Emily W. (emmaliss) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 56 - Page:
Act of God
Act of God
Author: Susan R. Sloan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/10/2007


This book is wonderful. It had me hooked right from the beginning and kept me guessing all the way to the last sentence. Well worth reading.


Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 10/27/2008


Love it totally. I can't seem to get enough of her books. She's one of my favorite authors.


Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 511
Review Date: 9/29/2008


Wonderful! It was an excellent read.


Between Friends
Between Friends
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 10/27/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A totally different type of writing. The book is a complete history of letters, emails, etc. sent between friends. Thoroughly enjoyable and well worth the read. I highly recommend it.


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1494
Review Date: 4/12/2007


Just as great as Blue Dahlia. Loved the storyline of the series.


Black Rose (In The Garden, Bk 2) (Audio Cassette) Unabridged)
Black Rose (In The Garden, Bk 2) (Audio Cassette) Unabridged)
Author: Nora Roberts, Susie Breck
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


# 2 in the series and well worth the read. I couldn't wait to start # 3. Just finished the series today.


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden)
Author: Nora Roberts, Susie Breck
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 1/2/2007


First in a series of 3 books. Wonderful reading. Always a pleasure to read Nora's books. Super storyline.


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1535
Review Date: 4/12/2007


Loved every minute of it and couldn't wait to start the next book.


Brazen Virtue (D.C. Detectives, Bk 2)
Brazen Virtue (D.C. Detectives, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 3/31/2007


I was captivated from the very first page. I loved it.


Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 615
Review Date: 7/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was another great read. I haven't read any of this series that I didn't enjoy.


The Christmas Train
The Christmas Train
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 283
Review Date: 12/22/2006


An excellent read.


Comfort & Joy
Comfort & Joy
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 149
Review Date: 9/29/2008


This was a wonderful story. A real tear jerker at times. Well worth reading.


The Dead & the Gone (Last Survivors, Bk 2)
The Dead & the Gone (Last Survivors, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Beth Pfeffer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 9/23/2014


Excellant! Couldn't wait to start it. Finished it in less than a day. Very, very believable and very well written.


The Enchantment
The Enchantment
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 12/27/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I have yet to read a book Kristin Hannah has written that didn't keep me hooked from beginning to end. This is no exception.


Family Blessings
Family Blessings
Author: LaVyrle Spencer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 9/29/2008


Loved it!


Full Blast (Max Holt, Bk 4)
Full Blast (Max Holt, Bk 4)
Author: Charlotte Hughes, Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 699
Review Date: 3/6/2007


I haven't read a book of her's yet that I haven't loved. She keeps you in stitches all the time.


Full House (Max Holt, Bk 1)
Full House (Max Holt, Bk 1)
Author: Charlotte Hughes, Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 918
Review Date: 2/8/2007


I loved this book. Another winner from Janet Evanovich. I couldn't put it down once I started it. Mystery and romance wrapped into one.


Glory in Death (In Death, Bk 2)
Glory in Death (In Death, Bk 2)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 702
Review Date: 4/25/2007


Excellent story. Another J. D. Robb winner. Can't wait to start the next one to see what Eve gets involved in.


A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 344
Review Date: 9/29/2008


Never a disappointment when I read Debbie Macomber's books. I love them from beginning to end.


A Handful of Heaven
A Handful of Heaven
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/13/2010


One of her early works. Great reading as always from Kristin.


1 to 20 of 56 - Page: