MIRAH W. (mwelday) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 147 - Page:
10,000 Dreams Interpreted
10,000 Dreams Interpreted
Author: Gustavus Hindman Miller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/15/2006


Too good to pass up! This book is beautifully color illustrated and in perfect condition.


The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Author: Mark Twain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 414
Review Date: 11/20/2006


the classic tale...a must read if you've never gotten around to it :)


The Alibi
The Alibi
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 3/12/2007


another good one from Brown...if you're familiar with the south(especially Charleston, SC) some of the areas will be familiar which adds a little more to the book, I think. a good read. -Mirah W.


America's Longest War: The United States and Vietnam 1950-1975
America's Longest War: The United States and Vietnam 1950-1975
Author: George Herring
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/4/2006


From the Back: In keeping with the purpose of the "America in Crisis" series, it seeks to integrate military, diplomatic, and political factors in such a way as to clarify America's involvement and ultimate failure in Vietnam.
354 Pages


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3674
Review Date: 11/19/2006


Angels and Demons is the prequel to Da Vinci Code...interesting to follow on Robert Langdon's adventure in Rome as he tries to uncover a mystery surrounding the Catholic Church...highly recommend it.


Anybody Out There?
Anybody Out There?
Author: Marian Keyes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/15/2007


I really enjoyed this book...an Irish girl returns to NYC to attempt to find her love...intriguing story...if you've liked other books by Keyes you need to give this one a try. -Mirah W.


Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed (Left Behind, No 5)
Apollyon: The Destroyer Is Unleashed (Left Behind, No 5)
Author: Jerry Jenkins, Tim F. LaHaye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 572
Review Date: 11/20/2006


I really like this series...this is book 5


Asking for Trouble
Asking for Trouble
Author: Elizabeth Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 2/13/2007


funny book...it's a comedy of errors for the main character, Sophy...I recommend it if you're a fan of chick lit -Mirah W.


Automatic Tranmission Manual (Automobile Repair and Maintenance Series)
Review Date: 1/16/2006


Very informative.


Best Enemies
Best Enemies
Author: Jane Heller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 6/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


two ex-best friends are thrown back into each other's lives and the craziness begins...great characters, fun read!


The Big Love
The Big Love
Author: Sarah Dunn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 1/6/2008


I really enjoyed this chick lit...the author was very witty and made me laugh out loud about things in ordinary life...explores what someone goes through when looking for that real love...the big love.


Bin Laden: The Man Who Declared War on America
Bin Laden: The Man Who Declared War on America
Author: Yossef Bodansky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Answers all your questions. A good read for anyone who likes to know the history behind current events.


Biochemistry: A Problems Approach
Biochemistry: A Problems Approach
Author: W. B. Wood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/8/2006


Hundreds of problems and solutions for review or exam preparation.


Biology (Benjamin/Cummings Series in the Life Sciences)
Biology (Benjamin/Cummings Series in the Life Sciences)
Author: Neil A. Campbell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/8/2006


3rd edition. Starts with the basics and goes all the way to Graduate level concepts.


The Birth of Venus
The Birth of Venus
Author: Sarah Dunant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 752
Review Date: 7/18/2007
Helpful Score: 12


What an awesome book...starting with the death of a nun and the mysteries surrounding her, the story grabbed me from the beginning. The book is a coming of age story of Alessandra Cecchi and her life growing up during the Italian Renaissance. I felt connected to Alessandra and wanted her to succeed and find herself...this is an interesting read with lots of twists in the plot. I highly recommend it.


Black Water (Merci Rayborn, Bk 3)
Black Water (Merci Rayborn, Bk 3)
Author: T. Jefferson Parker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 1/4/2006


A really great book, fast-paced.
Read more at www.TJeffersonParker.com


Blue Diary
Blue Diary
Author: Alice Hoffman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 1/5/2008


How well do you really know the people in your life? What would you do if it turned out someone you loved had a past you knew nothing about? In Blue Diary, Hoffman answers those questions in the story about Ethan Ford. I found the novel interesting, with good character development...from the beginning I was drawn into the story, yet could feel there was something else lurking underneath. I would recommend this book.


The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 378
Review Date: 1/4/2006


Wow! Super Page turner. Better than the movie.


The Bonesetter's Daughter
The Bonesetter's Daughter
Author: Amy Tan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 434
Review Date: 2/22/2007


I really liked this book...if you like other books by Amy Tan you should give this one a try. -Mirah W.


The Book of Fate
The Book of Fate
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 324
Review Date: 1/22/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I thought this was another good book by Meltzer. I really liked the characters of Wes, Rogo, and Lisbeth. The plot unfolded in a way that was easy to follow and questions were answered throughout instead of all at the end, which I liked. I do wish there would have been more about Freemasonry, but otherwise, I think it was a good read and would recommend it.


1 to 20 of 147 - Page: