Sharon V. (charra) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 45 - Page:
Always a Thief (Quinn / Thief, Bk 2)
Always a Thief (Quinn / Thief, Bk 2)
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 7/1/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Kay Hooper does a great job of keeping us intrigued by the storyline.


Bad Business (Spenser, Bk 31)
Bad Business (Spenser, Bk 31)
Author: Robert B. Parker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 6/25/2006


A mystery inside a mystery!! Spencer ends up investigating other detectives as well!!


Beach Girls (Hubbard's Point, Bk 5)
Beach Girls (Hubbard's Point, Bk 5)
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 311
Review Date: 7/23/2006


This book was hard to put down. I love a good summer read and this one fits that perfectly. Stevie Moore is my favorite character in this book.


Bitter Medicine (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 4)
Bitter Medicine (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 4)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 6/25/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Sort of a medical mystery and again a great detective read!!


Blue Screen (Sunny Randall, Bk 5)
Blue Screen (Sunny Randall, Bk 5)
Author: Robert B. Parker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 1/7/2007


Another great Sonny Randall book.


Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles, Bk 4)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 414
Review Date: 1/7/2007


Well written with lots of suspense until the very last word.


Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 11/5/2006


This is yet another chapter in Nina Reilly's life and allows you to see more of her history with Kurt Scott, the father of her son.


Cold Service (Spenser, Bk 32)
Cold Service (Spenser, Bk 32)
Author: Robert B. Parker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 6/25/2006
Helpful Score: 1


If you love detective type mysteries you will love this book.


Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1211
Review Date: 7/23/2006


If you are a Stephanie Plum fan, this book will no doubt be a favorite again.


Every Breath You Take: A True Story of Obsession, Revenge, and Murder
Every Breath You Take: A True Story of Obsession, Revenge, and Murder
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 3/8/2007


As with Ann Rule, it was a quick page turner to the end.


Fire Sale (V.  I. Warshawski, Bk 12)
Fire Sale (V. I. Warshawski, Bk 12)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 11/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Anyone who loves VI Warshawski will agree that this is another great read by Sara Paretsky.


The Ghost
The Ghost
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 6/25/2006
Helpful Score: 2


A charming romance that keeps your nose in the book until the very end!!


Hawthorne's Cottage
Hawthorne's Cottage
Author: Connie L. Reeves
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/28/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I do not usually like novels set in other countries but this book was a great read! I met the author at a bookstore this summer and, on a whim, decided to buy the book. I am glad I did!! The plot is well done and the ending is a surprise. It is does a realistic job of showing how relationships change over time and also how decisions made many years before will affect relationships many years later.


Home Again
Home Again
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 180
Review Date: 6/25/2006


This is a very tender and touching story. If you love a romance this is it!!


Homeplace
Homeplace
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 11/5/2006


This book is well written in how it moves back and forth from the history of what has happening to what is happening in the present.


Islands
Islands
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 7/23/2006


This was one of the first of Anne Rivers Siddon that I read. I fell in love with her style of writing, I felt as if I were there in the book itself.


Laura: America's First Lady, First Mother
Laura: America's First Lady, First Mother
Author: Antonia Felix
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/9/2007


An interesting background on the first lady.


Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 633
Review Date: 3/8/2007


Lots of twists and turns in this story keeps you glued to the book until the end!!


Melancholy Baby (Sunny Randall, Bk 4)
Melancholy Baby (Sunny Randall, Bk 4)
Author: Robert B. Parker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 6/25/2006


Sunny Randall makes all of us smile when we read about her exploits and also her neighbor's involvement.


The Middle Place
The Middle Place
Author: Kelly Corrigan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 4/20/2009
Helpful Score: 3


Having known several people personally that has battled cancer, I thought this book might have been written as an inspiration to help others in dealing with a terminal illness. After reading it I felt like it was a very negative book about a daughter that wanted to bash her mom too much and glorify her dad, at any cost to others, including her mom and the siblings. This book might allow others to see the difficult struggles one faces with dealing with a terminal illness and, possibly in light of those stuggles, one might feel compelled to examine the relationships around oneself. Others may find it enlightening but I was not impressed by the story.


1 to 20 of 45 - Page: