Brianna H. (MamaBri) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
The Annotated Mona Lisa: A Crash Course in Art History from Prehistoric to Post-Modern
Review Date: 7/9/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I used this book in an art class I took. It's a great introductory work! It covers all the major eras and forms of art, the masters, and other important information. Gives a great overview of the history of art.


Baby Bargains: Secrets to Saving 20% to 50% on Baby Furniture, Equipment, Clothes, Toys, Maternity Wear and Much, Much More!
Review Date: 7/9/2005


This book outlines the different items you should purchase for your new baby, as well as lets you know which are optional and which can be skipped altogether. This book saved me a ton of money in preparing for our first child! Great resource!


The Baby Owner's Manual: Operating Instructions, Trouble-Shooting Tips, and Advice on First-Year Maintenance
Review Date: 7/9/2005


Hilarious yet practical! This book is especially great for new dads, who sometimes need the dose of humor alongside the usable advice and instructions.


Calligraphy (First Steps Series)
Calligraphy (First Steps Series)
Author: Don Marsh
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 10/18/2005


(From back of book) You'll be delighted at how easy this guide makes it to address invitations with a touch of class, send unforgettable greeting cards, and craft unique and meaningful gifts.

With Don Marsh's simple and straightforward instruction, you'll be creating graceful handwritten expressions in no time! By learning a few key strokes (most of them found in the letters "a" and "n") you'll be able to form all the letters of the alphabet. Inside you'll find everything you need to begin - including:

- which tools and materials to buy to get off to a good, affordable start
- easy-to-follow instructions for the most practical and popular lettering styles - simple italic miniscules, simple roman capitals, simple italic capitals, and swash caps
- easy (but effective) exercises that make learning fun
- how to create numerals and decorative flourishes
- copy-and-use practice sheets
- inspiring examples of the art of calligraphy

More than a dozen projects - complete with stroke-by-stroke insturction - show you different ways to apply your new skills. You'll find practical and imaginative ideas for greeting cards, invitations, romantic verse, and much more. And with Don's help, you can get started right away!


Digital Scrapbooking : Using Your Computer to Create Exciting Scrapbook Pages
Review Date: 7/9/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This book does an excellent job of outlining the different ways you can use your computer to improve your scrapbooking. From editing photos to printing titles to creating completely digital pages, this book covers it all!


Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya-Yas, Bk 1)
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya-Yas, Bk 1)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 7/9/2005


This book is a very fun read! It's a great story about friends, family, and growing up. I definitely recommend reading it!


The Girlfriends' Guide to Pregnancy Or Everything Your Doctor Won't Tell You
Review Date: 7/9/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This book is a hilariously candid look at pregnancy. It prepares you for the real stuff that "your doctor won't tell you," from morning sickness to bladder control to pregnancy amnesia.


HypnoBirthing: A Celebration of Life
HypnoBirthing: A Celebration of Life
Author: Marie F. Mongan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 7/10/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book and this method are AMAZING. I cannot recommend it enough! I gave birth twice completely med-free and completely pain-free!


Writers Inc: A Student Handbook for Writing  Learning
Review Date: 7/14/2005
Helpful Score: 2


Handy reference to have around! It was required for a class, but I definitely referred to it often.


Your Baby's First Year Week by Week (Your Pregnancy Series)
Review Date: 7/9/2005


It's so fun to follow along in this book as your baby grows each week! Gives great insight to developments and milestones.


Your Pregnancy Week by Week (Your Pregnancy Series)
Your Pregnancy Week by Week (Your Pregnancy Series)
Author: Glade B. Curtis, Judith Schuler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 7/9/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I loved being able to follow along during my pregnancy to learn how my unborn baby was changing and developing! It was fun to sit down with my husband each week and find out what our little bean was doing!


1 to 11 of 11