Kimberly M. (KimM) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 118 - Page:
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 484
Review Date: 8/10/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I was a little overwhelmed by the size but was sad when it ended. I wanted it to continue. Excellent history of Acheron. Everything is much clearer. I cried and laughed many times. I started it on a Friday afternoon and finished by Sunday night. Great addition to the series.


Aiden's Charity (Breeds, Bk 12)
Aiden's Charity (Breeds, Bk 12)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 6/5/2008


Charity was a mole in the labs. Aiden didn't hold on to the hate he felt for her long. Love the series. Hot.


All U Can Eat
All U Can Eat
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 5/8/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Good read. Lots of action. Hot like all Emma Holly books.


Always
Always
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 6/12/2008


I love Lynsay Sands historal romances. They are funny, cute and hot.


Anchor and Storm
Anchor and Storm
Author: Kate Poole
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 9/9/2009


Best Historical ever. Has it all. Highlander, Earl, Hot!!


An Arranged Marriage (Company of Rogues, Bk 1)
An Arranged Marriage (Company of Rogues, Bk 1)
Author: Jo Beverley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 8/19/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Her brother is disgusting. He drugs her and she is ruined. Marriage is arranged to twin brother of her attacker(he was drugged too and blames attack on twin brother). Twin brother is an English spy. Good read. Lots of action.


Bedtime, Playtime: Warlord / Adam 483: Man or Machine? / Bachelorette
Review Date: 8/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Three hot stories by great authors. I enjoyed all three. Time travel, Futuristic and Contemporary.


Beyond Innocence
Beyond Innocence
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 215
Review Date: 5/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Great Hero. Fast read. I couldn't put it down.


Beyond Seduction
Beyond Seduction
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 231
Review Date: 5/11/2008


Great second book after Beyond Innocent. Love Merry! She is very daring for her time.


Beyond the Dark: Dragon Dance / Caught by the Tides / Queen of All She Surveys / In a Wolf's Embrace
Review Date: 7/19/2008
Helpful Score: 7


Great Anthology. I bought it for Lora Leigh's Breed Series. All the stories were good. Diane Whiteside's is a slower read because she is more descriptive in her writing.

Angela Knight- Dragon Dance-A Hyper Tracker helps a policewoman transition into a Hyper. They fight a band of renegade Hypers.

Diane Whiteside- Caught by the Tides- A Mage courier to the King of England is injured bring home a message of Napoleon's invasion. A naval officer's widow helps him evade his assassins and deliver the message. Lots of magic.

Emma Holly- Queen of All She Surveys- Son of God-King is traded to neighboring Queen for land and peace. Story of Betrayal and Love.

Lora Leigh- In a Wolf's Embrace- A Breed enforcer kills a Council scientist in a hotel suite. The manager of the hotel witnesses it. He had avoided her because she may be his mate. He takes her away to persuade her to forget what she saw. He is told to kill her if he can not. The Council is chasing them. Heat and Action.


Bliss
Bliss
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 6/15/2008


Cute story. I love Lynday Sands historical stories. She is very funny.


Blood Noir (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 16)
Blood Noir (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 16)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 335
Review Date: 6/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed the book but need more Jean Claude. Good story. I love Jason. Got to see a different side of him. Lots of action. I love the series. Feels like reading a letter from a friend instead of just another addition to the series. You're glad to hear they are still alive and what is going on in their world.


Brazen (Braddock Black, Bk 4)
Brazen (Braddock Black, Bk 4)
Author: Susan Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 8/19/2008


Younger man. Older woman with lots of kids. Susan Johnson so you know it's hot.


Broken
Broken
Author: Megan Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 8/19/2008
Helpful Score: 2


WOW! I loved it. Sadie is a rock. Joe is a rolling stone. This was such a good book on so many levels. HOT, shelf keeper. I will re-read.


Carrie's Story
Carrie's Story
Author: Molly Weatherfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 5/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Peek into the BDSM world. I don't get into BDSM but I can understand it now. I liked the sequel Safe Word, too. I enjoyed the character growth.


Catching Midnight (Midnight, Bk 2)
Catching Midnight (Midnight, Bk 2)
Author: Emma Holly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 9/17/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Supernatural romance. Not typical Emma Holly. Less partners. Less love scenes and little clinical. More romance. More intrigue and secondary character development. Good start to a series I plan to contimue.


Conquest: No Escape / No Fear (Trek Mi Q'an)
Conquest: No Escape / No Fear (Trek Mi Q'an)
Author: Jaid Black
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 8/19/2008


Very hot. Sci-fi erotica. Not sure I like her dad giving permission to track her for her own good. And the guy was with her mother. Strange planet but hot.


Cry Wolf (Alpha and Omega, Bk 1)
Cry Wolf (Alpha and Omega, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Briggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 859
Review Date: 8/21/2008


I love this book. Lots of action. Read the Anthology On The Prowl to get the story of how Anna and Charles meet. This book continues their story. Mercy is mentioned but does not appear. Sneek Peek of Mercy's next book is in the back of this book. Charles' wolf has already claimed Anna as his mate at first sight. Usually wolf is last to claim mate in a relationship. Charles & Anna play catch up to their wolves. They try to take it slow but a rogue wolf and an insane witch have other plans. Charles' dad, Bran, and brother, Samuel, are both in this book. I love the Mercy series so I'm happy to read about other characters in the series.


Dangerous Joy (Company of Rogues, Bk 5)
Dangerous Joy (Company of Rogues, Bk 5)
Author: Jo Beverley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 8/20/2008
Helpful Score: 1


He is too young to be her guardian but he wants her. She is wild.


Dark Desires After Dusk (Immortals After Dark, Bk 6)
Dark Desires After Dusk (Immortals After Dark, Bk 6)
Author: Kresley Cole
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 530
Review Date: 6/17/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Excellent read. Lots of action. Great story and series. I can not wait for the next installment.


1 to 20 of 118 - Page: