Melissa S. (mstitzer) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 33 - Page:
The Absence of Nectar
The Absence of Nectar
Author: Kathy Hepinstall
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 9/24/2008


Great Story, I really liked this one - it would make a great movie!


Accidents in the Home
Accidents in the Home
Author: Tessa Hadley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/24/2008


Not what I expected - there were more plots than what was described on the jacket. I liked how they were all interconnected


All Gone: A Memoir of My Mother's Dementia. With Refreshments
All Gone: A Memoir of My Mother's Dementia. With Refreshments
Author: Alex Witchel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/14/2016


Loved the story but the ending was a bit abrupt


Ashes to Ashes  (Kovac/Liska, Bk 1)
Ashes to Ashes (Kovac/Liska, Bk 1)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 406
Review Date: 9/29/2008


Excellent story - I was guessing until the end and still had the wrong person!


Bastard Out of Carolina
Bastard Out of Carolina
Author: Dorothy Allison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 360
Review Date: 11/16/2007


A great read - I could not put it down! I had no idea until recently that it was made into a movie.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 10/6/2015


Loved this story.. the movie was actually good too


The Bone Bed (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 20)
The Bone Bed (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 20)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 8/18/2014


This one moved slow... by the time the perp was revealed I could not recall who he was affiliated with - still a good story


Cat & Mouse  (Alex Cross, Bk 4)
Cat & Mouse (Alex Cross, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 783
Review Date: 11/16/2007


Another great Alex Cross mystery


Dear Daughter
Dear Daughter
Author: Elizabeth Little
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 4/24/2016


Could not put it down


The Dogs of Babel
The Dogs of Babel
Author: Carolyn Parkhurst
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 401
Review Date: 11/16/2007


A strange creepy story - it gave me weird dreams.


The Fault in Our Stars
The Fault in Our Stars
Author: John Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 9/7/2014


tHIS HAS BECOME ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS


Flesh and Blood (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 22)
Flesh and Blood (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 22)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 10/6/2015


As always with this serious... it was great


New York
New York
Author: Edward Rutherfurd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/28/2016


This is one of my favorites


Jewel
Jewel
Author: Bret Lott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 4/3/2008


A previous review pasted that her black friend was unable to finish the book due to the racism in it - I encourage anyone who is offended to keep reading it. The main character eventually starts to change the way she speaks and feels.


Left to Die (Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli, Bk 1)
Left to Die (Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 337
Review Date: 9/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book kept me guessing constantly, I sent the first half of the book guessing and second guessing who i thought was the serial killer. The whole book was a page turner to wrap up 2 plots unfolding in one story. LOVED IT!


Losing It (Red Dress Ink)
Losing It (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Lindsay Faith Rech
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 11/16/2007
Helpful Score: 2


A very juvenile read. The character came was in her early twenties but spoke like an old woman. For a lack of a better word it was really "hokey" I finished it only because I kept hoping it would get better.


Magical Thinking : True Stories
Magical Thinking : True Stories
Author: Augusten Burroughs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 283
Review Date: 5/9/2013


Very funny as expected


Me Before You
Me Before You
Author: Jojo Moyes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 2/27/2016


Loved this story.. a perfect blend of happy, sad and funny. as a nurse that has done home care for quads and paras I was impressed with the writing on that subject matter.... not a common achievement.


Midwives
Midwives
Author: Chris Bohjalian
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1155
Review Date: 11/16/2007


Well told story with a surprise ending. Oprah picked another winner


Open House
Open House
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 353
Review Date: 8/21/2008


I think this will be one of my all time favorite books. I love Bergs writing style and especially connected with the main character in this one.


1 to 20 of 33 - Page: