of 25 - Page: