Phyllis W. (femail) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
90 Minutes In Heaven: A True Story of Death and Life
90 Minutes In Heaven: A True Story of Death and Life
Author: Don Piper, Cecil Murphey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 869
Review Date: 8/10/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I recently read this book and was enthralled by it. A very inspirational tale of a mans will to live. I was totally blessed by his story.


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1949
Review Date: 8/10/2009
Helpful Score: 2


OMG..How can you say you loved a bok when that book breaks your heart.A true story of a young boy who endures so much pain in his life and has a strong will to live, as well as a forgiving heart. LOVED IT


The English Patient
The English Patient
Author: Michael Ondaatje
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 337
Review Date: 8/10/2009


Very long and wouldn't read it again. I alwasys finish a book once i start it..I didn't think I was ever going to get thru this one.


The General's Daughter (Paul Brenner, Bk 1)
The General's Daughter (Paul Brenner, Bk 1)
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 8/10/2009


I loved this book. It was ten times better than the movie. The suspense kept me from putting it down.


Holy Bible: King James Version
Holy Bible: King James Version
Author: King James Version
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/10/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I will always love reading The Bible. It never bores me.


The Lost Boy: A Foster Child's Search for the Love of a Family
The Lost Boy: A Foster Child's Search for the Love of a Family
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 904
Review Date: 8/10/2009


This is the second part to the book "A Child Called It", and it is just as good a read as the first one. I would recommend it to people of any age.


Whispers of the Bayou
Whispers of the Bayou
Author: Mindy Starns Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/5/2009


TOOK A LITTLE WHILE TO REALLY GET INTO, BUT ONCE I GOT TO THAT POINT, IT WAS RIVETING. VERY SUSPENCEFUL, TIL THE END.


A Winter Marriage: A Novel
A Winter Marriage: A Novel
Author: Kerry Hardie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/10/2009


Another one of those books that I thought would never end. I couldn't get into it, didn't like it at all.


1 to 8 of 8