Rosemary A. (pilgrim) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 66 - Page:
The 100 Best Things I've Sold on eBay: My Story--by The Queen of Auctions (The 100 Best Things I've Sold, 1)
Review Date: 10/23/2008


I have been selling on E-bay as a hobby for some 6 years. This book is excellent and had taught be much more that I knew. Very enjoyable too! The PICs are great.


Review Date: 6/27/2010
Helpful Score: 1


While this book was informative, I found that it was not as good as the 1st 100 Best Things that I have sold on E-bay. Many of the items would only be know as valuable if the seller has extensive Antique knowledge (as Lynn does!)Most were unusual items. I would like to know more about the everyday items and tips.


The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
Author: Stephen R. Covey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 427
Review Date: 6/22/2006


Extremely motivating and enlightening.


Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1024
Review Date: 10/23/2008


One of Patterson's finest. First in the ALex Cross Series. Fast paced and thrilling!


Angela's Ashes
Angela's Ashes
Author: Frank McCourt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 531
Review Date: 6/22/2006


Excellent but sad. I was very moved.


The Art of Walt Disney: From Mickey Mouse to the Magic Kingdoms
Review Date: 8/11/2012


Amazing book for artists or would be artists, kids and adults alike. Highly recommend.


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 478
Review Date: 10/23/2008


FAst paced and great story. One of James Patterson's finest.


Believing in Ourselves: The Wisdom of Women
Believing in Ourselves: The Wisdom of Women
Author: Quotations
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This wise witty collection of insights from the greatest women of yesterday-and-today, ensures the enduring genius of womanhood.


Betty Crocker's Picture Cookbook: The Original 1950 Classic (Betty Crocker)
Review Date: 9/19/2009


This is a re-print of an older book. Recipes are great.


Between Friends
Between Friends
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 4/16/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Excellent book. Classic Macomber.


Carolina Moon
Carolina Moon
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 613
Review Date: 9/29/2006


This book keeps your attention from the start. Wonderful characters and surprise ending too. I recommend it highly.


The Cold Moon
The Cold Moon
Author: Jeffrey Deaver
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/9/2012


The person who gave me this book said that it was "better than A James Patterson Novel" and they were right. It had all of the things that keep you on the edge of your seat but bad things don't happen to good people. Although you THINK the worst is going to happen, the Author has a talented way of scaring the bejesus out of you without the gore. This was the first Jeffrey Deaver Novel that I have read and I am now looking for more. The characters are clever and real.I highly recommend it.


Cold Mountain
Cold Mountain
Author: Charles Frazier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 697
Review Date: 4/13/2006


Excellent book. It captures the true facts and happenings of the Civil War which most did not know. It is also a story of true loyalty and love. It is a masterpiece.


Creating a Charmed Life : Sensible, Spiritual Secrets Every Busy Woman Should Know
Review Date: 1/14/2014
Helpful Score: 1


I love this book. It is encouraging, inspiring and just the kind of book to keep on your night stand and read an chapter when you need a hug. I have given copies to my close friends and they also would not give this "best friend" up. It is like your mom, whispering in your ear, giving you the courage and determination that is so needed as youi get through the day.
I highly recommend this book.


Eat This, Not That! Supermarket Survival Guide
Eat This, Not That! Supermarket Survival Guide
Author: Matt Goulding, David Zinczenko
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 8/30/2011


Very comprehensive, easy to read, lots of good research in easy to read comparisons. Realistic information that's easy to follow. I will keep this book as a reference and refresh my food groups from time to time.


Echoes
Echoes
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 6/8/2006


Wonderful read! I would recommend this book to anyone.


Evening Class
Evening Class
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 6/25/2006


Most excellent!


Evergreen
Evergreen
Author: Belva Plain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 6/21/2006


One of the greatest books that I have ever read. You do not want the story to end.


Evinrude/Johnson Outboard Shop Manual 48-235 Hp, 1973 1990 (Clymer Marine Repair Series)
Review Date: 2/19/2010


Great technically complete Shop MAnual.


Finding Your Strength in Difficult Times
Finding Your Strength in Difficult Times
Author: David Viscott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/23/2008


I have given out this book to more people who were going through tough times. It is the best gift you could give. Very uplifting and logical. It also helped me through rough waters. I highly recommend.


1 to 20 of 66 - Page: