Lisa T. (lisa4u) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Before I Go To Sleep: A Novel
Before I Go To Sleep: A Novel
Author: S. J. Watson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 3/19/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I can't believe someone actually gave this book only 3 stars. This book was amazing, a total page-turner! I stayed up two nights in a row until about 2am on a work night reading this book b/c I absolutely could not put it down. They're actually making a movie from this book starring Colin Farrell. Can't wait to see it!


Little Earthquakes
Little Earthquakes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 914
Review Date: 8/30/2009


This is a great book, especially for pregnant women or mother's of young kids, so funny! I felt like I really got to know the characters and that they were my friends. I was sad when it ended. If you're pregnant or have kids you will definitely get a kick out of this. I am neither and still thought it was adorable and amusing. :)


Love, Loss, and What I Wore
Love, Loss, and What I Wore
Author: Ilene Beckerman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 5/28/2012


I can't believe I paid the price of a postage stamp for this book.


The Magician's Assistant
The Magician's Assistant
Author: Ann Patchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 347
Review Date: 2/21/2010


I found this book extremely boring and kept waiting for it to get better. After reading Bel Canto I couldn't wait to read another one of her books but this one was so disappointing. Not only did it drag along (I found myself skipping over entire paragraphs) but the ending left you with no idea what happened or was going to happen. It just suddenly ended and I was like, "Seriously? This is it??" I was kind of annoyed that I wasted my valuable time on this book and had hoped that it would at least have a good ending. Don't waste your time on this one. Sorry, just being honest.


Nightmare in Napa: The Wine Country Murders
Nightmare in Napa: The Wine Country Murders
Author: Paul LaRosa
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 3/21/2010


A total page-turner, I absolutely could not put this book down and couldn't wait to get to the end to see the outcome. I found myself trying to cheat and skim the end of the book and it took a lot of willpower not to do this!


The Quickie
The Quickie
Author: Michael Ledwidge, James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 327
Review Date: 2/21/2010


Very good book!!


Second Glance
Second Glance
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 294
Review Date: 1/26/2010


This is the only the 2nd book in my life that I did not finish reading. I just couldn't get into it even after being a third of the way through. I finally gave up. I usually really like all of her books but this one was just boring and it jumped so much from character to character that it was impossible to remember who everyone was and follow along. Way too confusing! I also found it silly and found myself rolling my eyes.


Women Who Love Too Much: When You Keep Wishing and Hoping He'll Change
Review Date: 11/24/2009


This was an excellent book and I've ready it twice. It's a great book for helping you understand your relationship with your mother and seeing her in a different light. It helped me a lot and I highly recommend it.


1 to 8 of 8