Jane G. - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
AMERICAN STAR CASSETTE
AMERICAN STAR CASSETTE
Author: Jackie Collins
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  ?
Review Date: 5/6/2007


Two words: beach book!


The Art of Secrets
The Art of Secrets
Author: James Klise
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/23/2017


Young Adult book narrated by several teenagers, or they sound young, anyway. This book is AMAZING! And I'm a middle aged adult. What a complex storyline and huge twist of an ending. You'll love this, if you're a teenager or an adult. Good mystery.


The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 718
Review Date: 4/18/2007


I'm listening to this on cassette while I walk.. If you like Alex Cross, this installment will probably satisfy you! I haven't gotten too far, so I can't really say too much else. sorry


The Christmas Box Collection : The Christmas Box / Timepiece / The Letter
Review Date: 5/6/2007


One of my absolutely favorite books!


Company Man
Company Man
Author: Joseph Finder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Reading this book after Paranoia has made me a Joseph finder fan! My review in one word? TWISTED. it's also Unpredictable and intriguing. Anotherr one I couldn't put down.


Confessions
Confessions
Author: Kanae Minato
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/7/2017


This is probably THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ, and I read A LOT. I love a twisty read...A twisted, evil mind wrote this (sorry, Ms. Minato). If you ever went to middle school you'll recognize these kids. If you've ever wished you were the child of a favorite teacher, you'll wish you were the child of this teacher...well, not THIS teacher's child. Sophisticated revenge at its finest.


The Copper Beech
The Copper Beech
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 5


As a huge Maeve Binchy fan, I must say this hard to find book is not exactly like her others...and its uniqueness made me hesitate to read it. Wrong! It was different from most of her works, but good. No continuous characters like some of her later works, but all of your questions about the characters are indeed answered by the and of book. Enjoyable!


Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy, Bk 1)
Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy, Bk 1)
Author: John Lescroart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 9/18/2007


Continuing characters Dismas hardy and Abe Glitsky are at it, again. Quite a surprise twist as to who the bad guy is. If you weren't paranoid about priests before you read this book, you will be, after! LOL!


Devil's Corner
Devil's Corner
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 9/18/2007
Helpful Score: 7


Nothing like Scottoline's other works that feature the lawyers Benny Rosato and Mary Nunzio. This book is very good, but not as funny as those previously mentioned. More gritty, if you will. Great storyline. Offers a thread of romance with a happy ending (in that regard, Gives some of the main character's back story-a great read!


The Dogs of Babel
The Dogs of Babel
Author: Carolyn Parkhurst
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 9/18/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I bought this book, simply becasue I LOVE DOGS. This is a story about a man who so adored his wife that he tried to teach the only eye witness to her suicide, her dog, to talk so he could learn why she did it. Does he succede? Yes and no.


Easy Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 11) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Review Date: 5/6/2007


Lucas Davenport is easily one of the best characters in any thriller...this ABRIDGED CASSETTE is 6 hours long


Filthy little things
Filthy little things
Author: Jack Ziegler
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 9/18/2007


New York magazine cartoonist's work


Flirting with Pete
Flirting with Pete
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 7


Very disturbing plotline. If you are a survivor of molestation by a family memberor are close to someone who is, do not read this book. It's considerably different from Delinsky's other books. Very dark. compelling storyline. I couldn't put it down.


Freedomland (Cassette)
Freedomland (Cassette)
Author: Richard Price
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  ?
Review Date: 9/18/2007


If you were disturbed by the (real-life)rash of white couples making up stories that blamed African-Americans for violent acts against their kids,(particularly when the parents were the killers), this will turn those horrible lies on their ear!


The Hearing (Dismas Hardy, Bk 7)
The Hearing (Dismas Hardy, Bk 7)
Author: John Lescroart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 9/18/2007


When Abe Glitsky realizes the accussed is innocent, no one will help him and Dismas discover who really did it! Sets the scene for Abe's marraige to Tia


The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
Author: Billie Letts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 324
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 9


A great read! when I got to the end, I hoped for a sequel. Thoroughly entertaining! A collection of intracate lives exposed in all of their vulnerability!


How I Stole Her Husband
How I Stole Her Husband
Author: Liz Ireland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 5/30/2007
Helpful Score: 3


If you ever lost a boyfriend and vowed to get him back, this book is for you. It's also satisfying insofar as the heroine realizes a lot about herself; you can se her growning emotionally throughout the book. A satifying read.


Last Man Standing
Last Man Standing
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/6/2007


Definately grab this book on UNABRIDGED cassette, when you're going for a looong drive becuase you can't turn it off! Thrilling and compelling! 22 hours!


Moment of Truth (Rosato and Associates, Bk 7) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Review Date: 5/6/2007


Classic Scottoline! She's one of the best legal writers...and if you love Philly, you'll love her writing!


Mystic River  (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Mystic River (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: Dennis Lehane, Scott Brick (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 5/6/2007


Between the movie and book, the book is way better-author really goes into a lot of character development that is so obviously missing from the movie. This UNABRIDGED CASSETTE book is 15 hrs long


1 to 20 of 31 - Page: