Suzanne S. (sselph) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
Borrower of the Night (Vicky Bliss, Bk 1)
Borrower of the Night (Vicky Bliss, Bk 1)
Author: Elizabeth Peters
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 2/19/2006


exciting story


Creative Mythology (The Masks of God, Vol 4)
Creative Mythology (The Masks of God, Vol 4)
Author: Joseph Campbell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/8/2008


Vol. 4 of mythology of the world


Disappearing Nightly (Esther Diamond, Bk 1)
Disappearing Nightly (Esther Diamond, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Resnick
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 3/4/2007


"A paranormal screwball comedy adventure." Very entertaining light reading.


Elvenborn (Halfblood Chronicles)
Elvenborn (Halfblood Chronicles)
Author: Andre Norton
Book Type: Turtleback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/29/2011


I LOVED the trilogy. I listened to the first two on CD, which was great, but I also enjoyed reading the third one.


The Face of a Stranger (William Monk, Bk 1) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 7/24/2014


Wonderful writing, and first of a long series.


Home Before Dark
Home Before Dark
Author: Susan Wiggs, Tanya Eby
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/11/2013


Really touching. Another great story from Susan Wiggs.


Key of Valor (Key Trilogy, Bk 3) (Audio Cassette) ( Unabridged)
Review Date: 4/9/2010


I loved it. You need to read the 3 "key" books in order, but I was sorry when I got to the end. Susan Ericksen is the same reader for the Eve Dallas books. She is super!


The Masks of God : Primitive Mythology
The Masks of God : Primitive Mythology
Author: Joseph Campbell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/19/2006


Vol. 1 of mythology of the world trilogy


The Opposite of Fate: A Book of Musings (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
The Opposite of Fate: A Book of Musings (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Amy Tan
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/29/2007


If you have read some of Tan's books, this is a great insight into her thinking.


People of the Earth (First North Americans, Bk 3)
People of the Earth (First North Americans, Bk 3)
Author: W. Michael Gear, Kathleen O'Neal Gear
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 2/8/2008
Helpful Score: 2


The authors are professional archaeologists, but the characters are vivid.


People of the Fire (The First North Americans, Bk 2)
Review Date: 2/19/2006


The authors are professional archaeologists, but the characters are vivid.


People of the Wolf (First North Americans, Bk 1)
People of the Wolf (First North Americans, Bk 1)
Author: W. Michael Gear, Kathleen O'Neal Gear
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 2/19/2006
Helpful Score: 6


The authors are professional archaeologists, so it's historically correct, but they are great stories and the characters are vivid.


The Pirate
The Pirate
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/8/2008


Although it doesn't say so on the package, it must be an abridged version because it is only 2 cassettes. But that said, it was entertaining.


The Seduction of an English Scoundrel (Boscastle Family, Bk 1)
The Seduction of an English Scoundrel (Boscastle Family, Bk 1)
Author: Jillian Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 228
Review Date: 1/15/2007


entertaining


The Shell Seekers
The Shell Seekers
Author: Rosamunde Pilcher
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 7/13/2014


Full of wonderful detail about people and places. I loved it.


The Shifting Tide (William Monk, Bk 14) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 6/29/2014


I'm addicted to William Monk. It's important to read them in order!


Smoke Ring
Smoke Ring
Author: Larry Niven
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 5/3/2012


One of my favorite books ever!!!


South Beach Diet Good Fats, Good Carbs Guide: The Complete and Easy Reference for All Your Favorite Foods
Review Date: 2/19/2006


A small, handy reference if you know about the diet from the big book.


Summer at Willow Lake
Summer at Willow Lake
Author: sUSAN wIGGS
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/21/2013


Wonderful book, first of 8. I plan to read them all! Romance but you don't know who it will be until late in the book, unlike many romances. It has humor and heart.


Tagus the Night Horse (Beast Quest, Bk 4)
Tagus the Night Horse (Beast Quest, Bk 4)
Author: Adam Blade
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/15/2011


My six and eight year old grandsons LOVE this series!!


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: