Crystal B. (Sunshine) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 143 - Page:
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1050
Review Date: 9/2/2005


Third in "The Women's Murder Club" series. If you liked the first two, you won't be disappointed.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 397
Review Date: 6/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another good installment of this series. It was a really quick read.


The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 427
Review Date: 7/8/2008


I was a little disappointed in this installment of the series. It seemed like it was rushed, trying to put too many plots in.


The Alibi Man (Elena Estes, Bk 2)
The Alibi Man (Elena Estes, Bk 2)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 273
Review Date: 8/8/2008


Good suspense. I didn't see the ending coming!


Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 650
Review Date: 2/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another excellent book by Gardner. I literally could not put this one down!!!


Anybody Out There?
Anybody Out There?
Author: Marian Keyes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 6/8/2007


I loved this book! This author's books are great. I love the entire Walsh family.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 754
Review Date: 7/23/2006


This was a great book!


Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 7/15/2008


Good first suspense novel, kept me interested and I will read the next one.


The Best Revenge (Alan Gregory, Bk 11)
The Best Revenge (Alan Gregory, Bk 11)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 149
Review Date: 9/2/2005


I love the "Dr. Alan Gregory" series and this is definitely not a disappointment!


Beyond Reach (Grant County, Bk 6)
Beyond Reach (Grant County, Bk 6)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 1/10/2009


This is from another member's review and I completely agree with it: "I love Karin Slaughter's series but this book was a little off for me. I don't really like Lena as a character, even with all she has been through and this book is all about her. I love Sara and how strong she is, but in this book she is weaker emotionally."

The book was ok but to me not as good as the others in this series. And I hated the ending!


The Big Gamble (Kevin Kerney, Bk 7)
The Big Gamble (Kevin Kerney, Bk 7)
Author: Michael McGarrity
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 2/17/2008


I really like the Kevin Kearney series. Good characters, suspenseful.


Bitch Factor (Dixie Flannigan, Bk 1)
Bitch Factor (Dixie Flannigan, Bk 1)
Author: Chris Rogers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 7/22/2006


Great book! I love the character of Dixie.


Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Author: J. A. Konrath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 11/23/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is the 2nd in the Jack Daniels series and it's another good one! The characters are well-written, human and flawed but likable. Suspenseful yet funny but with a creepy bad guy.


Blown Away (Emily Thompson, Bk 1)
Blown Away (Emily Thompson, Bk 1)
Author: Shane Gericke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 4/17/2010


Great book for a new author! Suspenseful and good characters. I'll definitely read more from him. I did figure out a couple of things before the author revealed them but it was still a good read.


Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 414
Review Date: 9/22/2005


Suspenseful! I couldn't put it down.


Body of Lies (Eve Duncan, Bk 4)
Body of Lies (Eve Duncan, Bk 4)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 461
Review Date: 9/2/2005


Good suspense and lots of plot twists.


The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 378
Review Date: 6/22/2008


Great book! This is the first in the Lincoln Rhyme series and I have already ordered the next one.


The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Bk 7)
The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Bk 7)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 311
Review Date: 2/8/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I love this series and I think this is the best of the trilogy!!


The Book Thief
The Book Thief
Author: Markus Zusak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1024
Review Date: 4/27/2009


I loved this book! I really liked the concept of Death being the narrator. It tackled a really grim subject without being morbid. Very well-written.


Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Author: Lincoln Child, Douglas Preston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 325
Review Date: 10/7/2007


Excellent book!!! Scary, suspenseful. I love the characters in these books.


1 to 20 of 143 - Page: