Linda A. (Booksat109) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 75 - Page:
1-2-3 Draw Horses: A Step-By-Step Guide (1-2-3 Draw)
1-2-3 Draw Horses: A Step-By-Step Guide (1-2-3 Draw)
Author: Freddie Levin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/18/2012


The whole 1-2-3 Draw series is a wonderful way to get children drawing. My Granddaughter loves horses and wanted to learn how to draw them. She loves using this book! When it arrived here for me to give to her, I tried drawing one of the horses using the easy instructions and was surprised at how nice my picture turned out. I can highly recommend this book to everyone.


Again the Magic
Again the Magic
Author: Lee Damon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Wonderful story, full of angst, that has a very happy ending. The writing is superb too, reminding one of something written by Sharon and Tom Curtis. Quite a compliment, I would say. Lots of detail allows the reader to participate fully in the story. Do not miss this one!


All Night Long
All Night Long
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 180
Review Date: 12/21/2006


Romantic suspense with an interesting hero and heroine. Quite an enjoyable read.


Archangel (Samaria, Bk 1)
Archangel (Samaria, Bk 1)
Author: Sharon Shinn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 1/18/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first book that I read by Sharon Shinn. And it definitely won't be my last. Quite different and enjoyable.


The Billionaire Next Door (O'Banyon Brothers, Bk 1)
The Billionaire Next Door (O'Banyon Brothers, Bk 1)
Author: Jessica Bird
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/5/2007


Excellent "Cinderella" story about the rich guy and the poor, hard-working girl that lived downstairs from his father. I had a hard time putting this book down and look forward to reading more stories about the O'Banyon brothers.


Blaze
Blaze
Author: JoAnn Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 1/19/2006


A really great book. This one kept me up too late at night reading and kept me guessing until the end.


The Book of True Desires (Library of Alexandria, Bk 2)
The Book of True Desires (Library of Alexandria, Bk 2)
Author: Betina Krahn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 5/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


An "Indana Jones" type of story that begins and ends with a bang. I was hooked from the first page! I so enjoyed it, I plan on reading other books by this author now.


Bootlegger's Daughter  (Deborah Knott, Bk 1)
Bootlegger's Daughter (Deborah Knott, Bk 1)
Author: Margaret Maron
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 5/8/2010
Helpful Score: 6


This book is just plain fun and as refreshing as a cold glass of sweet tea on a hot day. What an easy to read story, written in first person. We can see the southern US setting, meet the numerous chartacters, and their interactions within the plot through the heroine's eyes. I have thoroughly enjoyed meeting Deborah Knott and sharing the resolution of a good mystery with her. Now, I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the series!


Bound By A Promise (Reader's Choice)
Bound By A Promise (Reader's Choice)
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 1/19/2006


If you enjoy Diana Palmer books, you will enjoy this book. My book has the same ISBN, but a different cover.


A Bridge To Love
A Bridge To Love
Author: Nancy Herkness
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/19/2006


A very romantic story. I sighed when I finished it.


Catch A Mate
Catch A Mate
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 1/4/2009


I was very disappointed in the first few pages of Catch A Mate, and will not be reading it.
Perhaps it is that my age is showing here, but the men I know are not pigs. And if you would need to use a service such as the one this book is about, YOU picked the wrong man to have a relationship with. It's been a long time since I've felt this way about a book. And with all the good books out there, I don't have time to spend on bad ones.


Chase the Moon
Chase the Moon
Author: Sharon Sala, Dinah McCall
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 1/26/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Wonderful romantic suspense novel about twin brothers. When one of the brothers is murdered, the other assumes his brother's identity to find the killer, and finds the love of his life. I loved it and plan on reading more of Ms. Sala's backlist.


Chill Factor
Chill Factor
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 324
Review Date: 3/25/2006


A wonderful romantic suspense novel, you are never sure until the end of the book, who the bad guy really was. It definitely keeps you reading until you finish the book!


Could It Be You? (Harlequin American Romance, No 523)
Could It Be You? (Harlequin American Romance, No 523)
Author: Mary Anne Wilson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/4/2006


Even better than I expected when I purchased it. Was this "Charles Elliott" really the husband that she rarely saw, or was he someone else?


Dancing at the Harvest Moon
Dancing at the Harvest Moon
Author: K. C. McKinnon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 1/19/2006


An excellent story with a mature heroine and a second chance at love.


Dangerous Ground
Dangerous Ground
Author: Justine Dare
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/19/2006


Justine Dare is one of my favorite authors and this book is one of her best. Chilling suspense and hot romance. It's a winner.


Daughter of Liberty (American Patriot Series, Book 1)
Daughter of Liberty (American Patriot Series, Book 1)
Author: J. M. Hochstetler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/13/2013


While I enjoyed Daughter of Liberty, I think I could have liked it better if it had been written differently. I was not aware that the storyline was written from a very religious point of view and it was stressed in several parts of the book. Many times, it was when you least expected it.

The hero and heroine were interesting people but they could not honestly talk to each other, so there was a big misunderstanding that was the backbone of the story. I did enjoy the setting and the details of the beginnings of the Revolutionary War. The way the British soldiers sent over to quash the Patriots and their interaction with the citizens of the Boston area was quite well done too. The descriptions were accurate and it felt like you were there in person to see the action as it happened.

I'm glad I read it but I would recommend it with reservations to other readers.


The Day We Met
The Day We Met
Author: Barbara Bretton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 1/18/2006


I loved this story and was sorry to see it end. I plan on reading more books by this author after enjoying this one so much!


The Days of Summer
The Days of Summer
Author: Jill Barnett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/7/2007


Absorbing story about the power of finding love again.


Do Me, Do My Roots
Do Me, Do My Roots
Author: Eileen Rendahl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 1/18/2006


If you like Chick Lit, you will really enjoy this book. It has some fabulously funny moments.


1 to 20 of 75 - Page: