Chuck or frances M. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 79 - Page:
The Aristocats
The Aristocats
Author: Victoria Crenson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/26/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent children's book.


Baby Bop Discovers Shapes
Baby Bop Discovers Shapes
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/24/2010


great book for teaching shapes to the preschoolers.


Baby Toucan Learn 123 with Me
Baby Toucan Learn 123 with Me
Author: Playmore Publishers
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/7/2013
Helpful Score: 1


excellent board book for the little ones. My grands enjoyed it but have unfortunately outgrown it.


Bake Sale Murder (Lucy Stone, Bk 13)
Bake Sale Murder (Lucy Stone, Bk 13)
Author: Leslie Meier
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 11/10/2011
Helpful Score: 1


another great mystery by one of my favorite sleuths.


Before I Go To Sleep
Before I Go To Sleep
Author: S. J. Watson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 11/4/2016


One of the best suspense novels I have read in a long time. Do not see the movie and the book is so much better.


Behind the Attic Wall (An Avon Camelot Book)
Behind the Attic Wall (An Avon Camelot Book)
Author: Sylvia Cassedy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/30/2013


Strange journey of a little girl who just wants to be loved. I enjoyed this and so did my daughter-in-law.


The Berenstain Bear Scouts and the Humongous Pumpkin (Berenstain Bears)
Review Date: 10/9/2011
Helpful Score: 1


All the berenstain bear books are great and this one is perfect for Halloweensn Find out if the special pumpkin seed works or is it a plot by Weasel McGreed??


The Big Halloween Scare
The Big Halloween Scare
Author: Heather Martinez, Steven Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/19/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Great gift idea for Halloween for the grandkids. Everyone loves Sponge Bob or they should.


Birthday Party Murder (Lucy Stone, Bk 9)
Birthday Party Murder (Lucy Stone, Bk 9)
Author: Leslie Meier
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/8/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Very good mystery by one of my favorite authors. Miss Tilley is having her 90th birthday party and it looks like she might not live to enjoy it. I have enjoyed this series and anxiously await the next.


The Bridges of Madison County
The Bridges of Madison County
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 791
Review Date: 9/4/2011
Helpful Score: 4


The movie was good but the book is so much better...really enjoyed it!


The Cameo Clue
The Cameo Clue
Author: Dorothy Bodoin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/1/2014


Cozy little mystery by an author I had never heard of before this book. Plan to order several more.


The Cat Who Came for Christmas
The Cat Who Came for Christmas
Author: Cleveland Amory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 9/11/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This is a great book for all cat lovers.


Chicken Soup for the Soul: 101 Stories to Open the Heart and Rekindle the Spirit
Review Date: 9/28/2011
Helpful Score: 3


Wonderful, heartwarming stories. I loved this book.


The Chocolate Frog Frame-Up (Chocoholic, Bk 3)
The Chocolate Frog Frame-Up (Chocoholic, Bk 3)
Author: JoAnna Carl
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/11/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Another fun mystery with a lot of chocolate trivia thrown in...mmm good!


The Chocolate Jewel Case (Chocoholic, Bk 7)
The Chocolate Jewel Case (Chocoholic, Bk 7)
Author: JoAnna Carl
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 6/24/2010
Helpful Score: 2


This series gets better with each book, murder, mystery and chocolate - who can resist!!


The Chocolate Mouse Trap (Chocoholic, Bk 5)
The Chocolate Mouse Trap (Chocoholic, Bk 5)
Author: JoAnna Carl
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 1/12/2010
Helpful Score: 2


This no. 5 in a series of mysteries with a little chocolate thrown in. Nice easy read, great for these winter nights.


The Christmas Clock
The Christmas Clock
Author: Kat Martin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 7/16/2013
Helpful Score: 2


Wonderful, heartwarming story about a little boy wanting to buy a nice Christmas gift for his grandma and how he discovers friends and family he so desperately needs.


Christmas Peril: Merry Mayhem \ Yule Die
Christmas Peril: Merry Mayhem \ Yule Die
Author: Margaret Daley, Debby Giusti
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 11/11/2010


two great mysteries to read during the holiday season. Very well written and enjoyed very much.


Clandestine Cover-Up (Love Inspired Suspense)
Clandestine Cover-Up (Love Inspired Suspense)
Author: Pamela Tracy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/30/2010
Helpful Score: 1


very good mystery my friends and I have enjoyed.


Dante's Twins (Expecting!) (Harlequin Presents, No 2016)
Dante's Twins (Expecting!) (Harlequin Presents, No 2016)
Author: Catherine Spencer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/7/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. a nice romance.


1 to 20 of 79 - Page: