Kathie S. (CraftyKat) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 389 - Page:
10-Minute Scrapbook Pages: Hundreds of Easy, Innovative Designs
10-Minute Scrapbook Pages: Hundreds of Easy, Innovative Designs
Author: Raquel Boehme
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 11/8/2008


great ideas and inspirations for scrapbooking. loved the bright colors and pictures. Highly recomment to others.


100 Years: 100 Stories
100 Years: 100 Stories
Author: George Burns
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 7/2/2013


Very funny stories. Interesting to hear about stars I grew up hearing about and how they interacted with each other in their everyday lives. A quick read but very funny stories.


101 Reasons Why Cats Make Great Kids
101 Reasons Why Cats Make Great Kids
Author: Allia Zobel, Nicole Hollander (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 6/30/2006


Cats don't need help with their homework, you don't have to worry about their self-esteem, and, best of all, they never say, "Are we there yet?"


101 Stitches for Afghans
101 Stitches for Afghans
Author: Jean Leinhauser
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/27/2006


This is a great book if you want to make a sampler afghan or if you want to make an afghan with all the same blocks. The hardest part will be deciding which one to make first!


101 Stocking Stuffers
101 Stocking Stuffers
Author: Nancy J. Fitzpatrick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/9/2013


Lots of great Christmas craft ideas. Easy and practical items.


101 thread crochet embellishments
101 thread crochet embellishments
Author: Delsie Rhoades
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/10/2006


Great embellishments to crochet. Here's a directory to give you an idea of where to look for the type of design you'd like to create. Ther eis also an index of designs in the back of the book to aid youin your design search.

Nature's Flora
Aniamls and critters
All things Celestial
For the Holidays
Decorative Designs


102 Ivy Bowl Ideas #2269
102 Ivy Bowl Ideas #2269
Author: Hot Off The Press
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/9/2006


Cute projects for all occasions: weddings, birthdays, gifts, holidays. I like the reindeer one and the snowmen ones. The bumblee bee designs are really cute, too. Also great ideas for regular floral boquets. Something for everyone.


20,000 quips & quotes
20,000 quips & quotes
Author: Evan Esar
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/12/2006


Any quote for any occasion you might have.


2001 Wilton Yearbook Cake Decorating
2001 Wilton Yearbook Cake Decorating
Author: Wilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/13/2006


Excellent book if you want to learn about cake decorating and to see what products are available to you. Complete instructions inside to make a cute little standing teddy bear cake. Includes a link to Wilton's online website for further fun things to explore.


2004 Wilton Yearbook Cake Decorating
2004 Wilton Yearbook Cake Decorating
Author: Wilton Industries
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/28/2006


Many good cake decorating recipes and ideas.


250 Things You Can Do to Make Your Cat Adore You
250 Things You Can Do to Make Your Cat Adore You
Author: Ingrid Newkirk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent. Greatr book for any cat lover.


311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 9/16/2006


Third book in the Cedar Cove series. A fantastic book. You must read all of them.


50 Nifty Iron-on Quilt Labels
50 Nifty Iron-on Quilt Labels
Author: Barbara Baatz Hillman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/3/2008


This book has never been used and still has all the iron on labels in it. Great designs to personalize your quilts. 50 different labels to iron on.


51 Ways to Entertain Your Housecat While You're Out
51 Ways to Entertain Your Housecat While You're Out
Author: Stephanie Laland
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/16/2007


Easy to do ideas to keep your kitty happy while you are out or sleeping.


6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 587
Review Date: 9/11/2006


Another great book in the Cedar Cove series. Once again a surprise ending you don't want to miss. The only bad thing I can say about this series is the long wait between books! But even that long wait is worth it.

From the book:

"6 Rainier Drive
Cedar Cove, Washington

Dear Reader,

As you may have heard, we've recently had quite a shock. My husband, Seth, and I lost our business, The Lighthouse restuarant---to arson. The investigation continues. The prime suspect is a young ex-employee named Anson Butler, who disappeared right after the fire.

So Seth and I are trying to sort out our lives. (And let me tell you, this kind of crisis is not good for a marriage.) In the meantime, life goes on for everyone else in Cedar Cove---with marriages, births, reunions and even the occasional scandal. One of the most interesting pieces of news is that Cal, who works on Cliff Harding's ranch, is now rescuing wild mustangs from Wyoming.

I have to run---I'm meeting an old friend, Warren Saget, for lunch. Let's talk soon, and I'll fill you in on everything that's happening in town!

Justine"


700 Sundays
700 Sundays
Author: Billy Crystal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/9/2012


Funny stories, interesting book. Quick read.


Abcs Of Beading
Abcs Of Beading
Author: Bead Button Editors
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A fun and informative book for the beginning beader. 13 fun projects to try with nice pictures.


ACTORS LIFE
ACTORS LIFE
Author: Charlton heston, Charlton heston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/9/2014


So interesting! This isn't just a I did this and an I did that type of book. It is taken from his notes he made each day of what happened and how he felt with notes explaining things. I like it very much


Advanced Quilting
Advanced Quilting
Author: Lena Fleming (Translator), Richard Fleming (Translator), Elsie Svennas
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/21/2009


good book. I have been collecting quilting books for a long time and need to weed out somne of the ones I think I will never use. Want to let others enjoy them. Nice projects and useful information.


After All
After All
Author: Mary Tyler Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 4/23/2011


I found the first part of the book informative and interesting but thought the las tpart was just kind of thrown in there for the sake of a few more pages. It was like she ran out of steam and just wanted to get it done. She definietly was not the Mary we see on tv.


1 to 20 of 389 - Page: