Allie P. (AlliePaige) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
And Then You Die
And Then You Die
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 380
Review Date: 5/31/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I love Iris Johansen's books. Thhis plot was good and adventerous. The main character got on my nerves sometimes but she was still likeable. The main male character was very likeable.


Beyond Reach (Grant County, Bk 6)
Beyond Reach (Grant County, Bk 6)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 8/16/2007
Helpful Score: 13


I love Karin Slaughter's series but this book was a little off for me. I don't really like Lena as a character, even with all she has been through and this book is all about her. I love Sara and how strong she is, but in this book she is weaker emotionally. For those of you that have read the ending - read the acknowledgments. The last two paragraphs are from Karin asking readers to go to a website where there is a letter from her explaining why she did what she did and more. But don't go there until you have read the entire book!


Charade
Charade
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 5/31/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Sandra Brown never disappoints me! I loved the plot and i loved the main character, Cat. It's hard to put this one down!


Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 571
Review Date: 8/13/2007
Helpful Score: 7


This is a great book in the series! This book was definitely an emotional one, especially because the reader feels that they "know" Eve now through the series. We see her striped of what she knows. Another great story about Eve's determination and Roarke's love.


Cover of Night
Cover of Night
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 398
Review Date: 5/31/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I couldn't put this book down. The main characters are very likeable and the story is good.


Creation in Death (In Death, Bk 25)
Creation in Death (In Death, Bk 25)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 272
Review Date: 11/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another great story with Eve and Roarke! This one has a good plot and as always reading the characters is like coming home to old friends. Roberts can't write these books fast enough for me!


Every Breath You Take (Second Opportunities, Bk 4)
Every Breath You Take (Second Opportunities, Bk 4)
Author: Judith McNaught
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 5/31/2007


Took me a little longer to get through but it was worth it. I liked the main characters and the storyline was well done.


Moving Target
Moving Target
Author: Cheyenne McCray
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 1/31/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This is the first time I have read this author. The plot was interesting and the charachters were easy to like. I thought the writing was a bit simplistic. Also, romantic-suspense books are my favorite without a doubt but this books sex scences were very crude and almost embarassing to read. Lke the previous reviewer said, i will try another book to see if her writing is consistent with this.
But overall, it's a quick, easy read.


Pandora's Daughter
Pandora's Daughter
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 225
Review Date: 12/1/2007
Helpful Score: 6


I love Iris Johansen and she did not let me down with this book. She makes you feel for the characters and the story line keeps you entertained til the end. It's got a bit of mystery and adventure with some paranormal psychic spun in. Definitely a must read.


Play Dirty
Play Dirty
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 8/24/2007
Helpful Score: 6


Yet another great one from Sandra Brown!! I couldn't put it down. The main character is hard to like at first but he warms up. The plot was excellent and even though some of it was predictable, there were also some great twists. A definite read if you love SB!


Profile of a Criminal Mind: How Psychological Profiling Helps Solve True Crimes
Review Date: 6/18/2007


This was a really interesting book. Lots of pictures! Great for anyone studying or wanting to know more about criminal psychology.


The Reef
The Reef
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 6/9/2007


This is now definitely one of my favorite books. I've read nora roberts before but never like this. This book has lovable characters and a bad guy that makes you cringe and really makes you hate him. The adventure is wonderful and the story is even better.


Turbulent Sea (Drake Sisters, Bk 6)
Turbulent Sea (Drake Sisters, Bk 6)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 564
Review Date: 8/7/2008


Another great Drake Sisters book. This one is about Joley, Illya and the Russian Mob. The only thing I found disappointing was that the Drake family - her sisters, were not a huge part of the book as they usually are. But there was a lot of great chemistry between Joley and Illya, as expressed in previous books, it was great to see them work things out throughout the book.
Can't wait to read Elle's story next! It can't come fast enough for me :)


Up Close and Dangerous
Up Close and Dangerous
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 4/4/2008


I thought this book was great. The charachters were very likeable. The adventures were very real and fun to read. It was definitely an easy, quick read. If you love Linda Howard you will love this book. My only problem with it was that the end felt kind of rushed but overall it was great.


1 to 14 of 14