rolise - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Arctic Drift (Dirk Pitt, Bk 20)
Arctic Drift (Dirk Pitt, Bk 20)
Author: Clive Cussler, Dirk Cussler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 2/3/2010


I really enjoyed this one. The plot was not as out there as some of the other more recent Cussler books I have read. As usual ending was too neat and problems resolved a little unrealistically.


Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet, Bk 2)
Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 573
Review Date: 3/19/2010


I enjoyed this book but maybe not as much as the first one. It is a little formulaic and I have already figured out who winds up with who as far as the other two friends, unless Nora brings something from left field but I doubt it. I will read the series though it is not her best in my opinion. I guess I like a little mystery, intrigue with my romance and it is obvious everything will work out in these books.


Burning Lamp (Arcane Society, Bk 8) (Dreamlight, Bk 2)
Review Date: 7/12/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I was lucky to get a copy out of the library and read this book well before I would have gotten it through my wish list posting. This is the second in the series and goes back to the same time period as her other "Regency" Arcane books and even has some of the same characters both minor and major from other novels. I liked the continuity. Another Winters is facing becoming a cerebus and he and Adelaine Pyne the heroine figure out how to use the lamp and leave notes for future descendants facing the same problem. The mystery is interesting and has tie ins to other novels in the Arcane series both in this time period and the contemporary novels in terms of plot as well as charactors. I don't want to spoil the plot but I really enjoyed it and read it in one day.


Marrying the Marquis (Flambeau Sisters, Bk 3) (Kazanov, Bk 7)
Marrying the Marquis (Flambeau Sisters, Bk 3) (Kazanov, Bk 7)
Author: Patricia Grasso
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/3/2010


Verra nice. Good character development. A few twists of plot that even I did not see coming. The story was more than a simple romance between the two characters.


The Mystery of the Television Dog (Cam Jansen Mysteries, Bk 4)
Review Date: 2/3/2010


This was very cute. for early readers. Best for girls. My son was a little bored but I liked it.


Never After
Never After
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton, Yasmine Galenorn, Marjorie M. Liu, Sharon Shinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 3/18/2010


This book was not what I expected. I read all four stories and meh. Did not hate it but would I rush out to buy something else by any of these authors? No.


Spell of the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 7)
Spell of the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 7)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 10/23/2009


I just finished this book and loved it. I am now interested in reading more from this author.


To Tame a Dangerous Lord (Courtship Wars, Bk 5)
To Tame a Dangerous Lord (Courtship Wars, Bk 5)
Author: Nicole Jordan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 3/19/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this one. Read it in one day. A little unbelievable in that they would marry so quickly. Of course that justifies the s_x. The problems seemed forced but light and enjoyable overall.


The Trouble With Valentine's Day (Chinooks Hockey, Bk 3)
The Trouble With Valentine's Day (Chinooks Hockey, Bk 3)
Author: Rachel Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 371
Review Date: 12/16/2009


I really enjoyed this. It was a light and frothy read with a satisfying if pat ending. Great for the beach, a plane ride, etc.


Witch-Light
Witch-Light
Author: Nancy Holder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/7/2009


This book was given to me and not my typical taste. I could not finish it, but if you like this kind of book it might be good,


The Zombie Chasers
The Zombie Chasers
Author: John Kloepfer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/30/2012
Helpful Score: 1


My 10 yo son hates to read. He can read. Just does not do it voluntarily. He absolutely loved this book. Finished it in 2-3 days. He has also read the sequel Undead Ahead and wants the third book Sludgement Day. I have not seen him into a book this much since Wimpy Kid. It is a little gross and scary but also funny. the illustrations are great. I am hoping that John Kloepfer continues to write and grow with his audience.


1 to 11 of 11