Lorena K. (llkee) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 40 - Page:
Bell, Book, and Scandal (Jane Jeffry, Bk 14)
Bell, Book, and Scandal (Jane Jeffry, Bk 14)
Author: Jill Churchill
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 10/7/2006


Churchill's books are always a fun read. This is no exception.


Bitch Factor (Dixie Flannigan, Bk 1)
Bitch Factor (Dixie Flannigan, Bk 1)
Author: Chris Rogers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 4/23/2006


I was disappointed. But someone else may find it more his/her cup of tea.


The Clue in the Diary (Nancy Drew  #7)
The Clue in the Diary (Nancy Drew #7)
Author: Carolyn Keene
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 10/7/2006


One of the first stories with the girl detective. Fun!


Cutting Through (Harlequin Next, No 5)
Cutting Through (Harlequin Next, No 5)
Author: Joan Hohl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Just okay. There was nothing compelling about any of the characters. Pleasant enough but I don't feel like I need a sequel to find out how the characters' lives turn out.


The Dead Cat Bounce (Home Repair is Homicide, Bk 1)
The Dead Cat Bounce (Home Repair is Homicide, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Graves
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 12/29/2005
Helpful Score: 6


The first in a series of cozies. Jacobia Tiptree and her teenage son have purchased a fixer upper on a remote Maine island. And like Jessica Fletcher, they seem to find corpses around every corner...Well written and fun.


Death by Inferior Design (Domestic Bliss,  Bk 1)
Death by Inferior Design (Domestic Bliss, Bk 1)
Author: Leslie Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 3/26/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I was disappointed with this book. But I will give the author the benefit of the doubt, as it appears to be her debut.


Dirty Harriet
Dirty Harriet
Author: Miriam Auerbach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 3/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great book...amazingly, this is the author's debut novel.
I'm eagerly waiting for the sequel.


Dollar Daze: The Bottom Dollar Girls in Love (Bottom Dollar Girls, Bk 3)
Review Date: 10/15/2006


Continuation of the lives of the Cayboo Creek ladies. Great fun!


Dream Of Me
Dream Of Me
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/26/2006


Two short novels, early Fern Michaels. I enjoyed them, but found the "Me Tarzan, You Jane" mentality very dated. I wanted to deck the heroes and wondered why the virginal heroines swooned over them.


Drop Dead Gorgeous (Suspense, Bk 1)
Drop Dead Gorgeous (Suspense, Bk 1)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 10/18/2005


Good, typical Heather Graham.


Ex's And Oh's (Next)
Ex's And Oh's (Next)
Author: Sandra Steffen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 10/25/2006


Excellent book.


Fast Women
Fast Women
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 503
Review Date: 9/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


One of her better ones, I think.


Finding Home (Next)
Finding Home (Next)
Author: Marie Ferrarella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 1/16/2007


This author's take on marriage escapes me. Why the heroine wanted to stay with her stick of a husband baffled me...Essentially he was a big jerk and still, they live happily ever after?!


Graceland (Harlequin Next)
Graceland (Harlequin Next)
Author: Lynne Hugo
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 4/30/2007


There was not one character I liked in this book. I wanted to care about the ending, but by the time I got there, I had given up. Yuch!


The Great Influenza: The Epic Story of the Deadliest Plague in History
Review Date: 12/14/2005
Helpful Score: 2


Fascinating. I've read that this is the book to read if one wants to know what could happen with avian flu. Very scary!!


Here Comes Santa Claus
Here Comes Santa Claus
Author: Sandra Hill, Trish Jensen, Kate Holmes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 10/26/2005


Loved this book. Great characters, fun story line.


Leaving Normal
Leaving Normal
Author: Stef Ann Holm
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 9/12/2006


Light, fun read.


The Merry Widow's Diary (Harlequin Next, No 58)
The Merry Widow's Diary (Harlequin Next, No 58)
Author: Susan Crosby
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 10/25/2006


Good book.


Mood Swing (Harlequin Next)
Mood Swing (Harlequin Next)
Author: Jane Graves
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 9/21/2006


Good, but not great.


Mosaics for the first time (For The First Time)
Mosaics for the first time (For The First Time)
Author: Reham Aarti Jacobsen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/7/2006


Craft book; mosaics for beginners.


1 to 20 of 40 - Page: