Lorilee L. (littlel) - - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Beyond Tuesday Morning (9/11, Bk 2)
Beyond Tuesday Morning (9/11, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 220
Review Date: 8/18/2014


Excellent book. The author had me following along right along with the characters. I also love that she incorporates faith an the bible into her writings. It gives me renewed hope.


The Forbidden (The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 2)
The Forbidden (The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 8/31/2009


Great series.


A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 343
Review Date: 6/30/2010


Great book. This new series is so interesting and an easy read. I can't put them down until I've read the whole book.


The Inspector and Mrs. Jeffries (Mrs. Jeffries, Bk 1)
The Inspector and Mrs. Jeffries (Mrs. Jeffries, Bk 1)
Author: Emily Brightwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 8/27/2009


Cute story and a quick read


Matters of the Heart
Matters of the Heart
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 12/4/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I used to really like Danielle Steele, but this book left me wanting more. I am not sure if it was purposely repeating the same information as part of the story or if she just didn't have enough to fill the book, but I found it very annoying to keep re-reading the same information. I also don't remember any of her books being scary. This one was creepy and unnerved me.


Mrs. Jeffries Pinches the Post (Mrs. Jeffries, Bk 16)
Mrs. Jeffries Pinches the Post (Mrs. Jeffries, Bk 16)
Author: Emily Brightwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 9/1/2009


Great quick read.


The New 8-Week Cholesterol Cure: The Ultimate Program for Preventing Hearth Disease
Review Date: 1/4/2010


This book is very easy to read and explains the reason behind everything. He also says you need to try what works for you, but also tells you what he does. That gives you a starting point as to what to try and then you go from there. Of course, always working with your doctor on getting the bloodwork done on a regular basis, so you can see if you are making progress or damaging your liver. I haven't finished the book and haven't gotten on the diet or supplements yet, so will have to repost when I get my results.


One Tuesday Morning (9/11, Bk 1)
One Tuesday Morning (9/11, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 8/18/2014


Excellent book. The author had me following along right along with the characters. Crying with them in their pain. I also love that she incorporates faith an the bible into her writings. It gives me hope to keep going with my own situation.


SummerHill Secrets, Vol 1
SummerHill Secrets, Vol 1
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 2/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Great story. I like how it's broken down into five smaller books.


SummerHill Secrets, Vol 2
SummerHill Secrets, Vol 2
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 2/25/2010
Helpful Score: 1


These stories are great minders to always turn to God and pray for answers.


1 to 10 of 10