Diana N. (learner4life) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 59 - Page:
The 100 Simple Secrets of Successful People: What Scientists Have Learned and How You Can Use It
Review Date: 12/7/2015


This was a really great read and I very much enjoyed it. This book, like David Niven's other The 100 Simple Secrets of Books included a lot of good research and information relevant to the topic at hand. I learned a lot of things about successful people that I actually haven't read in other books of the same subject, which for me, is extremely rare because I have read so many. This is definitely worth the read for the extra bit of information contained within that will actually inspire and motivate you to work smarter to become more successful in a completely different way than you are likely working today. Very much recommend this book to anyone who enjoys the self help genre. Enjoy!


1000 Best eBay Success Secrets (1000 Best)
1000 Best eBay Success Secrets (1000 Best)
Author: Greg Holden, Greg Holden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/20/2014


This was a really good book. It had a lot of good information, it was easily organized and quick to read even though it had a lot of information. I personally got a lot out of it and am glad that I ordered it to read!


The 7 Essential Steps to Successful eBay Marketing
Review Date: 12/20/2014


Excellent book with many great tips. You will find a variety of information within that truly will help you to increase the marketing for your eBay business without having to spend a ton of money to do it. A lot of it is free or very low cost. Don't miss out on this great read!


Bags to Riches: 7 Success Secrets for Women in Business
Review Date: 5/14/2014


I honestly didn't think that this would be the best book because it was about bags and that doesn't interest me very much. LOL, of course. But: This is one of THE BEST business books that I have ever read. I highly recommend it to any woman who has her own business, brick and mortar or online. For me, I own an online business and I got the best advice from this book and I highlighted and folded over nearly ever page of this book. Read it, you'll be glad you did~!!


The Bitch Rules: Common Sense Advice for an Uncommon Life (aka The Secret of Life) (aka Radical Sanity)
Review Date: 6/29/2015


Please Note: This Book is the Exact Same Book as That Titled The Bitch Rules and Radical Sanity. I Really Hate (and I Never Hate Anything...Lol...Just Dislike!) When a Publisher Reprints a Book and Changes the Title But Doesn't find it Important to Tell the Public, its a Trick to Get them to Buy the Same Book Over and Over Again. (Ah, and as I say it, here it is, This Book Tells it! Yay Good Job!)Anyway, Which Book That You Decide to Purchase, Any of the 3 are All the Same, It is Actually Quite a Good Read. Elizabeth Tells it like it is, if You've Read her Book Now, More, Again, you know exactly what she's been through so you won't be surprised by her
"straight up" talk in this book regarding certain subjects. So, yes get the book and read it, just don't buy all three of these titles as you will find they are all the same book!


The Breakthrough Principle of 16x
The Breakthrough Principle of 16x
Author: Richard Koch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/20/2014


Amazing book! Honestly I was so mad when I got this book and seen that it really wasn't even a book. Not to me anyway. I was expecting a couple hundred page book. However, for the amount of pages that were enclosed in this book, the information contained was extremely helpful and beneficial. It is all definitely true and you can definitely use this information to increase your life and productivity. The only thing is that you actually have to take action on it. You can't keep doing what your doing now and expect all of these great things to happen to you just by reading the book. You have to start working just like they tell you to here. Don't Miss out on this Great Book!


The Checklist Manifesto: How to Get Things Right
The Checklist Manifesto: How to Get Things Right
Author: Atul Gawande
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 6/23/2016


This was a pretty good book. It showed me the importance of checklists in every profession you could imagine, including flight, business, surgery, and more. I have personally always tried to work by checklists because I've always known the importance of them. But I just couldn't follow them. I would stay with a checklist for a day or so then quit writing the list. I am not very consistent. This book showed me the importance of keeping a checklist, and not even for record keeping purposes. Simply because it prevents a lot of errors that could be caught by using a checklist in the first place. This is a book focused on medicine and flying airplanes. But throughout the examples you will find bits of information where you see why you should be using a checklist in your own profession. And that includes homemakers as well. I heard a lot about this book before I read it and thought it would have more advice in relation to what I can do to make my checklist. Unfortunately, it does not. It only tells (and just a little bit at that...Unless you're a surgeon or pilot) the benefits of using them.


Christ the Lord: The Road to Cana
Christ the Lord: The Road to Cana
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 12/4/2015


This was an absolutely stunning amazing and terrific read! I didn't even know I was going to enjoy it as much as I did. However, when I seen it was authored by Anne Rice, I decided to try it out. I heard her vampire books were great but wasn't a fan of the small print she uses to print them which resulted in my never reading one. This print is just perfect. But the best part of this book is that you fly through the pages, page after page after page because it keeps you so interested! Don't miss out on this great book. And if you haven't read book one (I haven't yet, either) don't worry about. You can read this one first and read that one next...its a story on its own. You're going to love it!!! Highly recommend


Coach Yourself to Success: 101 Tips for Reaching Your Goals at Work and in Life
Review Date: 12/31/2014


I have to say if you haven't read this book yet, it is essential that you do! I read hundreds of books every year, likely thousands lol and they are mostly non-fiction, self-help. When I came across this book on PBSWAP, I ordered it right away and then let it sit on my shelf for a month or two. Then I decided to start reading it and wow, I couldn't put it down. To me, it shouldn't have the word Coach in the Title but this book is all about improving your life, doing the right things for the right reasons and doing the suggestions in this book are guaranteed to bring you success if you read it and take action on the suggestions! I am not even kidding you right now! Get this book and read it. Then tell me if I'm wrong if you think I am. But I bet you will say, as I did, that this is one of the best self help, goal achieving, success getting books you have ever read in your entire life! Because it is! Great job Talane! I've never even heard of you, but now that I have, I have to say you are an amazing writer!


The Cradle Will Fall
The Cradle Will Fall
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 6/18/2015


Wow can this woman write a mystery! This is the third or fourth novel that I have read of hers and I have to admit that she has quickly become one of my favorite Mystery writers. Every single one of the books that I have read by her I have not been able to set down, at all! They keep you interested and they keep you in suspense. You are never quite sure who is the villain or really what is going to happen. Love it! I will keep reading until I read every single one of her published books! Thanks to Mary Higgins Clark! Nobody could ever replace her writing. She's like a V.C. Andrews but in another genre!


CrazyBusy : Overstretched, Overbooked, and About to Snap! Strategies for Coping in a World Gone ADD
Review Date: 12/20/2014


This was a pretty good book. I was a little surprised on the contents but I did learn quite a bit and was happy with the book itself. Has a lot of personal information and stories about others. I like more information but the thing about this book is that the information is contained within the story. I like when its all separated. But it does have a lot of good advice and information that you can take out of it to truly change your life for the better. To finally relax.


Crush It!: Why Now is the Time to Cash in on Your Passion
Crush It!: Why Now is the Time to Cash in on Your Passion
Author: Gary Vaynerchuk
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/2/2015


I wasn't aware when I purchased this book that it was about what it was until I began reading it. If it doesn't make you want to write a blog, I don't know what will. I have always wanted to write a blog but this emphasizes the reasons to write one. It makes you feel like it is an amazing idea, even if you haven't ever thought of writing one. One thing it does emphasize was the fact that if you are going to write one, you can't expect to believe that it won't take up a lot of your time. To get the large amount of viewers you need to come to your site in order to make money with your blog, you are going to not only have to be consistent by creating postings on a frequent basis but you will also have to do it on a timely basis. When your readers get interested in you, they are going to want new information when they come to your site. And since so many of us have a particular schedule, you should probably consider adding something new every day of the week if possible. You don't want people visiting your blog and then leaving the site and not coming back because you haven't added anything new in the last couple of days. Read this book. I promise you will enjoy it. It's a goody!


Defending Jacob
Defending Jacob
Author: William Landay
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 167
Review Date: 1/1/2016


If you have the time to read any book, let it be this one. This is one of the best books I have read in a long time. One of those books that no matter how bad you want to, you just can't put it down. Unfortunately, the first copy I ordered had water damage and I wasn't able to use it so I ordered another copy off of Amazon in like new condition. Boy am I glad I did! This book made me absolutely love William Landay and I am definitely going to be looking for another book of his. The way this book is written, you are given everything right at the beginning unlike other books that make you think its everyone else but then its the character you never expected. I like that we have to decide between Patz and Jacob and determine the entire time whether or not Jacob is innocent and what is going to happen as a result of the trial. The trial ending is very unexpected. It's a great book with a pretty good ending, albeit a bit sad. You will enjoy it, so take my advice and read it. By the way, Happy New Year! As of today, there is only one copy available here on PBSWAP so the first one to get it is going to be the luckiest one! Grab it now!


Degunking eBay
Degunking eBay
Author: Greg Holden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/20/2014


This was a terrific book. I really liked all the information entailed. It is definitely a book for the buyer and the seller. Don't miss out!


Do It!: Let's Get Off Our Buts ? A Guide to Living Your Dreams (Life 101)
Review Date: 5/2/2015


Every single on of these books written by Peter McWilliams from the Life 101 series are top books of mine. They contain some of the most educational, motivational and exciting information ever! Every time I read one, as the title to this one exerts, I really do want to get off my but, in both ways! Read this book!


Eddie & Sunny
Eddie & Sunny
Author: Stacey Cochran
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/11/2015


This has to have been one of the best fiction books I have read since I read the Pines, the first book in the Wayward Pines series. This book kept me reading and I finished it in two short days. It had a really great ending and shows the power of perseverance, love and family. It shows the truth for many a family in the country that consistently helps other countries over their own. Wonderful, amazing, sad, but heart warming story at the same time. Surely you will love it!


Evergreen
Evergreen
Author: Belva Plain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 5/20/2014


I have to admit that I am a reader by nature. Before I read this book I couldn't have told you what my favorite book was. There were so many. And then Evergreen by Belva Plain. Wow! What a book! I absolutely loved how it starts with her as a little girl and then has her grow up and have children and then include not only her children's lives but there spouses and children. Oh I can't say that I have ever read a better book than this one! It is, now I can finally say, My Favorite Book, THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ IN MY LIFE!


The Exhaustion Cure: Up Your Energy from Low to Go in 21 Days
The Exhaustion Cure: Up Your Energy from Low to Go in 21 Days
Author: Laura Stack
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/11/2015


This book should have been titled more than the exhaustion cure. It is the makeover your life cure and boy does it work. There are some of the best suggestions to make your life work out just right. I couldn't help marking up page after page of this book and by the time I was done, the book was so dog-eared I could barely close the darn thing, let alone pile any other book on top of it without it tumbling off. Really! It was that good of a book! You should definitely read it. It will help you with family issues, work related issues, house related issues, bills, stress, educational, self help stuff, sleep, healthful eating and fitness, and more. Take my advice when I tell you to order this book today! When you're done with it, I guarantee that, like me, you will be tumbling to the site to find more books to read by Laura Stack. Because she is kick a** productive woman who can allow for us to make a world of change in our lives for the better. Thank God for Laura Stack! Keep 'em coming woman!


Falling Awake
Falling Awake
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 4/22/2016


Jayne Ann Krentz is an excellent author and her writing in Falling Awake is a great emphasis on that fact. This story is a great one and a book that will keep you engaged throughout. Its so amazing that Isabel and Ellis Cutler interact and get along in the story and the ending is beautiful. I really love an author who takes the time to explain why a character did something rather than ending with nary an explanation.


God's Graduate: Continuing Education for Everyday Life
God's Graduate: Continuing Education for Everyday Life
Author: Artle Karen Moore
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/19/2015


I highly recommend this to anyone. This is one of the best and most inspirational and motivating books I have ever read in my life. And it is chock full of terrific and very useful advice. Don't miss out on this terrific book! I promise you won't regret its purchase. It also has a ribbon connected to the book for a bookmark and its pages are crisp and thick. Perfect book to keep forever and it will stay in great shape for life! Once you read it, you won't want to pass it on. You will want to buy a copy for everyone you know but you will want to keep your copy right by your side for the days when you need some motivation! Perfect book!


1 to 20 of 59 - Page: