Dana L. (DanaDane) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
The Bargain (Harlequin Historical, No 191)
The Bargain (Harlequin Historical, No 191)
Author: Veronica Sattler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/19/2007


Good read. Slightly predictable in places, but interesting and well written.


Bargain Hunting in the Bay Area (Bargain Hunting in the Bay Area, 13th ed.)
Review Date: 12/19/2006


Used this book to go shopping for odds and ends as well as things I really needed. Great reference for the Bay area.


Forgive the Wind (Leisure Historical Romance)
Forgive the Wind (Leisure Historical Romance)
Author: Cindy Holby
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/28/2007


Nice, quick read.


How Opal Mehta Got Kissed, Got Wild, and Got a Life
How Opal Mehta Got Kissed, Got Wild, and Got a Life
Author: Kaavya Viswanathan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/25/2006
Helpful Score: 2


After listening to an interview with the author I expected Judy Blume goodness from this book. Sadly, I was disappointed. At chapter 5, I still wasn't into the book, but continued to read hoping that it would get better. The book is just another interpretation of the teen movies that the book's main character criticizes. I'm sure there are many others who will enjoy the fluffiness of this book, but it just wasn't for me.


Marsha Mellow and Me
Marsha Mellow and Me
Author: Maria Beaumont
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/3/2006


One of the funniest books that I've read in years. If you've ever thought about writing a novel and wondered how your friends and family would react, then this is the book to read.


Newcomer's Handbook for Moving to and Living in Seattle Including Bellevue, Redmond, Everett, and Tacoma
Review Date: 1/21/2007


Great for moving to the Seattle area. Helped so much with finding a place to live and other random Seattle stuff.


Relocating to the San Francisco Bay Area and Silicon Valley : Everything You Need to Know Before You Move - and Once You Get There (Relocating)
Review Date: 3/14/2007


Great resource for relocating to the Bay area.


Revenge of the Paste Eaters : Memoirs of a Misfit
Revenge of the Paste Eaters : Memoirs of a Misfit
Author: Cheryl Peck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 12/19/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Overall, the book was OK. It's an enjoyable read, but not one that will inspire.


The Second Summer of the Sisterhood (Sisterhood, Bk 2)
The Second Summer of the Sisterhood (Sisterhood, Bk 2)
Author: Ann Brashares
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 12/19/2006


The pants do it again! Love this book.


The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Author: Ann Brashares
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 12/19/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I originally picked this book up on a whim when it first came out. I loved it so much that I gave my copy away and have bought several others as gifts.


1 to 10 of 10