Mary Jane H. (purplemeri47) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
The 4th Victim (Chapman Files, Bk 4)
The 4th Victim (Chapman Files, Bk 4)
Author: Tara Taylor Quinn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 3/21/2011


Of the four books I believe I enjoyed this one the best. It held my interest and liked the way the characters from the first three were interwoven into this story. This is one of my favorite authors and this series did not disappoint.


After All These Years (The Other Way Home, Bk 2)
After All These Years (The Other Way Home, Bk 2)
Author: Sally John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 11/26/2013


This was a good book and I really like this author. I plan to read more by her. Her characters are real and the story line is believable. It is a book that is faith based with spiritual references.


A Baby of Her Own (9 Months Later) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1083)
A Baby of Her Own (9 Months Later) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1083)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 3/27/2014


This was a good read. I like the characters and how they really changed as the story progressed. I know I will read more by this author.


Baby Wanted (Montana Mavericks, Bk 10)
Baby Wanted (Montana Mavericks, Bk 10)
Author: Cathie Linz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/17/2010


This was a very good book. The characters were well defined and the story was interesting. I especially books that are connected to a story line from other books.


Beyond a Doubt (Rock Harbor, Bk 2)
Beyond a Doubt (Rock Harbor, Bk 2)
Author: Colleen Coble
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 4/23/2014


This was a very good read with interesting characters. It is part of a series and I hope to read all of them but they have been hard to find. I like the way this author pulls you into the town and the people in it. I learned a lot about the area the story is placed.


Bright Hopes (Tyler, Bk 2)
Bright Hopes (Tyler, Bk 2)
Author: Pat Warren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 135
Review Date: 11/26/2013


I have read the whole series now and it was a good mystery. I liked the characters but when you read books by different author for the same series sometime you get a different take on a character. This book was a good book and I think the characters held true.


The Case for Christ:  A Journalist's Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus
Review Date: 11/26/2013


This was a very interesting book and I read it in one day. I plan to pass it on to a friend but just have not done it. Sometimes I look back for reference to his investigations. I did not a lot of what was in this but once I read it I wanted to read more.


Cherokee Thunder (Conard County, Bk 2) (American Hero) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 463)
Review Date: 7/9/2011


I really enjoy reading another book by this author. I enjoy books with continuing characters. Reading another book about the same town and the same people with new characters add makes one feel that they are their for a visit also. This author gives depth to her characters and gives a good story.


A Conard County Reckoning (Conard County, Bk 9)
A Conard County Reckoning (Conard County, Bk 9)
Author: Rachel Lee
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 9/24/2011


I liked this story very much because it it involve several past characters from past books. It was interesting how a son went in search of the men he blamed for what happened to his Dad and end up getting involved these people and seeing a whole other side of what went on in a war no one really understood.


Dark of the Moon (Virgil Flowers, Bk 1)
Dark of the Moon (Virgil Flowers, Bk 1)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 2/1/2011
Helpful Score: 1


It ha been a while since I last read a John Sandford book. I was not disappointed in my selection. I like this new character and the storyline was easy to follow and kept my interest. I will want to read more books on this character. It also makes me want to pick up where I left off on this writers Prey books.


Dead Giveaway (Stillwater Trilogy, Bk 2)
Dead Giveaway (Stillwater Trilogy, Bk 2)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 3/8/2008


This second book of the series continued to held my interest and I felt even more interest in how the truth was going to come to light. I strongly recommend this series.


Dead Silence (Stillwater Trilogy, Bk 1)
Dead Silence (Stillwater Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 178
Review Date: 3/8/2008


This book held my attention and I hated to put it down. I have read other books by this author and have not been diappointed. Could not wait for the book 2 in this series.


Exile's End (Conard County, Bk 1) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 449)
Exile's End (Conard County, Bk 1) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 449)
Author: Rachel Lee
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 7/9/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book and was glad I found this author. I am now trying to read all the books in this mini-series. The author is very good in defining the characters and showing that many pieces from their past have created who they are today. Their personalities and their outlook on life have strongly been influenced by that past and to have a brighter future they overcome some of those fears and distrust issues.


Fall From Grace (Harlequin Everlasting, No 2)
Fall From Grace (Harlequin Everlasting, No 2)
Author: Kristi Gold
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/8/2008


This was a good book but very serious and sometimes intense in the area of relationships. Have recommended it to friends.


I Thee Bed... (Big Apple Brides, Bk 3) (Harlequin Temptation, No 121)
Review Date: 3/8/2008


I love this stroy and the characters. Was a fun read and I hope to find the others from this series.


Lambert's Pride (New Hampshire Wedding, Bk 1)
Lambert's Pride (New Hampshire Wedding, Bk 1)
Author: Rachel Hauck, Lynn Coleman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 11/3/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Thsi was a good story and I enjoyed it very much. I hope to read the other two that are part of the series. I have read other books by Rachel Hauck that were good.


Line of Duty (Newpointe 911, Bk 5)
Line of Duty (Newpointe 911, Bk 5)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 4/10/2012


Once again this author held my attention and I was not without tears at all the things that happened. I am sorry this is the last book about Newpointe because I really like all these people. It is a good story and she does a great job weaving faith and reality through out the story. The questions raised are questions some of us have asked. This is one author I will read more of in the very near future.


The Lone Texan (Whispering Mountain, Bk 4)
The Lone Texan (Whispering Mountain, Bk 4)
Author: Jodi Thomas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 9/26/2011


I have really enjoyed books by this author and this one was very good. I like the way she develops her characters and they are always more somewhat complex. I would recommend this book for any of my friends.


Loving Jessie
Loving Jessie
Author: Dallas Schulze
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 10/5/2012


This was a very good book. Most of the books I have read by this author have wonderful reads. The characters were strong and interesting. The story was a mixture of past and present and held my interest. I have recommended this book to friends.


A Matter of Trust: A Question of Justice / Cowboy Comes Home
A Matter of Trust: A Question of Justice / Cowboy Comes Home
Author: Rachel Lee
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/27/2011


This was a plus because it had two complete stories within the same mini series. I really like the way she develops her characters and gives one a real feel of what their real fears are. For me she makes it real and believable and a good read.


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: