Liz D. (dizzielizzie) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Bergdorf Blondes (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Bergdorf Blondes (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Plum Sykes, Sonya Walger (narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 9/26/2010


This book is a simple read / listen. It is about the Valley girls from Berdorf area. Easy to get through, and no thought needed to absorb the book.


Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Bitsy's Bait & BBQ
Author: Pamela Morsi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 4/25/2012


this book was a quick read. Nothing deep and thought provoking, just easy and enjoyable.


Bulls Island (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/18/2011


This was a good book, A lot to think about when listening or reading about family, relationships and those who think they own you.


Chosen Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 12)
Chosen Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 12)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 11/25/2016


I just love this writer and all of his books so far have been great reads. Can't say enough good for them.


Christmas Jars Reunion
Christmas Jars Reunion
Author: Jason Wright
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/4/2013


Just reminded me that it is really about 1 action at 1 time, not trying to overdue. Just enjoy what you can do for others one at a time.


Dreamers and Deceivers: True and Untold Stories of the Heroes and Villains Who Made America
Review Date: 6/30/2015


What a pleasure to read about different important people that made America what it is. I loved that is was not just for history buffs but all people to enjoy! Passing it on will be my delight!


Long Lost (Myron Bolitar, Bk 9) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 8/3/2011


Loved the book, kept me on the edge the whole time.


The Mermaid Chair
The Mermaid Chair
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/5/2011


Loved this story. Made me think of the many things in life that can change one's life. A must read!


Paint It Black: A Novel (Replay Edition)
Paint It Black: A Novel (Replay Edition)
Author: Janet Fitch, Janet Fitch
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/5/2011


Just too many swear words for me to even begin to enjoy the book. Could not get beyond the first CD.


Prior Bad Acts (Kovac / Liska, Bk 3) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 1/31/2012
Helpful Score: 1


On the seat of my pants the whole time, I could not wait to hear what happened next. But then I did not want the book to end!! Great book!


Quiet Hero: Secrets from My Father's Past
Quiet Hero: Secrets from My Father's Past
Author: Rita Cosby
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/16/2013


Wonderful book and brought back many memories of that time.


Recovering Charles
Recovering Charles
Author: Jason Wright
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/5/2012


Great book about something that really could have happened after the devistation of Katrina. But also something that probably happens more than we know. Great read.


Skinny Dip (Skink, Bk 5)
Skinny Dip (Skink, Bk 5)
Author: Carl Hiaasen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 298
Review Date: 3/29/2014


Not a big thinking but a great novel anyway. Made the ideas come to mind of how things are done by desperate people. Enjoyed the book so much mom and husband read it too!


A Summer Affair (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
A Summer Affair (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Elin Hilderbrand, Isabel Keating (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 10/13/2010


A good read (listen) that was easy to follow and made you feel like you were a friend sharing the life of the characters. More of a chick book... but enjoyable.


Vanish (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 5) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 10/18/2009


Loved this book. Listened on a long trip while I was alone and on the edge of my seat for half the trip.. It was great!


1 to 15 of 15