Ellen P. (uniqueny) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
The Accidental Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 7)
The Accidental Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 7)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 718
Review Date: 8/20/2011


Another winner from Lynsay Sands!! This entire series is worth reading.


Bite Me If You Can (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 6)
Bite Me If You Can (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 6)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 740
Review Date: 4/4/2013


Another great Argeneau story. Lucian finally meets his match.


Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 19)
Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 19)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 4/4/2013


As with all Anita Blake Books, this one is a must read!!


Crown of Destiny (World of Hetar, Bk 6)
Crown of Destiny (World of Hetar, Bk 6)
Author: Bertrice Small
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/12/2013


Another winner by Bertrice Small! The final installment in the World of Hetar series. I found the ending to be just a little weird, but the whole series was a little weird so I guess it fits. The characters remain as strong as always and their story actually leaves room for more if Bertice sees fit. Overall a very enjoyable story.


Flirt (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 18)
Flirt (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 18)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 267
Review Date: 4/11/2013


Anything Anita is worth reading!! This one is no exception.


Headed for Trouble
Headed for Trouble
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 1/23/2015


I found this book to be very entertaining, but, I thought it was an actual story. What it is is a series of short stories involving characters from here "Troubleshooters" series. I found all of the stories very good and have in fact started looking for the actual books to learn more about these characters. If you have read this series I highly recommend this book. I found it hard to put down and I have not read any of the troubleshooters series.


Heart Choice (Celta, Bk 4)
Heart Choice (Celta, Bk 4)
Author: Robin D. Owens
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 4/6/2014


In book 4 of Robin D Owens "Heartmates" series we have the story of Straith Blackthorn and his attempt to reclaim his place in society. He starts with the with the refurbishment of his residence and property with the help of interior designer Mitchella Clover only to have his claim challenged by another. The story continues with Straith dealing with his genetic disorder and Mitchella's inability to have children. The book also keeps us up with how other characters are doing in the land of Celta. I found the book entertaining and a good read. I look forward to the next in the series.


Moon Sworn (Riley Jenson Guardian, Bk 9)
Moon Sworn (Riley Jenson Guardian, Bk 9)
Author: Keri Arthur
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 201
Review Date: 4/4/2013


A Great ending to a great series!!


Night Life (Nocturne City, Bk 1)
Night Life (Nocturne City, Bk 1)
Author: Caitlin Kittredge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 7/6/2011


Catlin Kittredge writes a new version of life with supernaturals. Luna Wilder is a detective trying to live her life as normally as any werewolf can. While dealing with police politics and local wolf packs. The characters are believable, the storyline moves well, all around a very good series. I highly recommend these books.


One Foot in the Grave (Night Huntress, Bk 2)
One Foot in the Grave (Night Huntress, Bk 2)
Author: Jeaniene Frost
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 558
Review Date: 5/27/2013


Bones and Cat have a unique love that I have thoroughly enjoyed. They are fun, interesting and I can't wait to read more!


The Rogue Hunter (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 10)
The Rogue Hunter (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 10)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 599
Review Date: 4/4/2013


Another superb Argeneau story!!


Spell of the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 7)
Spell of the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 7)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 245
Review Date: 5/28/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I have enjoyed all of the highlander books and this one was no exception!! Ms. Moning spins a wonderful tale of romance and fun with a little history combined. If you want a entertaining series - READ THESE!!! You won't be sorry.


Undead and Unappreciated (Queen Betsy, Bk 3)
Undead and Unappreciated (Queen Betsy, Bk 3)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 535
Review Date: 4/11/2013


The Queen Betsey is one of the most funny vamp series ever written. I love them!!! You will too.


1 to 13 of 13