Teresa S. (texasgranny) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 61 - Page:
Abandon (U.S. Marshalls, Bk 6)
Abandon (U.S. Marshalls, Bk 6)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 6/7/2007


First time I have read a book by this author and I was not too impressed


Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 545
Review Date: 10/16/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Move over Evanovich and make room for this gal....great book, can't wait to get the next one!!


Are You Afraid of the Dark?
Are You Afraid of the Dark?
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 10/6/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great story...had a hard time putting this one down.


The Arrangement
The Arrangement
Author: Suzanne Forster
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 5/5/2007


Good plot....kept you guessing!!


Better Read Than Dead (Psychic Eye, Bk 2)
Better Read Than Dead (Psychic Eye, Bk 2)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 418
Review Date: 2/7/2008
Helpful Score: 4


This 2nd book of the series is just as good as the first, if not better. Can't wait to get to the 3rd one!!!


Bikini (Code Name, Bk 5)
Bikini (Code Name, Bk 5)
Author: Christina Skye
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 7/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A sizzling adventurous romance....great read!!


Blood Red (Alliance Vampires, Bk 8)
Blood Red (Alliance Vampires, Bk 8)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 7/15/2007


I am not into vampires, so I wasn't particularly overwhelmed with this new one by Graham.


The Camel Club (Camel Club, Bk 1)
The Camel Club (Camel Club, Bk 1)
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 664
Review Date: 12/31/2006


A terrific read....features Baldacci's trademark plot twists and cat-and-mouse chases, as well as a superbly tense grand finale.


Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 277
Review Date: 9/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I wasn't too impressed with this author's writing....the story line was good but it was one of those books that you just want to get it over with and go on to something better


The Cereal Murders (Goldy Schulz, Bk 3)
The Cereal Murders (Goldy Schulz, Bk 3)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 309
Review Date: 10/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I just can't get into this author....Her storyline is hard to follow and boring.


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1951
Review Date: 8/9/2007


This book was awesome.....I could not believe that a human being could treat her child the way this mad woman treated her son. I could not put this one down!!!


Close Enough to Kill (Griffin Powell, Bk 2)
Close Enough to Kill (Griffin Powell, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Barton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 2/9/2007


He's their secret admirer, wooing them with phone calls, love letters, and special gifts. From a distance, he admires them, desires them, despises them. And when he gets close enough, he kills them all.!


Dead Giveaway (Stillwater Trilogy, Bk 2)
Dead Giveaway (Stillwater Trilogy, Bk 2)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 3/4/2007


The Reverend Lee Barker went missing 19 years ago...and the people of Stillwater, Miss., believe they know why. They're convinced he was murdered by his stepson - Clay Montgomery. But only Clay- and his mother and sisters- can say for sure. They were the only ones there that fateful night, the only ones who know what really happened. And they are not talking.
I really enjoyed this book....will definitely be reading more by this author.


Dead Sea
Dead Sea
Author: Brian Keene
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 8/29/2007


This was a pretty gory book but for the most part a really good read.


Dead Silence (Stillwater Trilogy, Bk 1)
Dead Silence (Stillwater Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Brenda Novak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 180
Review Date: 9/20/2007


Brenda Novak is becoming one of my favorite authors....she delivers a great story which keeps you with her book in hand at every possible moment


Deep Freeze (Northwest, Bk 1)
Deep Freeze (Northwest, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 9/4/2007


Another great Lisa Jackson work.....suspenseful story which keeps you guessing as to "whodunnit'!!!!!


Desert Heat  (Joanna Brady, Bk 1)
Desert Heat (Joanna Brady, Bk 1)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 1/31/2008


This is the first book I have read by J A Jance, but it will certainly not be the last. The storyline held my interest from the 1st to the last page. Can't wait to start on book 2


Drive Me Crazy
Drive Me Crazy
Author: Nancy Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 12/14/2006


A very enjoyable read...will definitely read more of Nancy Warren's books


The Dying Game (Griffin Powell, Bk 3)
The Dying Game (Griffin Powell, Bk 3)
Author: Beverly Barton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 4/20/2007


It's the ultimate game---the adrenaline surge of the hunt, the thrill of victory, the agony of defeat. For in this game, the rules are simple: To win, you only have to kill. To lose, you will have to die.
This one will keep you on the edge of your seat!


Fatal Burn (Northwest, Bk 2)
Fatal Burn (Northwest, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 429
Review Date: 11/8/2007
Helpful Score: 5


As always, Lisa Jackson delivers.....great book, couldn't put this one down


1 to 20 of 61 - Page: