Delaine W. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 42 - Page:
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1179
Review Date: 12/27/2006


A fantastic thriller with 'juicy subplots'! Great characters and fast-paced... James Patterson writes just the kind of book I can't put down! Plan to have a day or two undisturbed before you start this one!


7 Steps to Midnight
7 Steps to Midnight
Author: Richard Matheson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/26/2006


Richard Matheson has written one of the most creative suspense novels I've ever read! He keeps you guessing in a game of plot twist and counter-twist that doesn't let up! Deceit, betrayal and romance. What every good thriller requires!


The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 376
Review Date: 12/20/2006


Wow- a fantastic book! The plot and characters bring the story to life, creating a wild ride. James Patterson never disappoints!


The Blood Countess
The Blood Countess
Author: Andrei Codrescu
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 11/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A most unusual book...disturbing to say the least. It's not a book to be read before going to sleep!


Blood Relations
Blood Relations
Author: Barbara Parker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 11/13/2006


Make sure you have plenty of time to read this...once I started I couldn't put it down!


Cassandra in Red
Cassandra in Red
Author: Michael Collins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/2/2006


A very entertaining and "hard to put down" mystery. If you like Sue Grafton with some social commentary, this is a book for you!


Cathedral
Cathedral
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 11/13/2006


I love DeMille and this didn't fail to disappoint! A real page turner!


Chasing the Dragon: Into the Heart of the Golden Triangle
Review Date: 12/26/2006


A beautifully written book, Chasing the Dragon is an intriguing look into the golden triangle. Christopher Cox describes the region in such vivid terms that you feel as if you are making the journey with him into a world few have ever encountered. And his wit and observation of detail lighten the grim truth of drugs, dirty money and even dirtier politics. What a trip!


A Darkness More Than Night (Harry Bosch, Bk 7)
A Darkness More Than Night (Harry Bosch, Bk 7)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 12/26/2006


I loved this book! Terry McCaleb returns to profile a murderer in a plot that twists and turns with such speed and grace you can't put it down! Wonderful characters and smart dialogue make Connelly one of my favorite authors. A great read!


The Death of Vishnu
The Death of Vishnu
Author: Manil Suri
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 5/17/2006


I thoroughly enjoyed this poetically written novel that explores relationships between neighbors of differing religions in an apartment building in Bombay. Manil Suri does a beautiful job of weaving in the insights of a dying man with those living around him. Very original!


Does She or Doesn't She?
Does She or Doesn't She?
Author: Alisa Kwitney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 12/26/2006
Helpful Score: 4


A thoroughly enjoyable book that left me wanting more! Alisa Kwitney writes with great New York wit that leaves you laughing out loud! I loved it!


Dust to Dust (Kovac / Liska, Bk 2)
Dust to Dust (Kovac / Liska, Bk 2)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 396
Review Date: 6/2/2006


Great twists and turns! Great characterizations! Full of suspense!


The Fall Of A Sparrow
The Fall Of A Sparrow
Author: Robert Hellenga
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/31/2006


A superbly written book about how a family deals with the tragic loss of a daughter in a terrorist bombing in Bologna. Robert Hellenga's portrait of the main charracter, a college professor, is moving and powerful as his wife leaves, his other daughters leave home and he travels to Italy for the trial. A wonderful blend of heart-touching situations, amusing events, and the sensuality of living, all told in a very 'real' way. I loved this book!


Firestorm
Firestorm
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 11/13/2006


I love Iris Johansen's books. Firestorm is an imaginative psychological thriller that is hard to put down. A great read!


From the Ashes of Angels : The Forbidden Legacy of a Fallen Race
From the Ashes of Angels : The Forbidden Legacy of a Fallen Race
Author: Andrew Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


In From the Ashes of Angels, Andrew Collins attempts to explain the mysterious references to giants and angels in the book of Genesis and provides a wealth of history. He presents an interesting theory that the Bible's supernatural beings were humans from a more advanced civilization, and that they visited the Middle East and introduced new ideas and technologies. Mr. Collins has filled this book with so many interesting ideas and conceptions. I would most certainly recommend this book to those interested in this subject.


The Game
The Game
Author: A.S. Byatt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 11/26/2006


By the author of Possession, this book is beautifully written and wonderfully imaginative!


Going Topless
Going Topless
Author: Megan McAndrew
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 5/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


If you want a vacation to a Mediterranean island and are unable to go, this is the next best thing!


Gone Too Far (Troubleshooters, Bk 6)
Gone Too Far (Troubleshooters, Bk 6)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 5/23/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A fast-paced book that was hard to put down. A good blend of action and relationships! I loved it!


The Hammer of Eden
The Hammer of Eden
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 11/18/2006
Helpful Score: 1


What can I say-- Ken Follett's books are always superb and this is no exception! It is full of 'rich' characters caught up in a unique and suspenseful series of events! Impossible to put down!


Hello, Darkness
Hello, Darkness
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 6/3/2006


A real thriller--I love Sanra Brown books!


1 to 20 of 42 - Page: