Marian L. (sunfish) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 210 - Page:
The Accident: A Thriller
The Accident: A Thriller
Author: Linwood Barclay
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 8/3/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Barclay never fails to keep me riveted to the pages!


The Adventures of Johnny Chuck (Dover Children's Thrift Classics)
Review Date: 3/19/2007


Delightful pictures. There is a whole series of these books by Thornton Burgess. Engaging stories.


Age Doesn't Matter Unless You're a Cheese
Age Doesn't Matter Unless You're a Cheese
Author: Kathryn Petras, Ross Petras
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/19/2008


"From Julia Child's secret of longevity--"Red meat and gin" -- to Albert Einstein's equation for happiness, here are the wisest things men and women over sixty have said about life and its unexpected twists and turns."


Aladdin (Disney's Wonderful World of Reading)
Aladdin (Disney's Wonderful World of Reading)
Author: Walt Disney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 4/13/2007


The classic from Disney's Wonderful World of Reading books.


The Alibi
The Alibi
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 2/11/2007


I couldn't put it down!


The Almond Picker : A Novel
The Almond Picker : A Novel
Author: Simonetta Agnello Hornby, Simonetta Agnello Hornby
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 8/25/2008
Helpful Score: 4


Great book. Different. You feel like you're observing the village's day to day life--family dynamics, mystery.


The Alpine Advocate  (Emma Lord Bk. 1)
The Alpine Advocate (Emma Lord Bk. 1)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 8/29/2008
Helpful Score: 2


A new series to me. Adventure in the Northwest--female newspaper owner(Emma Lord) turns detective. A fun read. First of the series.


Alpine Christmas (Emma Lord, No 3)
Alpine Christmas (Emma Lord, No 3)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 8/28/2008


I'm really enjoying this series. This is evidently the third book of the series. A good read.


The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
Author: Michael Chabon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 8/3/2007


Multi-layered story involving the birth of comic books, the comic book wars, and two cousins (one who escaped from Prague) during WW II, in NYC. I'm looking forward to his next book.


The ANGEL OF DARKNESS CASSETTE
The ANGEL OF DARKNESS CASSETTE
Author: Caleb Carr
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/21/2007


Caleb Carr does it again--forensic science in its infancy -- 1890's style! Great read--very intriguing mystery. Marian


Angelina Ice Skates : (Mini-edition) (Mini Edition)
Angelina Ice Skates : (Mini-edition) (Mini Edition)
Author: Katharine Holabird
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/13/2007


A delightful story aboutice skating mice and the fun they have together. Nicely illustrated.


Angelina Jolie's: Notes from My Travels
Angelina Jolie's: Notes from My Travels
Author: Angelina Jolie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 2/21/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Very interesting. She writes from the heart. It opened my eyes to the true refugee problems.


Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 493
Review Date: 4/15/2007


Another winner from Nora Roberts. I enjoyed it.


At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 678
Review Date: 3/28/2007


I love the Mitford books. The characters become your friends. A great series of books to relax you. They also prompt some inner spiritual searching. I love Barnabas best! Read it, you'll love it!


Aunt Dimity and the Deep Blue Sea (Aunt Dimity, Bk 11)
Aunt Dimity and the Deep Blue Sea (Aunt Dimity, Bk 11)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 2/25/2008


This time, we have a subplot taking over the main plot! Much fun again! I read Aunt Dimity between other books--they're light and refreshing! Keep 'em coming, Nancy!


Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity, Bk 2)
Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity, Bk 2)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 6/29/2007


The prequel to Aunt Dimity's Death, and the first of the series, it gives us an indepth look at Emma and Derek and their daughter. It's such a good series!


Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin (Aunt Dimity, Bk 10)
Aunt Dimity and the Next of Kin (Aunt Dimity, Bk 10)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 5/26/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Anther success in the Aunt Dimity series. I read an Aunt Dimity when I'm in between serious books! It works every time! Can't wait for the next one!


Aunt Dimity and the Village Witch (Aunt Dimity, Bk 17)
Aunt Dimity and the Village Witch (Aunt Dimity, Bk 17)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 6/13/2017


Aunt Dimity is always a relaxing, fun read. Loved the
seedcake recipe!


Aunt Dimity Digs In (Aunt Dimity, Bk 4)
Aunt Dimity Digs In (Aunt Dimity, Bk 4)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 7/27/2007


Another great tale of Aunt Dimity's influence in the present day world. Involves an archaeologist, a village feud, our friends Emma and Derek, a couple of new characters (including a new stuffed animal!). A fun read. Marian


Aunt Dimity Takes a Holiday (Aunt Dimity, Bk 8)
Aunt Dimity Takes a Holiday (Aunt Dimity, Bk 8)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 12/30/2007


Another fun read featuring Aunt Dimity, the helpful ghost! Set in an estate in England, things get threatening with poison pen letters, accidents and colorful characters once more.


1 to 20 of 210 - Page: